Home > Food & Drink > Candy > Treats > Reviews
Treats

Explore the world one country at a time!


Plans as low as $13.95 $12.45 / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars
by Susan written Jan 31, 2017
Treats were good overall! One of the chip bags was open when I opened the box and another chocolate bar appeared that it might have been old. Otherwise, definitely a fun exploration!
Verified Purchase
Snacks!!
by Alexvina written Jan 07, 2017
I ordered twice the first time we we're very pleased so we ordered again only to get the same exact box & it was all smashed up. I e-mailed them two days ago twice & haven't heard anything. I mean I just wasted $25+ NOT HAPPY & my daughter really enjoyed it. Guess we will have to take our business somewhere else.
Verified Purchase
Neat, but contained some erroneous info
by Alyssa written Dec 29, 2016
I ordered the premium box of Treats as a gift. I happened to be there when it arrived and got to see what it contained. There was a good mix of stuff from South Africa. But one of the chocolate bars (called Milo Bar) was erroneously described using the definition of that chocolate bar by that name from Australia, rather than the correct chocolate bar (from South Africa). We each took a bite, expecting brownies and caramel inside milk chocolate, as the description suggested, but instead it contained puffed rice. It was still delicious, but I felt embarrassed about the mis-information provided in the gift I gave. In future, the Treats company should fact check all their details before sending out boxes. Other than that, I'm happy with the product!
Verified Purchase
Not impressed
by Stephanie written Dec 29, 2016
I purchased this box and I'm giving it two starts because shipping was so fast witch is good. I got my first months box and I got 6 snacks I expected more but whatever. The main reason for my complain is they said the treats were from South Africa but I'm Brazilian and the box had Brazilian chocolate... so made me question if the rest of the snacks were actually from South Africa. I hate being played and I feel like I got played.
Verified Purchase
No Response
by Amy written Dec 13, 2016
I bought a 6 month subscription as a gift and have only received one gift. I have tried to call and email for information and have gotten no response. Not sure if this is legitimate, or if I have been scammed.
Verified Purchase
treats :)
by Kathleen written Oct 07, 2016
Love the idea, they send a nice card of where the treats are from. I got 8 treats, some were the same but I didn’t mind because they were so good. I live in Canada I order on a Thursday night and the box was there the following week Thursday. They ship right as your order comes in AMAZING. I would suggest this but not if you live out of the country.
Verified Purchase
Good Stuff
by Rebecca written Jul 27, 2016
The contents and quality of them was outstanding. Loved it.
Verified Purchase
Can't get any better than this!
by Patricia written Mar 09, 2016
Amazing selection of snacks coupled with superb customer service. And they had a box from where I am from and that's definitely a plus for me! Customer service is A++ and was definitely a personalized one.
Verified Purchase
Very Good Snacks
by Richard written Mar 06, 2016
I thought it was really Great it was shipped fast,The snacks were good and it was a very interesting thing to experience. if u have the money and wanna try this i highly recomend it.
Verified Purchase
Absolutely Amazing!
by Dylan written Jan 20, 2016
Not only was the box of treats amazing, what really wowed me with Treats was the customer service. Along the way of ordering there were a few quirks, but they were met with an understanding person on the other end rather than a fill-in-the-blank form or anything like that. All in all I would definitely recommend this to anyone that is interested, because on top of the customer service, the treats themselves were very good and well-selected, and in good portions.
Verified Purchase
View Details