Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ’•

Plans as low as $14.99 / 1 box every 2 months

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good, but a bit pricey.

Sep 06, 2020
Jennifer C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the full subscription, and while I really enjoyed the bulk of the items, I couldn't justify the cost while living in Canada. I also didn't quite like the bath salts that were given; I just didn't like the scent. The candle, socks, and chocolate peanut butter cups were amazing though. Not sure if I'll subscribe again.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Sep 06, 2020

Thanks for the review. Youโ€™re right - with the exchange rate and extra shipping it does get expensive. Thereโ€™s not much we can do about those situations. :(

Still Midnight

Jul 29, 2020
Donna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great cute box and quick delivery . Unfortunately soap was melted a bit and book was more of a mystery crime story than fiction. Liked the snacks and introvert sayings !

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 29, 2020

Hello and thank you for your review of our Surprise box. Please contact us directly and we will replace the melted soap. Also, as we state in our FAQ we are more than happy to offer a replacement book. Get in touch and we will make things right.

So close...

Jul 01, 2020
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything in this box and was so excited to start reading. Sadly, after getting through the first few pages the book was so bad I couldnโ€™t go on. Amazing quality on all the other products, but was not impressed with the book selection.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

Please contact us and we will let you select a replacement book for free.

Like it but Not sure I would return.

Apr 09, 2020
Amber W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very excited to get the box after getting a makeup subscription for many years. This seemed like the perfect opportunity to try something new.
I loved the snarky names on the candle and bath salts, however, I HATE the smell.
They remind me of a Victorias Secret scent I hated in high school.
I would have loved some questions as to what scents I liked.
The book is good so far, definitely not something I would have picked up on my own but i'm enjoying it.
Overall, not bad for my first book box. I hate the high shipping charge but I just might try again.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Apr 09, 2020
Mischa R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It appears one of the items was switched out for two cheap items

Verified Purchase

I would probably skip this one

Aug 14, 2019
Jennifer F.
5 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the idea of the box, but the quality of the pencils and coloring book were low. The book topic was a little controversial for me. The bath salts were very nice!

Verified Purchase

Lovely gift for oneself, not others.

May 13, 2019
Katy S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First off, I think this box sounds lovely and would appreciate getting it for myself. Having said that, I wouldn't recommend giving this as a gift, because it does not arrive with any kind of note or information showing the buyer who sent it or why. It caused a lot of confusion for my intended recipient.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...May 14, 2019

Hi Katy,

Thank you for ordering and Iโ€™m sorry your recipient didnโ€™t realize who sent the box. We get a notification when a person buys a box, selects the gift option on Cratejoy, and also leaves a message to go along with the box. In the future weโ€™ll try to keep an eye out for orders where the buyer and recipient are different. Again Iโ€™m sorry we didnโ€™t know it was a gift.

Best,

Shereen

Awful book choice

Sep 08, 2018
Ted G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The book was awful, prefer bestseller fiction. Will cancel if next month's book isn't better.

Verified Purchase

Aug 20, 2018
Melissa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I recieved my first box and was very happy with the bath products and treats. The only downside was the book, which was the second in a series.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Aug 21, 2018

Iโ€™m so sorry you received a book that was the second in a series. That should not have happened. Iโ€™ve sent you an email so that we can remedy the situation.

Not worth the money

May 15, 2017
Caroline K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I got a pair of socks, a few packets of tea, a bar of chocolate and a word-search book (I didn't get the hand salve or seeds of intention cards shown in the pic). Nice idea and the chocolate was good, but the products were not worth the price. Probably would've cost about the same to buy each item separately.

Verified Purchase

Haven't Gotten It Yet

Oct 09, 2018
Autumn H.
1 Review
Overall

I'm not quite sure what is happening, but I paid for an Introvert Retreat box over a month ago and have not received one yet. The description said if I ordered at the begining of the month, I would receive a box the following month. I'm sure my box is probably on the way but I'm just getting a little nervous about it. Any help or feed-back would be great! Thank you

Introverts Retreat said...Oct 11, 2018

Hi Autumn. It takes a little longer for boxes to get to your location but your box is definitely on its way. I sent you an email and Iโ€™ll keep an eye on the tracking information until I know you receive it.

Buying Options