Tinned Fish Club

by Tinned Fish Club
Enjoy unique, sustainable seafood delights from around the world with recipe ideas included.
12 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Tinned Fish Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
12

Excellent product and service

Apr 14, 2021
Erik B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife gave me a subscription to this club and it has been great! If you're a fan of tinned fish (you know who you are), this club is for you. Every month you receive three different tinned fish along with accompanying ingredients and notes with serving suggestions. The selections are nicely curated and varied (Moroccan sardines, sprats pate, saury). The founders of the club are very responsive and immediately fixed a slight problem I had.
Definitely recommend. Thanks!

Great subscription box

Jan 20, 2021
Cecilia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved my first box! It included tins I have not had the chance of trying before and I love the included condiments and suggestions. I am already looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you Cecilia! We're thrilled you enjoyed your first box! We have another great box in the works for next month! Thanks for your support of our small business. It really means a lot.

quirky unique gift

Jan 05, 2021
Joanna E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A quirky unique gift for any fish enthusiast!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you so much Joanna! We really hope you enjoy your next shipment which set sail today!

Excellent!

Dec 26, 2020
Kiersten M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband loves this box! It's not just tasty fish, but all of the ingredients for the recipes are included. And the mini Tabasco bottle is being made into a Christmas ornament!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Kiersten- thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We're happy you and your husband like what we've put together. We've got an awesome box coming out next month for our subscribers. Stay tuned!

Two very enthusiastic fins up

May 06, 2021
Christy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nick and the crew at Tinned Fish are very responsive and have great customer service. I bought this as a year long gift for my dad and he absolutely loves it and couldn't be happier with his subscription. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

May 04, 2021
Jane L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was having a hard time coming up with a special gift for my 92 year old Dad - then I heard about Tinned Fish Club. He just received his first box, and was thrilled! What a creative and fun way to remind him each month that I'm thinking of him.
I know he's tried 2 of the tinned fish so far and have added and some of the included condiments. He said that he will follow one of the recipes this week and let me know how it goes!
I also appreciate the great customer service!
Highly recommend!
~ Jane L.

Verified Purchase

Super delicious

Feb 11, 2021
Deana D.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my husband because he loves fish especially unique tinned fish! The first box was sooo awesome!!! He loves it and it was so fun peeeinf through it with him! Bonus points for condiments and mini Tabasco and recipe cards! Super unique gift for that super unique kind of person!!! I know quite a few (who are also very outdoorsy) 🤷🏻‍♀️😂 who would love this box!! Can’t wait for the next 2!!

Verified Purchase

The Best Fish!

Jan 11, 2021
Buster V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a well put together box! I would defiantly recommend a subscription to the Tinned Fish Club. Not only do you get to feel like part of an exclusive family with other tinned fish lovers, the assortment of delicacies of the sea us unrivaled! I will be a subscriber for life!

Tinned Fish Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you Buster! This is the kind of review that makes us so happy. We try really hard to source unique tins from around the world and put thought into each month's box. Your satisfaction inspires us.

Straight Fire 🔥

Nov 18, 2020
Arjune R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent fish options with unique accoutrements (sambal oelek, yuzu, etc.) that enable great combinations. Excited to try other types of fishes in future boxes. Provided recipe sheet was very useful! Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Dec 29, 2020

Thanks so much for your review Arjune! We're happy you liked your subscription and look forward to continuing to provide you with unique tins each month!

Box of yumminess.

Nov 12, 2020
Justin H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love seafood. So far so good with the first box, and can't wait for the second box! I think my biggest issue will be tracking down a way to get more of my favorites when I get something I like in the package lol.

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Nov 18, 2020

Thanks Justin! We're thrilled you enjoyed your first box. We have a couple special tins and recipe ideas coming your way this week. Let us know what you think!

A great box.

Nov 07, 2020
Andy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great selection for me. I had the seasoned and baked mackerel with some of the provided crackers and some chedder of my own. I preferred it with the also provided chili garlic sauce. It was a tasty contrast to the surprisingly sweet mackerel.
The garlicky octopus was a first for me and it was fantastic. I put it on a plate and added a few drops of the Tabasco (provided) and some lime. I had some rice noodle ramen along with it and it made a great combo.
I haven't had the Canadian smoked sardines yet but I do love sardines and am going to try several of the recipes using the condiments sent with the ample tin.
Looking forward to the next one. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Nov 10, 2020

Andy- thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It really made our week! We've got a couple special tins and new recipes coming up!

Definite Recommendation!

Sep 11, 2020
Nick P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very unique and exciting. Had this gifted to me for my birthday. Really enjoying the international seafood selections and recipes. Very delicious!