Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ’•

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not Worth the Cost

Sep 02, 2020
Jacqueline C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried many monthly box subscriptions and unfortunately, this one is just not worth the cost. I love the idea and the types of products in the box, however for $40 the products are not worth it. I subscribed for 3 months and have received 2 boxes so far. Both books were thin paperback books published several years ago and worth less than $10 each (this months book is available for less than $5!). This months book also has horrible ratings. :( I am incredibly disappointed. At $40/month the book should at least be a newly published book.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for the review. As stated here and on our website, if you donโ€™t like a book we will replace it free of charge. We also give you the option to choose a book each month. Weโ€™d be happy to replace the two books you didnโ€™t like - please email us or contact us here through Cratejoy and weโ€™ll help you get two books youโ€™d like better.

Has potential but Iโ€™ll pass for now

May 08, 2020
Heather D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited about this box but when I received it, I was so sad. I ordered the most expensive box and received a paperback book (which looks decent), a few packets of some cappuccino mix, a single portion of chocolate dipped maple brittle, some generic looking bath salts, a small (nice smelling) candle, some broken earrings, and the smallest cheapest wind chimes that were so tangled up, Iโ€™ll never be able to use them. I love the concept of this box but the products need to be higher quality. I did receive the box very quickly after ordering and received tracking info promptly. This box has potential and I trust this company can still make it work, if they can increase the quality of their products.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...May 12, 2020

Hey there!

I really appreciate your feedback, especially regarding the gift part of this box. I had decided that starting May 5th and on, the gift would be a bath and body product made either by my company or another women-owned business. I had made that decision partly because it can be hard to find gifts that will satisfy everyone but I hope that by focusing more on a specific type of gift, my customers will have more of an idea of what they're getting. I hope you have received the replacement earings, I appreciate you letting me know right away that there were issues with the items in your box!

I hope you're staying healthy and safe during this time! โค๏ธ
Shereen

Loved the idea of the box

Jan 18, 2019
Samantha O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I did the 3 month subscription and received October, November, and December 2018 boxes. Overall I was not impressed. I felt as though the items were a bit cheap and not well thought out. The books were very thin as well. I just didn't see my money's worth and I felt as though not much thought went into the boxes. Maybe this is for you? It just wasn't for me. I am addicted to trying new boxes and I am sad to say this one was removed from my subscription list.

Verified Purchase

Not my thing?

Nov 17, 2019
Claire B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wanted to like this, but no such luck. The bag of brownie brittle had a hole in the bottom, so when I lifted it out of the box, crumbs went everywhere. Beige isnโ€™t a color I wear and there are snags in the scarf, nor will I wear a cutesy introvert pin. Iโ€™m hoping that at least the foot mask and book will be enjoyable.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Nov 17, 2019

Hello Claire,

Thank you for giving us a try. Please contact us through our Cratejoy listing and we will be happy to send replacements for the damaged items.

Best,

Shereen
Introverts Retreat

Too many bath bombs

Aug 11, 2018
Heather R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I like the books selection. But thereโ€™s got to be other things to put in an introverts package. Not all of us take baths.

Buying Options