Gaming Guru (Monthly)

by UnboxBoardom
No phones. No TVs. All fun! Unplug & play on with this premium subscription board game service.
53 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (53)

Loot Island

Apr 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Game was a bit hard to understand at first but got better after watching a YouTube on it.

Verified Purchase

New user

Jan 06, 2019
Overall
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Good game, but I changed the suggested game to something else. Easy to miss the reminder email to pick a game, can't pick ahead of time

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jan 08, 2019

Hi Nickolas,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your game! You should receive your email with your game selection options on the 1st of the month, and you have five days to select the game you'd like. If you do not receive the email on the 1st please reach out to us to make sure we give you enough time to choose your game. Let us know if you have any questions!

Prompt delivery

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Our first game arrived in prompt time. Looks like a fun complex game for our family. I might renew after we try this game out for a while.

Verified Purchase

Planet my first order

Oct 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My group has not yet played Planet, we usually meet once a month or so.

Verified Purchase

Nice game!

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jack D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Nice, fun family game. Can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jan 26, 2021

So glad to hear you enjoyed!

Fun games!!! great gift!

Oct 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I can't wait to try the game out!

Verified Purchase

The Mansky Caper

Oct 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

So far, we enjoy this service. We had a slight issue regarding shipping. We were sent the wrong tracking information and that led to some confusion.
We really enjoyed the game. It isn't overly complex and we picked it up quickly, considering I'm legally blind and we have a seven and nine year old. There's a lot of room to help or double-cross the other players.

Verified Purchase