World paper money from Venture in History

by Venture in History

Monthly world paper money selection perfect for the new or seasoned collector!

24 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.99/ month

Buying Options

World paper money from Venture in History reviewsReviews

Write a Review
24

So Much Joy

Jun 07, 2021
Karley P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The banknotes are all well packaged; always a great selection and has brought me joy every month.

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Apr 07, 2021
Cassie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it thank you

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 01, 2021
Lianne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the box. I am an amateur collector of world currencies and I love the variety that comes with each delivery.

Verified Purchase

The absolute best so wonderful

Mar 18, 2021
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This might be the most amazing subscription I've ever received, it was so personal and incredible handwritten I am just blown away completely astounded.

Verified Purchase

Great way to learn about countries!

Mar 04, 2021
Tera A.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only subscription box that I've gotten that I absolutely love every single month! I love traveling but due to the pandemic that isn't possible now, so with these monthly deliveries I can at least feel worldly while holding different currencies and researching the countries they come from. This is the best box! Everything is packaged perfectly so they don't bend and shipping is very fast. I wasn't sure what to expect when I subscribed and thought I'd just cancel after the first three months, but now I'm going to continue the subscription because it has been so awesome!

Verified Purchase

STUNNING AND FUN

Jan 26, 2021
Seth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just thought I would be naturally disappointed-but wow! My daughter has Aspergers and she is 14 and this gift was perfect! I travel a lot and it keeps us connected. It’s always a surprise with the postcards and money. REALLY NEAT. My favorite box subscription besides my daily smoothie!

Verified Purchase

Brand new subscriber

Jan 09, 2021
Victoria L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent quality and well labeled! Also packaged very carefully as to avoid bending. If you are just starting a collection or have been collecting for a while, I highly reccomend!

Verified Purchase

This is great!

Sep 04, 2019
Christine G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fascinating subscription. I got this for my toddler grandchildren. Lol. I’m putting it with old coins ect that we are saving. In a few years it will be a treasure chest for them to hunt with grandpa. The money is labeled and dates noted. I love this sub. If you are a collector or history buff this is for you!

Verified Purchase

Fascinating Exposure

Feb 04, 2019
Damidi R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I gifted this subscription to my 10-year son and he absolutely loved it. The currency notes were mostly in circulation and new, with some historical and old currencies included. That led to the kid trying to understand and learn more about each country and the history of the currency. It was a brilliant purchase and I highly recommend it. The only negative comment is that the value of the currencies in most months did not exceed the value of the subscription unlike what is claimed in the promotional material.

Verified Purchase
Venture in History said...Feb 04, 2019

Please note: The value of the notes referenced is to collectors value determined by the Standard Catalog of World Paper Money in which the value of the offerings is above the cost. Thank you.

Great new sub

Sep 18, 2019
Andrea C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this sub for my husband's birthday and he loves it! The bills were all in perfect condition and well labeled.

Verified Purchase

Exceeded expectations!

Nov 22, 2020
Jena G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Blown away - very diverse collection, all in mint condition with lovely hand written info on the summary.

Verified Purchase

Great selection for the value!

Oct 05, 2020
Miesha G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selection of colorful, crisp, brand new bills. I bought some money from a vendor in Barcelona, Spain years ago and I have been fascinated with foreign currency ever since. Crate joy truly has something for everybody!

Verified Purchase

Wow!! Total nerdgasm!

Jan 05, 2018
Spencer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I received my first package today and was totally impressed! I was only expecting a small amount of items but instead pleasantly surprised with several different currencies from around the world and some in mint condition. All the items were in separate hand labeled envelopes. There was also a hand written invoice for all the items in the package. Very impressed and eagerly waiting for my next package!

Verified Purchase

Great First Package!

Mar 05, 2020
Sherman C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked my first order, already looking forward to the next one. The only thing I would have changed would have been to ship it in a box instead of envelope.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Feb 04, 2017
Aubree H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've been collecting since I was a kid (I'm in college now) and I wish I could've subscribed back then too! I got about ten different bills and almost all of them looked brand new! Very pleased and will continue to subscribe :)

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jan 09, 2020
Lexi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun thing to get in the mail! I appreciate that all the Bill's come in separate and labeled envelopes!!! I highly recommend this for collectors!

Verified Purchase

Gift for my son

Apr 14, 2019
Melanie W.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My 16-year-old son has been collecting foreign coins since he was very young. I got him 6 months of these boxes for his birthday and he absolutely loves this. I'm planning to renew soon. Great box that's unique and fun.

Verified Purchase

paper money from around the world

Oct 23, 2018
Karen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This was a pretty cool find. Not sure I would do it again, but as a one-off, 3 month sub, it was great learning the history of the different countries. This is definitely a novel box. Would be a great gift for a budding numismatist.

Verified Purchase

Thanks

May 26, 2020
Jennifer S.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We enjoyed this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Jan 27, 2017
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got this gift my husband because he loves to collect money. Within a week the box was here.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box!

Jul 22, 2019
Beth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was given as a gift to my sister (she has always loved foreign money but rarely gets to have any). When she realized what it was, she went nuts! All of the money was in great condition, some even looked un-circulated. I can't thank you enough for this opportunity to expand her collection. Keep up the good work!!

Verified Purchase

Venture in History

Oct 26, 2019
Claudia E.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is an excellent well thought out box. You receive bank notes from all over the world. The bank notes are in excellent condition. You will also receive a detailed history about every bank note . It is a great addition to any history , economic or math classes . Bank notes from countries that no longer exist are included as well. Love the box!

Verified Purchase

QUESTION

Nov 30, 2018
Simone M.
1 Review
Overall

SO IS IT REAL MONEY FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD FOR WHEN YOU WANNA TRAVEL YOU CAN SPEND IT?