Read, Relax & Recharge - By Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
Books, Treats, Candles, and More! πŸ“šGo Big and Stay Home πŸ“š

Plans as low as

$37.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (258)

  1. Reviews for this product (238)
  2. Reviews for this seller (20)

Bath salts, Soap, and Candle in each box

Aug 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Holli N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I'm really bummed out because I thoroughly read the contents and all the reviews before purchasing a 12-month pre-paid subscription. I have received around 5-6 boxes so far and they all contain the EXACT same thing: a candle, soap, and bath salts. I thought the reviews said we would be receiving things like scarfs, etc, but nope - I have 6 bottles of bath soaps, 6 soaps, and 6 candles. This is really disappointing, especially since in the most recent box, it looked as if they rushed things, because nothing had a proper label like previous boxes, the bath salts were in a bag instead of bottle like previous boxes, and again, candle had no label. I just expected more.. I don't need 12 bottles of bath salts, 12 bars of soap, and 12 candles. Please... can you send other items besides these?!?

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Aug 08, 2021

Hi Holli. Those reviews were for a much older version of Introverts Retreat boxes. The Read, Relax & Recharge contains the items as described in the Cratejoy listing - candles, bath salts (the bags are bigger than the previous bottles), scented soap, snack and beverage plus the book. The items should have been labeled. We're using different label each month.
Since you're disappointed, please contact us and we can refund part of your subscription and cancel your remaining boxes.

Loved the idea of the box

Jan 18, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Samantha O.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I did the 3 month subscription and received October, November, and December 2018 boxes. Overall I was not impressed. I felt as though the items were a bit cheap and not well thought out. The books were very thin as well. I just didn't see my money's worth and I felt as though not much thought went into the boxes. Maybe this is for you? It just wasn't for me. I am addicted to trying new boxes and I am sad to say this one was removed from my subscription list.

Verified Purchase

Review

Jun 04, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Carrie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have received the same box/book contents 3 times. Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jun 04, 2021

My apologies. I’ve confirmed by email that we will send a replacement book.

Not happy

May 04, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Evan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Upset that I couldn't cancel the renewal of my subscription until it was renewed and wasn't aware that ot had already renewed once before

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...May 04, 2021

Hi Evan,
I'm not sure why you couldn't cancel - you should have received notifications from Cratejoy about the renewal and how to log into your Cratejoy account (subscriptions purchased through Cratejoy can't be accessed on our official website - only here on Cratejoy).
In any case, I'll contact you directly about canceling and refunding the box since you did not want it to renew.
Shereen

Bummer

Mar 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
April F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The shower aroma pellets evaporated as soon as the water hit them with very little affect. I am familiar with this type of product and these were very poor. Also the chocolates and coffee tasted like the candle and soap since they were packaged all together so closely. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Has potential but I’ll pass for now

May 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Heather D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I was really excited about this box but when I received it, I was so sad. I ordered the most expensive box and received a paperback book (which looks decent), a few packets of some cappuccino mix, a single portion of chocolate dipped maple brittle, some generic looking bath salts, a small (nice smelling) candle, some broken earrings, and the smallest cheapest wind chimes that were so tangled up, I’ll never be able to use them. I love the concept of this box but the products need to be higher quality. I did receive the box very quickly after ordering and received tracking info promptly. This box has potential and I trust this company can still make it work, if they can increase the quality of their products.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...May 12, 2020

Hey there!
I really appreciate your feedback, especially regarding the gift part of this box. I had decided that starting May 5th and on, the gift would be a bath and body product made either by my company or another women-owned business. I had made that decision partly because it can be hard to find gifts that will satisfy everyone but I hope that by focusing more on a specific type of gift, my customers will have more of an idea of what they're getting. I hope you have received the replacement earings, I appreciate you letting me know right away that there were issues with the items in your box!
I hope you're staying healthy and safe during this time! ❀️
Shereen

Not Worth the Cost

Sep 02, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jacqueline C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have tried many monthly box subscriptions and unfortunately, this one is just not worth the cost. I love the idea and the types of products in the box, however for $40 the products are not worth it. I subscribed for 3 months and have received 2 boxes so far. Both books were thin paperback books published several years ago and worth less than $10 each (this months book is available for less than $5!). This months book also has horrible ratings. :( I am incredibly disappointed. At $40/month the book should at least be a newly published book.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for the review. As stated here and on our website, if you don’t like a book we will replace it free of charge. We also give you the option to choose a book each month. We’d be happy to replace the two books you didn’t like - please email us or contact us here through Cratejoy and we’ll help you get two books you’d like better.

Good Concept, Poor Execution & Books

Oct 07, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Benjamin G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3 month subscription as a birthday gift. While it's a great idea, the execution is off for the following reasons:
- Selection of Books is Not Great: even though there is the option to choose your book, the options are pretty slim. The books all seem to be older and from a bargain bin of leftover books. A lot of romance but not much else
- Special Gifts Aren't So Special: I liked the idea of some additional items to add to the experience. However, my recipient gave feedback that all 3 boxes had the exact same extra gifts and it was a disappointment. For instance she received 3 bottles of bath salts, all the same scent, which just took away from the idea of "curation" and the surprise.
While the team at Introverts is very flexible, lovely to deal with and quick to respond there are opportunities to improve the final product. There are competing boxes that have better books and tailor the box to match the theme of the book, which to me is the true definition of curation and an actual reading experience.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Oct 07, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kelly N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Abit underwhelmed buy this whole box

Verified Purchase

Not my thing?

Nov 17, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Claire B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I really wanted to like this, but no such luck. The bag of brownie brittle had a hole in the bottom, so when I lifted it out of the box, crumbs went everywhere. Beige isn’t a color I wear and there are snags in the scarf, nor will I wear a cutesy introvert pin. I’m hoping that at least the foot mask and book will be enjoyable.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Nov 17, 2019

Hello Claire,
Thank you for giving us a try. Please contact us through our Cratejoy listing and we will be happy to send replacements for the damaged items.
Best,
Shereen
Introverts Retreat

Too many bath bombs

Aug 11, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Heather R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I like the books selection. But there’s got to be other things to put in an introverts package. Not all of us take baths.