Unboxing the Bizarre™ Original Standard Holiday Box 2021

by Unboxing the Bizarre
Delivering themed items from offbeat national and international holidays around the world!
15 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.96/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (15)

  1. Reviews for this product (15)
  2. Reviews for this seller (13)

Bibliotheca and Chic Boutique are GREAT!

Oct 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
37 Reviews
51 Pictures
58 Helpful

UPDATE April 2020: These boxes are AMAZINGLY FUN!!! So far, I have received a total of 6 Chic Boutique boxes and 11 Adult Bibliotheca book boxes. I am just now adding the Peculiar Pet and the YA Bibliotheca book box that they added to their lineup. I can't recommend this subscription highly enough :-D
My mom gifted me a subscription to both the Bibliotheca and the Chic Boutique options. I have also received a few past book boxes and one Chic Boutique box by special request (fabulous customer service). I took the August and September book selections with me on vacation last week and loved them both SO much. I couldn't put them down!
I just got the October subscriptions for both boxes today and I am incredibly happy with them. While the book would not have been anything I would go out and choose on my own...I am still very excited to read it. The gifts that came with it are great, too. This month's book box could easily be gifted to a guy, if you wanted. The Chic Boutique for this month was AMAZING! I got an Alice in Wonderland wallet (my favorite movie EVER), sterling silver earrings, stainless steel necklace, and an anklet. I LOVE all the pieces!!! Thank you guys SO much for your curation of these fun and fabulous boxes <3 I feel like both of these boxes are a great value for what you get.

Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. This box is truly a labor of love and we enjoy curating the items and researching the days. We are appreciative your support!

Happy cat

Oct 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Misty L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days

My little kitten loved it hes 18wks and a pure bombay. Crazy breed he loves puzzles pipe cleaners and bugs lol

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 17, 2021

Hello! TY for supporting small business and joining our Ub Family. We are happy that your furbaby loved the box. It sounds like you have the cutest bundle of fluff! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to sending more great boxes your way!

I always go back to this box never

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanie B.
10 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

THIS. IS. SO. FUN!!
never disapoint

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 02, 2021

TY so much for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you are having fun with the boxes! We appreciate you being a loyal subscriber and part of our Ub Family!

Great except for the odd human gifts.

Oct 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

Super cute idea! Love the explanations for bizarre holidays and moat of the cat toys to honor them...but the awkward human gifts gotta go! The first couple boxes were great but the human gifts are usually odd things like a tiny pillow, a creepy small messenger bag with a cat face embroidered...and the last was a cat figurine on a toilet with a cell phone.... that is the stuff that made me stop getting it. I just really don't need more useless junk lying around. If it was only cat toys I'd keep getting it because for the most part they were pretty darn good toys and most I did not have. My kitten enjoyed most of the toys. A few toys were just ok but for the most part is great. Get rid of the awkward human gifts and do just toys and I'll definitely come back....or make an option please.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 31, 2021

Hello! Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate when someone takes the time to let us know what they like and don't like, as we feel it makes our boxes better! We are happy to hear you felt the items were great quality. We really struggled with the idea of putting "parent goodies" in the box but we were trying to set us a part from some of the other pet boxes already established in the industry. However you bring up a good point about having items around the house taking up space that you may or may not use when you are subscribing to a box mainly for your pet. We will be reaching out to you by email and we can certainly customize...

Boxes are full of clever surprises

Aug 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love Unboxing the Bizarre! Every month the boxes are just full of surprises. The one I order always comes with 4 holidays and 4 items.
If you're ever interested in seeing what was in the boxes in the previous years, I made videos on my youtube channel.
Note: I am a bit behind on the months, due to work schedule and vacation, but I'm slowly catching up again.
Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/nicoleholtactress

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 13, 2019

You always have great video reviews. We love watching you trying to guess the days. Thank you for your kind words and support!

Fun and functional!

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Got my first box and am in love. Gives me some fun offbeat things to share with my kids, family and friends. The items were fun and functional!

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jul 25, 2021

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed it! Welcome to the Ub Family!

Love the Biblioteca YA Boy Box!

Jul 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patti P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I just received my second YA Boys themed box and LOVE it! The gifts that come with are awesome as are the books I've received so far. Can't wait to get reading!!! These are fabulous for yourself or a bibliophile in your life!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Calliegh S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The box was awesome. My 14 mo old grandson was on my lap as I opened it and saw the monkey. Right away he claimed the monkey and once I showed him how to operate it he played with it for hours. The items in the box were awesome and unique for sure. I love the extra little items that my grandson gets to play with in each box. His smile and laughter are what makes the whole thing that much better. You guys put a lot of love and care in each box. Thank you ever so much. My grandson would love it if the box was full of animated chatty toys I’m sure lol But I’m glad there is something for everyone.

Verified Purchase

How cool is this stuff!

May 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sally I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

These boxes are totally unique and have the most interesting things and information about them.
The items are great quality, and a total surprise every month. A fun gift to myself.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jun 02, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love putting the boxes together and appreciate your support! Happy Everyday...because every day is a holiday!

Jun 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I love these boxes. Holidays I never thought there were to celebrate. There are enough holidays to share gifts for the whole family. Not your ordinary box.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jun 02, 2019

This box is a labor of love and we appreciate the kind words! TY for your support and joining us in all the wackiness!

Not my kind of treasure, but cute.

Nov 26, 2016
Overall
Tiana C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything that showed up was good quality, but not my style. (Except the awesome Back to the Future shirt my husband loves.)

Verified Purchase

Like the idea, not the execution

Jul 08, 2018
Overall
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received two boxes and both boxes had themes that were of just no interest to me (The Beatles and UFO/Alien Abductions). I ended up donating all the items, they were of no use or interest to me. May be of for some people, just not me.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jul 09, 2018

We are sorry that you did not like the themes of the particular boxes you received. We strive to provide well curated boxes and find books that receive high ratings on popular rating sites. We hope that you still found the items of quality and do appreciate that you donated your items and helped local charities. We will be reaching out to you by email as we like to receive feedback and suggestions on how our boxes can best relate to our subscribers.

Quality Quirky Box

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Dan S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

Unboxing The Bizare was a huge hit at our place. The theme offered a variety of high-quality items, great for gifts and for play. Can’t wait for the next one!

A fun and fabulous gift for your family!

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon C.
1 Review

I love this company and every month I look forward to an amazing book and fun gifts. Always a surprise. Always great quality.

Unboxing the Bizarre said...Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the kind words and your loyal support! 😀

Great box

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Holly H.
19 Reviews
6 Helpful

Awesome box !!!