Used Books Monthly

Used Books Monthly

by Used Books Monthly
Gently used books carefully curated for a unique surprise experience!

Plans as low as

$8.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (386)

Try the surprise me

Jan 15, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Desiree B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I selected surprise me. I received my two books promptly. I started the first one (not my typical genre) on a Monday and completed by Friday. So looking forward to starting the next book and my next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Criss cross

Jan 09, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loyd S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

Haven't read the book yet but they look very interesting. Good selection, and a couple were authors I currently read.

Verified Purchase

Xmas Gift Idea

Dec 21, 2022
Overall
Christopher W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

It was a great gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Great selections!

Oct 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tasnuva E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

The selections were perfect in fantasy genre! I'm familiar with the titles and didn't read them before! I got the first series for Sanderson so hoping in my next box the second book will be there as a continuation! Excited for what's to come next. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

A Great Book Box!

Oct 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reagan R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

So far, Used Books Monthly has been great! I’ve received my first box, which came very fast, and had a great selection. Three out of four of my books were brand new, which was a nice little surprise. The books I received fit my genre choices well, and I just finished reading on of them, which I liked a lot! This is a great service that id environmentally conscious and affordable. It’s also nice not knowing what you’re getting each month.

Verified Purchase

great service - great product

Jul 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Great service run by great people who are kind and easy to work with. I love that used books are getting new life.

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Jul 13, 2022

Thank you Jennifer! Your kind words mean so much :)

New subscriber

Jul 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

Great choices and really quick service. Can't wait for next month's selections.

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Jul 27, 2022

Thank you, Lynn! We hope to keep making you happy. -Trista

Cataloochee

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dolly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I can't wait to read it.Looks good.

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Jul 13, 2022

Hey Dolly! Let us know what you thought about it!

Multiple titles

May 06, 2022
Overall
Lara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Got this as a giftfor my mother who is a voracious reader and she is always pleasantly surprised at getting new authors to read.

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...May 15, 2022

Thanks for the kind words! We're happy your mom is happy. -Trista

My box

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brenda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I love the books you pick for me!!! They are all in great condition too. I can't wait to read them!!

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Apr 14, 2022

Brenda, these words mean so much to us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you're happy with your books. -UsedBooksMonthly Team

Great value.

Feb 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dalena A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Books look absolutely new. No bends and even the spines are unbroken.
Choices were awesome. Will purchase again.

Verified Purchase

Fully Recommend

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracey D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 year

I love my #usedbookmonthly subscription! I am sent books I would not have selected and am finding wonderful stories. I fully recommend!

Verified Purchase
Used Books Monthly said...Sep 24, 2021

Thank you Tracey!

Excellent books

Mar 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Very happy so far !!!!

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Definitely never heard of either book I received. I'm not sure I'll read one of the two but my husband is interested in it so it pans out.
Those books seem to be in really good condition for used. They did fit my genra choices. I'll keep trying the box.

Verified Purchase

Great Book Subscription

Jan 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Really enjoying this subscription box! I love getting a surprise book every month and the books are always well picked for me.

Verified Purchase

Love Used Books Monthly's First Book

Jan 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy E.
1 Review

I'm only 52 pages into my first book, Running the Rift, by Naomi Benaron, but I'm totally loving it thus far! A friend gifted me a general fiction-gently-used-book-a- month for Christmas and I'm so grateful. I've been in a "non-fiction only" rut for years and I'm also passionate about re-using/recycling, so this particular gift idea is perfect for me. Looking forward to next month's selection.

All Winners So Far!

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gregory L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Both months have been great so far! Great mix, all have been wins!

Verified Purchase

great expectations

Dec 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dolly D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

..love the title and author book. Sounds great can't wait!

Verified Purchase

: ) yay

Dec 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I love this

Verified Purchase

Perfect for book lovers

Dec 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I love getting a surprise book each month! Absolutely no issues.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription I have ever tried!

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I'm already on my second book! The books are in perfect condition and were shipped promptly. I can't wait for my next shipment!

Verified Purchase

Fast service

Nov 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherri M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Very fast service and delivery. Interesting selection of books that I think I'll enjoy.

Verified Purchase

A fun and sustainable way to read more!

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

A great used books subscription for people who want to shake up their reading recommendations. I loved getting unexpected books based on the preferences I set. If my spouse didn’t work at a used book store, I would have kept going with my subscription. 10/10 lots of fun!

Verified Purchase

Love the variety and surprises

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carly Z.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I am really enjoying the variety of this subscription month after month. I selected quite a few different genres specifically to expand upon what I normally read. This subscription really delivers! My only complaint is that in a few instances, I've received a book I already own (no fault of the curator) and a book that was a later part in a series I did not already own or had not already read. Being the book nerd I am, I have no problem with reading up on a series via the library or other sources, but this might post a problem for those who are less enthusiastic. Overall, not much to complain about and a whole heck of a lot to enjoy!

Verified Purchase

Second time a charm!!!

Oct 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This is my second subscription with Used Books Monthly and the second time is a charm!!! They were having some problems last year that have been resolved. I have been receiving my books on time and they have been great books. I much prefer to have a used book subscription because I appreciate that the books are finding a new home and it isn't all about getting the latest book that most book clubs send. Also, the books I have received have been used, but in great shape!!!! I would encourage people to give this book club a try.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...