Unplugged Book Box

A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Use code BIBLIOPHILE5 at checkout to get a special discount
Loading options...
Plans as low as $38.00 / month
Product Overview
  • Order by January 31st to receive your first box in early February. Welcome boxes available for YOUNG ADULT purchases only - please e-mail if you're interested in a Welcome Box.
  • Ships worldwide from United States except for
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
🔌 Unplug to Recharge 📚 Featured on Forbes!
Unplugged Book Box is a monthly book box embodying a seasonally inspired self-care message. Excessive use of modern technology is damaging for mental health. Unplug with a good book and focus on you because you are important! Available in Young Adult (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) boxes.
  • 4-6 bookish self-care or novelty products
  • Exclusive activities to help you unplug and focus on you!
  • Self-care & gratitude tools to help you reflect
  • One new release YA (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) book per month
  • Adult or young adult books

Questions

1

Q: I work at a Public Library. We have an incentive program for summer reading. Would it be possible to purchase several of your boxes to use as rewards? Asked by James M., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

Hello! Absolutely. Please send me an e-mail if you have questions!


1

Q: Can you switch between ya and adult within a years subscription?Asked by Natasha D., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

You sure can! You'd just have to log into your account to switch before renewal date (the 15th).


1

Q: can you cancel Asked by Mixian A., January 2021

Unplugged Book Box answered...January 2021

Hello! Yes, you can cancel at any time before your renewal date on your account; or you can send us an e-mail to do it for you!


1

Q: I've looked on your website and have looked at the past boxes. Some of them are very interesting. Is there a way to order past boxes??Asked by Codex V., June 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

Hey there,
You can if they are available! Right now, there are some YA Mystery boxes on the shop, which include items and books from past boxes. I've been selling out super quickly, though, so there's not often many past boxes available! New boxes go on sale on the first of the month.
Thank you!

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care 💜
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

One of my favourite subscription boxes ❤

Dec 11, 2020
Egle U.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'm an avid reader and self care enthusiast so this box for me is like an icing on a cake.
The items in a box were of a good quality and related to a great variety of popular fandom.
I live outside US and shipping is relatively fast even during the pandemic.
I can't recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

Love it

Dec 24, 2020
Rhiannon F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good lovely boxs

Verified Purchase

5 Star Book Box

Feb 11, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

Unplugged

Dec 13, 2020
Meghan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Even when I don’t know or love the fandoms represented in the box the items are usable and nice. There are Offenbach products or candles, mugs or other glassware, cooking utensils or mixes. The books featured are not always giant titles that every other box has and there are a lot of variety in genres - it’s not all YA fantasy month after month. I’ve gotten both the adult and YA boxes. The customer service also cannot be beat. Lovely company and creator.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you so much, Meghan! You've made my day, truly. It means the world to me to hear this kind of feedback. Unplugged is such a huge part of my life and I put a lot into each box, so I am really happy to hear you've been enjoying your boxes! -Unplugged Team

Photos from reviews of Unplugged Book Box

Past boxes from Unplugged Book Box

August Adult Fiction Box

August Adult Fiction Box

The August Adult Fiction Box's theme was "Adventure." It featured an adventurous, travel rom-com book, a reusable stainless steel straw, a Game of Thrones inspired book sleeve, Dune inspired charcoal cleanser, Jurassic Park inspired bug repellent, an adorable Lord of the Rings mug, and the chance to add on a set of bookends for an added price.

Young Adult August Box

Young Adult August Box

The August Young Adult Box featured some epic, exclusive self-care goodies that were perfect for the end of the summer. The book of the month was Kartega by AN Sage. Featured were a set of Sorcery of Thorns bookends, Illuminae inspired hand sanitizer, Juniors inspired sunscreen, Children of Blood & Bone inspired fan, a Stephen King book mark, and a Song Below Water inspried candle.

October Adult Fiction Box

October Adult Fiction Box

The Adult Fiction Box in October 2020 featured spooky, seasonal goodies. The book was These Hollow Places by T. Kingfisher. Also featured was an Edgar Allan Poe jewelry box, a horror book face mask, Hocus Pocus bath bomb with a surprise inside, IT candle and enamel pin, Freddy Krueger cuticle cream, and Night Circus pillow case

January Adult Fiction Bo

January Adult Fiction Bo

"INTUITION" 📚 BOOK HINTS: 🐉 FANTASY, 🧭 HISTORICAL, 🚣‍♀️ ADVENTURE Our protagonist is a petty-thief that is down on her luck and close to giving up hope. When she finds an ad for a female-bodyguard, she takes advantage of this opportunity and talks her way onto a high-paid assassin team of all women. Her and another bodyguard team up when a mysterious and magical foe begins wreaking havoc... Fans of Tamora Pierce, C.M. Waggoner, and VE Schwab will love this book!

January YA Box

January YA Box

"PROSPERITY" 📚 BOOK HINTS: 🌃 CONTEMPORARY, 💕ROM-COM, 💪 INNER STRENGTH Our protagonist never sees herself represented in the romance novels she reads, so she often writes her own. Though she is hesitant to share her work, her encouraging best friend inspires her to get into a prestigious writing program. In order to gain creative inspiration for her work, she sets off on living out all of the steps to a perfect romance novel... But in doing so, she loses sight of who

Subscribe Now