Read, Relax & Recharge - By Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
USAToday Top Ten Book Subscription! Go big and stay home with books, treats, and more πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ’•
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…225 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.49/ month

Buying Options

Read, Relax & Recharge - By Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…225

Makes a great gift!

Jul 21, 2020
Katherine U.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I gave this box as a Mother's Day gift. The recipient was thrilled every month with the thoughtful contents - the candles smelled amazing! This is a great gift to pamper someone who always takes care of others.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Apr 27, 2020
Abigail K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Obsessed!!! I absolutely LOVE my box! With everything going on in the world this was just what I needed in my life!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful and fun!

Jun 24, 2020
Danielle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box was so thoughtful! Receiving it in the mail (very fast shipping and great packaging) was such a treat. The items are all high-quality and the candle, soap, and body scrub I received smell amazing. Thank you for the treat!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

May 19, 2020
Anna-maria W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love all the items inside! The candle smells so nice- and the treats are great! The salts are much needed:) I recommend this box and am looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Fun self care box!

Apr 30, 2020
Joanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I just got my first box and i love it! I got the read, relax and recharge box. I’m so excited to try out my bath salts and soap! Smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Shipping damage question

Jul 01, 2020
Angela L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I just received mine today. What do we do if there was some slight damage to the box??

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

The blue and white box itself usually takes some small amount of damage from the shipping process - as do all shipping boxes. If any of the items inside the box are damaged, just send us a picture and we'll see about replacing them. Otherwise, in the future, if you want an undamaged blue cat box, you could email us and request a bubble wrap and poly mailer - that would protect the box as well.

Very cool idea!

Feb 23, 2021
Christina N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This is such a good idea! I received all of the items and it looks lovely. I am excited to try everything.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Amazing Customer Service!

Dec 20, 2020
Carrie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Introverts Retreat is a great box full of wonderful products to help any introvert have a wonderful time in! I love that you can customize the box by choosing which beverage, treat, and book you want. And they have been super responsive when I have asked questions! I highly recommend this great subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful boxes, wonderful owner!

Sep 20, 2020
Michele D.
28 Reviews
40 Pictures
53 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I've subscribed to two of these boxes: Read, and Read & Relax. I really liked both of my first boxes and the owner provided wonderful customer service, quickly answering all of my questions. And, when the Cratejoy system messed up my order selections, the owner immediately provided a replacement of my desired selection even though it wasn't her fault.
The candle and soap both smell fabulous. And, I loved the drink and treat, too.
I get 10 book boxes per month from 5 different companies right now and this is one of my new favorites. I'm very much looking forward to the rest of my subscrition installments!

Love me some me

Jul 28, 2020
Christine M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Love this box, too bad I live in a building with thieves. I will more then likely have to go back to work in the fall and someone will steal this box from my door before I get home to get it.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for an introvert!

Oct 06, 2020
Jacqueline F.
12 Reviews
9 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I purchased two of these book boxes for a birthday gift for my daughter and she is loving them. She has received 2 each of the Read, and the Read & Relax boxes. She says everything is lovely!!! Tasty treats and drinks, divine smelling candles and bath products, and she is very much enjoying the book selections. I so appreciate the option for her to choose her books or have them be a surprise. It is so unique for a subscription box to offer and I love that. I will definitely be renewing her subscrition once my gift has ended.

Verified Purchase

Book Lover Always

Apr 27, 2021
See B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Excellent curation. Amazing how well the book and the products are integrated. Nicely done. Cannot wait for my next box, which I am eagerly anticipating.

Verified Purchase

Introverts retreat April

Apr 23, 2021
Elizabeth R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Very well done box this month

Verified Purchase

Introverts Retreat Satisfies My Craving

Apr 23, 2021
Bernie M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Look forward to it!

Verified Purchase

Introvert Approved!

Mar 19, 2021
Jennifer L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I have enjoyed receiving my Introverts Retreat Subscription box each month. It is curated well and filled with everything one would need to enjoy a comfy day at home. Snacks, hot chocolate, bath products, a yummy candle and a good book. Shareen has been great about responding to any questions I've had. I would recommend this subscription for any one looking for a quiet day at home.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Mar 11, 2021
May C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I enjoyed my items loved the sweet treats and body,and candle hopefully someday I'll be able to re subscribe back.

Verified Purchase

Just received my first box - love it!

Mar 06, 2021
Nicolette D.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Received it today - exactly what I needed on a Friday after a long busy week! Loved the scents of the candle & soap and was pleasantly surprised to receive shower steamers as well. Looking forward to my next month’s box!

Verified Purchase

A nice little break in a box

Feb 13, 2021
Kristen O.
9 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box is a pleasant little break from the day to day. I had one small issue that was immediately adjusted. Great customer service. Many thanks to you, Shereen!

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Feb 13, 2021

Hi Kristen,
That shouldn’t have happened. I’ll contact you directly.
Shereen

Great surprise!

Feb 10, 2021
Bobbie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I LOVE this box!!! Everything in here fits me to a tea (like the pun there..;)! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

If your a reader you'll love this

Feb 02, 2021
Emily S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation

I love this box everything always smells so good one time I got one of the most delicious teas I have ever tasted it so amazing I love all the books that come in it their always so addictive and different most items last a long while the snacks are usually slightly different but always tickle my taste buds

Verified Purchase

Perfect afternoon in a box!

Jan 29, 2021
Danika B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box was a treat! I am seriously considering getting another one if my monthly budget allows for it! :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 20, 2021
Vicky H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I so look forward to this box every month! Love the candles , the bath items and the books ! What a surprise I get every time I open this once it’s delivered!
Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift

Jan 18, 2021
Nikki E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my mother and it is a hit!! All of her sisters are jealous!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jan 17, 2021
Mickky K.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Loved my first box. All the goodies and what looks to be a very exciting book, can't wait to get started reading it. It's nice to have the choices of what you will receive such as deciding the drink, coffee, tea, or cocoa, and whether you want more bath or treat options. Also love the option of what type of book you would like to read. I am already looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Everything about this box is fantastic!

Oct 09, 2020
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My husband gave me a 6 month subscription for a git, and I LOVE IT!! So far, I have received 4 boxes, and all have been high quality and wonderful. I have read 3 books so far (thriller/suspense genre)and all 3 were fantastic. all the bath items have been very nice (bath salts, facial masks, shower fizzers, face scrub, etc) my favorites are the bath salts that also make bubbles. All the candles have been lovely, Introvert's Retreat staff has done a fantastic job choosing a wide variety of scents. The teas are one of my favorite items, all are loose leaf, and most have been flavors I wouldn't have chosen myself, and all were delightful. The treats range from nutty (honey sunflower seeds and trail mixes) to delicious sweets (chocolates, madeleines, etc) and were all well chosen and the perfect amount for a treat. Everything about this box is wonderful. I am hoping I'll get another subscription for our anniversary!!

Verified Purchase