Monthly box delivering vintage china, tea, biscuits, a book & extra gift straight from England

Plans as low as £25.00 GBP / month

Vintage Teatime - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep reviewsReviews

Write a Review

One of my Favorite Boxes!

Sep 15, 2019
Amy C.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Likely one of if not my favorite box! I love that the owner is personal- with emails about her home and her country as well as quick updates and personal touches. The pictures alone say it all- the chocolate was divine! The soap- I LOVE! and obviously the china tea set is just lovely! Every little goodie, the book and the china set was perfect!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription ever!!

Apr 09, 2020
Tina D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love!! Totally worth every penny!! Can’t wait til next month!!!

Verified Purchase

Absolute Best!

Dec 04, 2019
Kim W.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is absolutely THE box I most look forward to receiving! Packaging and shipping has been super awesome - I live on the other side of the planet on a tiny island in the central Pacific Ocean, and every item in every box has arrived in pristine condition. Words cannot describe how lovely the china is - very special. The books are unique and great reads, and the 'posh biscuits' and extra treats have been wonderful. Oh and the tea varieties are unique and fabulous too - every one has been a flavor or brand I've never tried (or even seen) before. Gillian is a brilliant hostess/curator and so helpful if you have a question. You cannot go wrong with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a relaxing afternoon tea.

Apr 23, 2019
Nadiene D.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The box itself was slightly battered but the absolutely lovely china set inside made it to the other side of the world without a scratch.
The china is so beautiful I just couldn’t resist immediately using it for a nice afternoon tea with the ginger biscuits (after a quick wash of course). My little teapot doesn’t quite match the vintage set but luckily the tablecloth did.

Verified Purchase

First Vintage Teatime

Apr 06, 2020
Sharmin Q.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first Vintage Teatime today. It arrived faster than expected and packed with extra care to make sure all the treasures arrived in perfect condition. The vintage china was perfectly styled for one of my favorite reading nooks. I'm looking forward to enjoying the lovely variety of teas and the biscuits look tasty too. I am sure to enjoy them all while I read the book "Happy" that is sure to cheer and advise in this uncertain time. Bonus candies and tea bag/spoon rest will be enjoyed as well.
I highly recommend this box and will anxiously await my next Vintage Teatime.

Verified Purchase

Lovely experience

May 20, 2020
Ruby D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was a lovely experience and you could tell it was put together with care. The china was beautiful and the book has been great so far, I loved the little touches like the Wispa, the mints and the toffees in the china and the kettle shaped small dish- the biscuits were delicious too! Overall an amazing box, I would definitely look at buying it again when I can.

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!

Feb 28, 2020
Keasha N.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE this box!!! I was so excited when I found this box because I have an obsession with teacups and books and I was even more excited when I received it!! It got here super quickly and I couldn't be happier!! I can't wait for my next box!!

Verified Purchase

My 1st box

7 days ago
Gina L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just wish it were not international for me. It took longer because of the pandemic. But everything arrive perfectly. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Vintage teatime will bring you joy!

Jul 28, 2020
Adrienne G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A fantastic first impression for my experience with Cratejoy. Vintage Teatime was exactly what I hoped for and more!
Gillian is so sweet and curated such lovely items. She was very communicative and an absolute joy!
If I had space in my home to continue with this subscription forever I would, hopefully I will be able to reactivate at some point ;) I’m saving up for a tea chest to store all my cups and accessories.
The tea cup sets are stunning! The teas and biscuits are delicious as well as some new discoveries for me! The books are fascinating and the bonus surprise gift is the icing on top!
For bonus gifts across 3 months I received:
-the coasters in the image in my first box
-a floral teapot-shaped dish that I use for my teabags after use
-a stationary set
10/10

Verified Purchase

Care package from England

Jul 07, 2020
Olivia G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loooove my teatime box! I love my teacup, teas, biscuits, book and teabag rest. It’s so obvious every item was selected with great care. My Sunday morning tea and biscuits never tasted so good! ☺️

Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Thrilled!

May 19, 2020
Marie-louise D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am thrilled with my first box and excited to see the next. What my photograph doesn't show is the lovely spoon rest that my daughter pinched as soon as I opened it!

Verified Purchase