Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home šŸ’•šŸ“ššŸ’•

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Makes a great gift!

Jul 21, 2020
Katherine U.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this box as a Mother's Day gift. The recipient was thrilled every month with the thoughtful contents - the candles smelled amazing! This is a great gift to pamper someone who always takes care of others.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Apr 27, 2020
Abigail K.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Obsessed!!! I absolutely LOVE my box! With everything going on in the world this was just what I needed in my life!

Verified Purchase

Shipping damage question

Jul 01, 2020
Angela L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received mine today. What do we do if there was some slight damage to the box??

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

The blue and white box itself usually takes some small amount of damage from the shipping process - as do all shipping boxes. If any of the items inside the box are damaged, just send us a picture and we'll see about replacing them. Otherwise, in the future, if you want an undamaged blue cat box, you could email us and request a bubble wrap and poly mailer - that would protect the box as well.

Thoughtful and fun!

Jun 24, 2020
Danielle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so thoughtful! Receiving it in the mail (very fast shipping and great packaging) was such a treat. The items are all high-quality and the candle, soap, and body scrub I received smell amazing. Thank you for the treat!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! šŸ’–šŸ’–šŸ’–

May 19, 2020
Anna-maria W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all the items inside! The candle smells so nice- and the treats are great! The salts are much needed:) I recommend this box and am looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Fun self care box!

Apr 30, 2020
Joanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and i love it! I got the read, relax and recharge box. Iā€™m so excited to try out my bath salts and soap! Smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful boxes, wonderful owner!

5 days ago
Michele D.
18 Reviews
21 Pictures
32 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to two of these boxes: Read, and Read & Relax. I really liked both of my first boxes and the owner provided wonderful customer service, quickly answering all of my questions. And, when the Cratejoy system messed up my order selections, the owner immediately provided a replacement of my desired selection even though it wasn't her fault.

The candle and soap both smell fabulous. And, I loved the drink and treat, too.

I get 10 book boxes per month from 5 different companies right now and this is one of my new favorites. I'm very much looking forward to the rest of my subscrition installments!

Love me some me

Jul 28, 2020
Christine M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box, too bad I live in a building with thieves. I will more then likely have to go back to work in the fall and someone will steal this box from my door before I get home to get it.

Verified Purchase

Great for ANYONE (not just introverts!)

3 days ago
Lindsay C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved the one that I have gotten so far. I purchased the highest tier box, and I loved the degree to which I was able to customize it. Also, I didn't receive a candle in the first box so I messaged the seller. Within 3 days I received a candle :) Excellent customer service, great book and item choices!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift to Myself

4 days ago
Debra T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box and am really looking forward to the next one. Beautifully packaged, very nice contents and the ability to pick the book makes it extra special.

Verified Purchase

I'm Sold!

5 days ago
Tonya L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it! Looking forward to next box!
Only con, I would've liked to get it sooner after ordering, but I can be patient, considering the time and care it must've taken to make an awesome box! I've started the book and it's awesome too. It's all a keeper!

Verified Purchase