Delivering themed items from offbeat national and international holidays around the world!

Plans as low as $21.96 / month

Unboxing the Bizarre reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bibliotheca and Chic Boutique are GREAT!

Oct 04, 2019
Michele D.
18 Reviews
21 Pictures
34 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE April 2020: These boxes are AMAZINGLY FUN!!! So far, I have received a total of 6 Chic Boutique boxes and 11 Adult Bibliotheca book boxes. I am just now adding the Peculiar Pet and the YA Bibliotheca book box that they added to their lineup. I can't recommend this subscription highly enough :-D

My mom gifted me a subscription to both the Bibliotheca and the Chic Boutique options. I have also received a few past book boxes and one Chic Boutique box by special request (fabulous customer service). I took the August and September book selections with me on vacation last week and loved them both SO much. I couldn't put them down!

I just got the October subscriptions for both boxes today and I am incredibly happy with them. While the book would not have been anything I would go out and choose on my own...I am still very excited to read it. The gifts that came with it are great, too. This month's book box could easily be gifted to a guy, if you wanted. The Chic Boutique for this month was AMAZING! I got an Alice in Wonderland wallet (my favorite movie EVER), sterling silver earrings, stainless steel necklace, and an anklet. I LOVE all the pieces!!! Thank you guys SO much for your curation of these fun and fabulous boxes <3 I feel like both of these boxes are a great value for what you get.

Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. This box is truly a labor of love and we enjoy curating the items and researching the days. We are appreciative your support!

Fun!

Sep 03, 2020
Taylor B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun box! I love that there has been a non-jewelry item in the box along with the jewelry items. This is a good one!

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Sep 03, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have fun picking out the items and are happy to hear you are enjoying them. It is definitely a labor of love. Thank you for joining the Ub Family!

Love the Biblioteca YA Boy Box!

Jul 04, 2020
Patti P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my second YA Boys themed box and LOVE it! The gifts that come with are awesome as are the books I've received so far. Can't wait to get reading!!! These are fabulous for yourself or a bibliophile in your life!

Verified Purchase

Not bizzare or a holiday but good produc

Sep 04, 2020
Hunter C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I guess I have a different view of bizarre. I thought these would be wierd holidays from the past or very different holidays they celebrate in other countries we wouldn't be used to in North America. It seems they have official days for everything now but these are not holidays. I do not find chess bizarre or that the US has an official day for it wierd.
Having said this the actual content of the box was good quality, nice magnetic chess set, interesting water bottle representing the King or Queen (my daughter loved this) and a book that looks very interesting.
Not exactly bizzare or wierd but good products.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Sep 04, 2020

Hello we appreciate the feedback. The bizarre holiday theme is based around holidays that are not in the typical mainstream media. So holidays that we would not think of as holidays - but you are correct everyday there is now a holiday for everything. I am glad you found the products themselves of good quality as we take a lot of time fielding good vendors and looking for quality products. We certainly hope you continue with the box but understand if you were looking for something other than what our themed ideas represent. We thank you for supporting small business and trying us out! Happy Everyday - because EVERY DAY is a Holiday!

A fun and fabulous gift for your family!

Aug 01, 2019
Sharon C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this company and every month I look forward to an amazing book and fun gifts. Always a surprise. Always great quality.

Unboxing the Bizarre said...Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the kind words and your loyal support! ๐Ÿ˜€

Boxes are full of clever surprises

Aug 16, 2019
Nicole H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Unboxing the Bizarre! Every month the boxes are just full of surprises. The one I order always comes with 4 holidays and 4 items.
If you're ever interested in seeing what was in the boxes in the previous years, I made videos on my youtube channel.
Note: I am a bit behind on the months, due to work schedule and vacation, but I'm slowly catching up again.
Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/nicoleholtactress

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 13, 2019

You always have great video reviews. We love watching you trying to guess the days. Thank you for your kind words and support!

Great fun and useable products!

Mar 02, 2020
Denise D.
10 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so much fun! I opened this with family and we tried to guess the holiday based on the items, before reading the product card. Very happy with this subscription and excited for the next one!

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Mar 02, 2020

We are so glad you enjoyed it with your whole family! That is our hope that it brings families together in a fun way and you have something fun to talk about and remember ๐Ÿ˜ It is a fun box to curate and a labor of love! Thank you for joining the Ub Family!

Great Box

Nov 02, 2019
Calliegh S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was awesome. My 14 mo old grandson was on my lap as I opened it and saw the monkey. Right away he claimed the monkey and once I showed him how to operate it he played with it for hours. The items in the box were awesome and unique for sure. I love the extra little items that my grandson gets to play with in each box. His smile and laughter are what makes the whole thing that much better. You guys put a lot of love and care in each box. Thank you ever so much. My grandson would love it if the box was full of animated chatty toys Iโ€™m sure lol But Iโ€™m glad there is something for everyone.

Verified Purchase

Jun 02, 2019
Nancy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love these boxes. Holidays I never thought there were to celebrate. There are enough holidays to share gifts for the whole family. Not your ordinary box.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jun 02, 2019

This box is a labor of love and we appreciate the kind words! TY for your support and joining us in all the wackiness!

How cool is this stuff!

May 06, 2019
Sally I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are totally unique and have the most interesting things and information about them.
The items are great quality, and a total surprise every month. A fun gift to myself.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jun 02, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love putting the boxes together and appreciate your support! Happy Everyday...because every day is a holiday!

Not my kind of treasure, but cute.

Nov 26, 2016
Tiana C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Everything that showed up was good quality, but not my style. (Except the awesome Back to the Future shirt my husband loves.)

Verified Purchase

Quality Quirky Box

Oct 03, 2018
Dan S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Unboxing The Bizare was a huge hit at our place. The theme offered a variety of high-quality items, great for gifts and for play. Canโ€™t wait for the next one!

Like the idea, not the execution

Jul 08, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received two boxes and both boxes had themes that were of just no interest to me (The Beatles and UFO/Alien Abductions). I ended up donating all the items, they were of no use or interest to me. May be of for some people, just not me.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jul 09, 2018

We are sorry that you did not like the themes of the particular boxes you received. We strive to provide well curated boxes and find books that receive high ratings on popular rating sites. We hope that you still found the items of quality and do appreciate that you donated your items and helped local charities. We will be reaching out to you by email as we like to receive feedback and suggestions on how our boxes can best relate to our subscribers.

Great box

Apr 06, 2019
Holly H.
24 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Awesome box !!!

Buying Options