The Classic Vintage Teatime Box - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep

by Vintage Teatime - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep
Monthly box delivering vintage china, tea, biscuits, a book & extra gift straight from England
51 reviews

Plans as low as

£28.00 GBP / month

Buying Options

The Classic Vintage Teatime Box - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep reviewsReviews

Write a Review
51

Best subscription ever!!

Apr 09, 2020
Tina D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love!! Totally worth every penny!! Can’t wait til next month!!!

Verified Purchase

Absolute Best!

Dec 04, 2019
Kim W.
5 Reviews
6 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is absolutely THE box I most look forward to receiving! Packaging and shipping has been super awesome - I live on the other side of the planet on a tiny island in the central Pacific Ocean, and every item in every box has arrived in pristine condition. Words cannot describe how lovely the china is - very special. The books are unique and great reads, and the 'posh biscuits' and extra treats have been wonderful. Oh and the tea varieties are unique and fabulous too - every one has been a flavor or brand I've never tried (or even seen) before. Gillian is a brilliant hostess/curator and so helpful if you have a question. You cannot go wrong with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

One of my Favorite Boxes!

Sep 15, 2019
Amy C.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Likely one of if not my favorite box! I love that the owner is personal- with emails about her home and her country as well as quick updates and personal touches. The pictures alone say it all- the chocolate was divine! The soap- I LOVE! and obviously the china tea set is just lovely! Every little goodie, the book and the china set was perfect!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a relaxing afternoon tea.

Apr 23, 2019
Nadiene D.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The box itself was slightly battered but the absolutely lovely china set inside made it to the other side of the world without a scratch.
The china is so beautiful I just couldn’t resist immediately using it for a nice afternoon tea with the ginger biscuits (after a quick wash of course). My little teapot doesn’t quite match the vintage set but luckily the tablecloth did.

Verified Purchase

First Vintage Teatime

Apr 06, 2020
Sharmin Q.
7 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first Vintage Teatime today. It arrived faster than expected and packed with extra care to make sure all the treasures arrived in perfect condition. The vintage china was perfectly styled for one of my favorite reading nooks. I'm looking forward to enjoying the lovely variety of teas and the biscuits look tasty too. I am sure to enjoy them all while I read the book "Happy" that is sure to cheer and advise in this uncertain time. Bonus candies and tea bag/spoon rest will be enjoyed as well.
I highly recommend this box and will anxiously await my next Vintage Teatime.

Verified Purchase

Lovely experience

May 20, 2020
Ruby D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was a lovely experience and you could tell it was put together with care. The china was beautiful and the book has been great so far, I loved the little touches like the Wispa, the mints and the toffees in the china and the kettle shaped small dish- the biscuits were delicious too! Overall an amazing box, I would definitely look at buying it again when I can.

Verified Purchase

Vintage teatime will bring you joy!

Jul 28, 2020
Adrienne G.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A fantastic first impression for my experience with Cratejoy. Vintage Teatime was exactly what I hoped for and more!
Gillian is so sweet and curated such lovely items. She was very communicative and an absolute joy!
If I had space in my home to continue with this subscription forever I would, hopefully I will be able to reactivate at some point ;) I’m saving up for a tea chest to store all my cups and accessories.
The tea cup sets are stunning! The teas and biscuits are delicious as well as some new discoveries for me! The books are fascinating and the bonus surprise gift is the icing on top!
For bonus gifts across 3 months I received:
-the coasters in the image in my first box
-a floral teapot-shaped dish that I use for my teabags after use
-a stationary set
10/10

Verified Purchase

Thrilled!

May 19, 2020
Marie-louise D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am thrilled with my first box and excited to see the next. What my photograph doesn't show is the lovely spoon rest that my daughter pinched as soon as I opened it!

Verified Purchase

Care package from England

Jul 07, 2020
Olivia G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loooove my teatime box! I love my teacup, teas, biscuits, book and teabag rest. It’s so obvious every item was selected with great care. My Sunday morning tea and biscuits never tasted so good! ☺️
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Adorable!

May 08, 2021
Jessica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is seriously the most adorable and quaint subscription box I've ever received. The tea cup (with matching plates), book, tea, and biscuits are perfect for an afternoon pick-me-up. It's clear this subscription box was curated with love and care. I would highly recommend to anyone who loves tea and books. :)

Verified Purchase

Best Christmas present

Jan 09, 2021
Sierra L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas as a Christmas gift and boy did she glow when she opened it she loved it I will continue on with the subscription for her. She loved everything about it she’s an old soul. She loved the food she loved the cups she loved the book everything was suited for her and it fit her personality so well the designs on the cup it’s like the person who put the box together knew my daughter this was the best subscription box that ever came. My daughter is only 14 years old and like I said she’s an old soul

Verified Purchase

My 1st box

Aug 06, 2020
Gina L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just wish it were not international for me. It took longer because of the pandemic. But everything arrive perfectly. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Instant Relaxation. Just add hot water.

Jun 25, 2019
Sandy B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't get to my tea kettle fast enough after receiving this box. Even though I was expecting a china tea cup and saucer and plate, tea, and cookies, It was SO FUN opening the box to see what the china pattern would be and what the tea flavors would be. All the goodies, all together. Just add hot water and let the pampering relaxation begin!! Things were wrapped up inside and it seemed like I just kept finding things! Books are difficult to choose for someone else, but Gillian found one that I'm interested in reading. PLUS the extra surprise - I'm not telling what it was. :D I love love love Loooooooooooove this box. I'll be looking forward to receiving this each month.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful gift:)

May 30, 2019
Monika W.
15 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box as a birthday present.
Thank you:) The tea cup with the saucers are beautiful! I also love reading books. Different teas with cookies and chocolate were also included.
I am looking forward to trying the teas in the cup and reading the books.
All the items were very well secured and there was a "fragile" tape on the box- thank you for taking extra care with the package.

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019
Ali L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

apart from the box just being great itself, I have never had better customer service anywhere! That just makes a world of a difference.

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019
Kirsten W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s clear that a lot of thought goes into these boxes everything was very well wrapped even with a little note in! The China was beautiful and the biscuits so yummy! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Vintage afternoon tea is like xmas

Feb 07, 2020
Susan S.
29 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have just recv my first box and I cudnt b happier. It’s like Xmas all over again. Delivery, contents and service are all fantastic. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 06, 2020
Jake D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this as a gift to our Nana. She absolutely loved it and was more than excited to see what was in the next box. 12/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Lovely box and wonderful service!

May 25, 2019
Sara S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a wonderful subscription. I purchased it as a gift for my mother-in-law and have been absolutely delighted with the quality of the box and the wonderful customer service provided. Gillian goes above and beyond to create the perfect gifts. She even emailed photos of the boxes to me so that I could see just what my mother-in-law was getting each month. I definitely recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Perfect tea time treat

Jul 28, 2019
Heather H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box on Friday and it was perfect! My daughter and myself had wanted to try this box for ages and I had mentioned it when subscribing. When we unboxed everything there was even a little note and a treat just for my daughter in the box. Absolutely love the whole concept and look forward to filling up my cupboard with unique tea cups and plates. :)

Verified Purchase

One of My Favorite Subscription Boxes!

Apr 16, 2019
Morvey M.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am so so so glad to have found this subscription box. The items are absolutely amazing and so fun to open. It's a box you can open and truly enjoy! I recommend everyone have this box and it would make a great gift as well. Each tea cup saucer set is truly vintage and unique! The customer service is exceptional, personal and warm.

Verified Purchase

Unique

Apr 20, 2019
Danielle W.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I opened this box last night and shared a cup of tea, some biscuits, and chocolate with my boyfriend. Everything tasted great. It's nice that each box is unique and thoughtful. The book is something I would never have found otherwise and I'm interested to read it. It's a little bit of English/European culture in a box. I had just planned to try this box once because I wanted my own China tea set for myself, but I am definitely going to get another box when all the treats are gone so my boyfriend and me can both have a set. With the price of shipping it is in the higher range for price, but I think it's worth it.

Verified Purchase

Love It!!

Sep 01, 2019
T.l. T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box. I didn’t know what to expect at first, this is my first time receiving a subscription box. And then it being from the UK I had my doubts about how long it was gonna take to arrive in the US. But I was so THRILLED, I love the book, the tea cup set, the handkerchiefs the biscuits and the assorted teas. The best part is I didn’t have to wait long.

Verified Purchase

Incredibile find!

Mar 25, 2020
Christina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box then forgot about it due to the pandemic. When I received it I was so excited it was beautifully wrapped and shipped very carefully lots of bubble wrap. The tea cup was so cute. I can’t wait to read the self help book especially to help get through this tough time. I can’t wait for next month’s box!!

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

May 01, 2019
Lauri B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’m a full time working mother of 3 who decided to do something for myself for a change and I chose this subscription box. It is wonderful!! Every month is a little gift just for me. The tea sets are beautiful, the teas are delicious and the extra goodies make me smile. I love it!!

Verified Purchase