The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

First Box

Feb 26, 2019
Terri W.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love how they sent me everything I needed to make the project. I do think there video on youtube to help you complete project needs to be explained better, I will have to look at other videos on how to make knots and are more in depth. But over all this was a great box and I will order again.

Verified Purchase

Adult Craft Crate is exceptional!

Jun 06, 2018
Pamela A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This Crate has everything you need to do a project and sets up up to continue doing on your own. It is a unique project and something I had never tried before and knew nothing about. I love learning new crafts, so far Wood Burning Art, and Glass Etching! How great is that!!!! It is good for experienced crafters or novices. Well worth the cost of the crate. Each month is a new adventure!

Verified Purchase

Fun and Unique

Jan 11, 2021
Brittany S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a unique and fun box! I got it for my sister as a Christmas gift, but made her let me help with the craft. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Verified Purchase

interesting craft to try

Dec 29, 2020
Melinda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After looking at this box a second time, I realize I didn't give it a fair chance. The product is a quality wooden board that will look very nice in someone's kitchen as a wall decoration or can actually be useful (as instructions are given to make it an item to be used safely ). Once you learn this craft, you can purchase more items from your local department store to make more items.

Verified Purchase

Best decision of 2020

Jan 01, 2021
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only subscription box I get, and it's always a fabulous surprise when it arrives, as I always forget when it's coming. It's so great to have something to focus creative vibes on every month, rather than trying to find a "thing" to do. I've had a few issues with shipping companies in my area, to no fault of A&C, however A&C switched carrier for me to avoid this.

Verified Purchase

So far so good

Dec 30, 2020
Lynn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have not made the resin board yet, but everything is in the box, good quality, organized, and instructions are easy to understand, and with pictures! My only complaint is it took too long to get, guessing Christmas back log deliveries.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Dec 29, 2020
Susan K.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this crate! Not too easy/not too hard crafts that can be completed in a few hours. Usable product afterwards. Clear directions and all the materials you need. Ships expectedly.

Verified Purchase

Fun Box!

Dec 29, 2020
Zahava G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy with this product! The box contained everything needed for the project--I was expecting to have to use small bits/ends from around the house, but the box really included everything! The project was fun and the instructions were mostly clear. My only suggestion is that they make a video tutorial that you can access to ensure you're understanding the instructions correctly! Definitely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Edited Review

Dec 24, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't receive product and received a full refund, so I can't give a review for the products.

Verified Purchase

Better than I expected!

Dec 05, 2020
Sharon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don’t know what I expected but my box was amazing. All the tools to create a wonderful masterpiece. I haven’t done it yet but I can’t wait to!

Verified Purchase

Well curated...

Dec 04, 2020
Roy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First Box for my wife. Encouraged me to take on a subscription.

Verified Purchase

1st Box was A++

Dec 04, 2020
Brittany A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I loved it! I was very excited to get it and it did not disapoint. The box was full of great tools that I can use for months to come. Would highly recommend this for anyone getting starting in their craft skills.

Verified Purchase

So Many Supplies!

Dec 02, 2020
Rachel W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! It was completely packed with products to help me create my artwork with thorough instructions. I was amazed at how many goodies they included. I have found a new hobby in dot mandalas! My friend and I decided to both order at the same time and then do the craft together over Zoom and we had such a good time chatting and crafting. Love, love, love and will definitely get this box again!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Craft Box!

Nov 28, 2020
Aryn N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box, above and beyond my expectations. There's enough materials to make multiple projects, definitely not a skimpy box. I am excited to try this craft, and I love that I can try it without having to figure out all the different accessories that it needs (because it's right in the box!). 12/10 !

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 27, 2020
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! So many tools! I can’t wait to try this!

Verified Purchase

Wood tile tray

Nov 11, 2020
Trudy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I order this first kit for my adult daughter. She had the best time learning and making the tile tray. It is beautiful and I can’t thank you enough for this experience

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service!

Nov 10, 2020
Cheyenne D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't have pics because I gave it as a gift, but I know they're going to love it! I was worried it wouldn't come in before the birthday so I emailed them and they were very responsive. Plus, the box arrived before I was even expecting it. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Unique and fun craft date night!

Nov 07, 2020
Brianna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I had so much fun completing the October Adults and Crafts box! We made a mosaic tray that turned out so cool and is not something we would have ever thought of doing or had the supplies to do without this box! We were both really impressed that the craft was so unique and something that we actually want to display in our home. It took a little longer to complete than we expected, but that was okay!

Verified Purchase

Some boxes can be shared if creative

Nov 03, 2020
Palmyre A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have had 2 boxes now. The first was the weaving one, and just Got the box for the mosaic. Very nice and fun. For the mosaic, I put in dividers into the wood panel, and lined them with wax paper. This let me share the project with others in my family. For the weaving, shared the wool with my mom who crochets.
Shipping in 4 stars, because i live in Canada , and with the state the US is in right now, its anyones guess on when a package arrives, no matter if its USPS, Fedex or UPS. First box i got was last months, and only took a week, this time it Took 2 weeks. Not the fault of Adult Crafts.

Verified Purchase

Mosaic Tray Kit

Nov 02, 2020
Robyn N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my adult daughter. She said "Looks cool and like I can get really creative with it. Thank you for these crafts ❤"

Verified Purchase

Mosaic fun

Nov 02, 2020
Beverley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent craft! I am looking forward to doing a mosaic craft something I’ve not done before. One thing missing was the sponge brush which I have.
Thank you

Verified Purchase

Great birthday present for parents

Nov 02, 2020
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted my mom a 3-month subscription for her birthday, and she's loved it. The first box was a weaving loom and she just received a mosaic tile tray. The projects have been manageable and fun - my parents love doing them together!

Verified Purchase

Such a thoughtful gift!

Oct 31, 2020
Brett B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun, look forward to this box every month! The boxes include high quality materials and everything you need to make a fun keepsake.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

Oct 31, 2020
Tammy M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm so excited about this box. I have always wanted to try tile and grout.

Verified Purchase

The best kit I’ve had

Oct 31, 2020
Bren S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been one of the most fun kits I’ve ever subscribed to and I have subscribed to a few over the past few years. Other than one kit of stuff I already had, each month has been new and a lot of fun!
Ginger

Verified Purchase