Gaming Guru (Monthly)

by UnboxBoardom
No phones. No TVs. All fun! Unplug & play on with this premium subscription board game service.

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (54)

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra L.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.
The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2019
Overall
Katy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2018
Overall
Jamie N.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box

Apr 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess K.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

We have gotten two games so far and both have been great. My son (14) is an avid board game collector and both games have been hits. The shipping has been very fast. We just got Cytosis last week and have already played it several times. Fun game. Can't wait to see what our next game will be.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Jess! We're glad to hear your son has loved the games!

Great selection of games

Apr 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been a member for several months now and every game has been great. There is such a variety of games, and this box gives suggestions I might not have picked or even found at the store. Since you can pick between 3 games each month, there is always an option that fits the types of games I enjoy. I tell people about this box all the time because it's the best way to get new and unique games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Caitlin! We're so happy to hear you have been loving it!

Unbox Boardom

Apr 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kobra D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Great game selection!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 20, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the options!

New subscription - Off to a great start!

Dec 29, 2021
Overall
Richard M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

My wife and I have reached a point where during the winter months we hang close to the house. We are also realizing that tv can only be so entertaining. We picked up a game "Sequence" thinking we'd play once or twice a month as a break from the tv, what we found is that 2 or 3 times a week we were playing. This led to a Christmas gift idea and UnboxBoardom was a perfect fit. The first game won't arrive until January but I have contacted their service group 2 or 3 times regarding the subscription settings and how best to communicate the gift to my wife. Each time they responded extremely quickly and were very friendly with their communication. I have no doubts that if a question ever comes up they will continue to provide outstanding service.
If you're considering a subscription, go for it. Great people and I'm sure the games will be fantastic as well.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Dec 30, 2021

Thanks so much for the kind words Richard! We're happy we were able to help excited to get you started!

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Overall
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Overall
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Very happy so far

Apr 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bambi Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Great games. Great quality

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 25, 2020

Thank you! Glad to hear you've enjoyed them!

Happy Customers!

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emilie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My and my partner are HUGE board game nerds! This subscription has been a really great addition to our many board game date nights. The sellers were very prompt in responding to my questions. Good shipping quality and very positive experience!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Sep 17, 2021

Hi Emilie, we're so happy to hear we have been able to help with date nights and have been enjoying your subscription!

Best Subscription Ever

Dec 01, 2017
Overall
Teressa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This is the best subscription one could possibly have if you like table top games. Each month you get to chose one game of three options - all of which are fantastic. They come straight to your home quickly and can be enjoyed immediately. Our family has enjoyed these games for months now and would recommend them to anyone who asks!

Verified Purchase

Great resource for fun homeschooling

Jul 05, 2018
Overall
Jess W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

My kids came cross unboxboardom and we decided to try it out. As I was thrilled they were interested in table top games. We got our first game and have been hooked since.

Verified Purchase

Love this board game subscription!!!

Feb 26, 2017
Overall
Joanna J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I signed up for UnboxBoardom as a casual board game player didn't own a ton of games. I absolutely love getting a game every month (although every other month or every quarter are great other options too if 12 games per year is too many for you). I love the variety of games -- most of the games I would have never heard of and just love playing. I personally chose to pick my own games from the 3 options each month but it sounds awesome for those who never check email to sign up for the "surprise me" option! I do really like to read the company's fun descriptions and make my own choice! LOVE this service!! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Best game box

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months

My family looks forward to the next box of fun that we are going to have. Every game has been great and I am glad I found this box.

Verified Purchase

Fun for the entire family

Dec 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shanna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

We are a family of board gamers and have owned hundreds of board games so I was skeptical about this box, but the curation was fantastic! We had a choice of three games and none of them were already in our game collection. All five of us had a great time playing the game we chose and we are all looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jan 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kati D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

I love your subscription!!! I love board games so I plan on keep this for a while. The board games you guys send are good games. :)

Verified Purchase

Family game night is back

Jun 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Perfect for our family of four. Game was not too easy, not too hard for all players. Challenging and fun. The surprise is the best part. Nice to come home to a cool new game on the table and reinstate family game night after too many nights of Netflix binging!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jun 24, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words Nichole! We are glad you are enjoying the service!

Great first choice

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Monica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Gunkimono was my choice and it is a great game. Lots of strategy, but easy to learn!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Curated Selection

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Excellent selection of games! Everything from fast, fun family games to award-winning Eurogames. There's always something I want in each mth's choices--sometimes it's hard to decide! Probably about 30-50% of the time they offer a game that's actually on my wishlist! Really enjoy this subscription❤👍

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you have enjoyed the games!

Great Games, Great Times

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

A fantastic subscription for any board game fan! It's an excellent service to cater to new collectors and seasoned players alike. Each month offers a great selection of games ranging in style, complexity, and number of players. It's been wonderful finding new unique games I might never have come across otherwise as well as seeing classics that offer hours of fun with friends and family (or solo play) that I'm very thankful for. Highly recommend you support this awesome company and snag a subscription for yourself or anyone who loves great games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Mar 22, 2021

Thank you so much for the very kind words -- we really do appreciate it! We are so happy you have enjoyed the service!

Wits & Wisdom

Apr 20, 2018
Overall
Katherine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Awesome. I was looking for this game.

Verified Purchase

Great way to enjoy new games

Mar 03, 2017
Overall
Stuart J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

We joined because of the fun way to try out new games. We love the game selections we are offered. You are offered 3 different game options and we look forward to see what our new game option are each time. We love every game we have received so far and look forward to playing new games as they arrive. HIGHLY RECOMMEND UnboxBoardom!

Verified Purchase