Read & Relax By Introverts Retreat

Read & Relax By Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
πŸ“šGo Big and Stay Home πŸ“š

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (264)

  1. Reviews for this product (243)
  2. Reviews for this seller (21)

Makes a great gift!

Jul 21, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Katherine U.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I gave this box as a Mother's Day gift. The recipient was thrilled every month with the thoughtful contents - the candles smelled amazing! This is a great gift to pamper someone who always takes care of others.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Apr 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Abigail K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Obsessed!!! I absolutely LOVE my box! With everything going on in the world this was just what I needed in my life!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful and fun!

Jun 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Danielle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

This box was so thoughtful! Receiving it in the mail (very fast shipping and great packaging) was such a treat. The items are all high-quality and the candle, soap, and body scrub I received smell amazing. Thank you for the treat!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

May 19, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Anna-maria W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I love all the items inside! The candle smells so nice- and the treats are great! The salts are much needed:) I recommend this box and am looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Fun self care box!

Apr 30, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Joanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I just got my first box and i love it! I got the read, relax and recharge box. I’m so excited to try out my bath salts and soap! Smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for an introvert!

Oct 06, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jacqueline F.
10 Reviews
8 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased two of these book boxes for a birthday gift for my daughter and she is loving them. She has received 2 each of the Read, and the Read & Relax boxes. She says everything is lovely!!! Tasty treats and drinks, divine smelling candles and bath products, and she is very much enjoying the book selections. I so appreciate the option for her to choose her books or have them be a surprise. It is so unique for a subscription box to offer and I love that. I will definitely be renewing her subscrition once my gift has ended.

Verified Purchase

Shipping damage question

Jul 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Angela L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I just received mine today. What do we do if there was some slight damage to the box??

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

The blue and white box itself usually takes some small amount of damage from the shipping process - as do all shipping boxes. If any of the items inside the box are damaged, just send us a picture and we'll see about replacing them. Otherwise, in the future, if you want an undamaged blue cat box, you could email us and request a bubble wrap and poly mailer - that would protect the box as well.

Love me some me

Jul 28, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christine M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Love this box, too bad I live in a building with thieves. I will more then likely have to go back to work in the fall and someone will steal this box from my door before I get home to get it.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful boxes, wonderful owner!

Sep 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michele D.
31 Reviews
47 Pictures
59 Helpful

I've subscribed to two of these boxes: Read, and Read & Relax. I really liked both of my first boxes and the owner provided wonderful customer service, quickly answering all of my questions. And, when the Cratejoy system messed up my order selections, the owner immediately provided a replacement of my desired selection even though it wasn't her fault.
The candle and soap both smell fabulous. And, I loved the drink and treat, too.
I get 10 book boxes per month from 5 different companies right now and this is one of my new favorites. I'm very much looking forward to the rest of my subscrition installments!

1st box

Jan 22, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Doralyn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I liked the theme in my first box! I look forward to my next box and new theme soon! :)

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ezzy W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days

Perfect items. Loved everything!

Verified Purchase

A Perfect Gift

Jan 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Robin Y.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love the book selection and will come back for that alone! The additional products were nice but felt a little generic. Still, this will be a subscription I gift to close friends and loved ones in the future, and I look forward to a simplified version of the subscription for myself.

Verified Purchase

Very cool idea!

Feb 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christina N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days

This is such a good idea! I received all of the items and it looks lovely. I am excited to try everything.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Amazing Customer Service!

Dec 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carrie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Introverts Retreat is a great box full of wonderful products to help any introvert have a wonderful time in! I love that you can customize the box by choosing which beverage, treat, and book you want. And they have been super responsive when I have asked questions! I highly recommend this great subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Introvert Mind-Reader

Apr 10, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Laura K.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

The review that sealed the deal for me was from someone who wrote that the books were never something she'd pick for herself, but she always ended up loving. Shereen has never failed to disappoint. Every box I get has a pattern: 1. This book? Really? I don't know... 2. Ok a few chapters in, so far so good 3. Evangelizing to friends about the book
I also swear Shereen reads my mind. The month I was looking at buying a water calligraphy board, she included them in her box. The month I was finally considering a Jade facial roller -> in the box. Needed postcards -> in the box. It's uncanny.

Verified Purchase

It’s a keeper!

Mar 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tiffany C.
7 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I ordered one box full box to try out, not knowing what to expect. It’s so fantastic!!! I ordered the mystery/thriller genre. Like others have posted, the book wasn’t one I would pick for myself. I’m usually reading multiple books at the same time, and this book is the one I’m always thinking about and reaching for when I have a spare minute! The candle is top notch in quality, scent, and throw. I have not tried the bath salt yet, but I’m really looking forward to it. The other goodies were such a nice treat. That fabulous book, and the candle sealed the deal for me to remain subscribed despite the high shipping cost. This is a box I really look forward to, and actually use all of the products. My two requirements for a keeper. Thank you, Introverts Retreat, for being a bright spot in my days.

Verified Purchase

Great box, amazing customer service

Dec 14, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Sara G.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have really enjoyed the books and non-food items in the boxes (just received my third; 1st was a gift). I’m unable to enjoy the food items due to dietary restrictions, and wish there were a way to opt out of those.
The best thing about these boxes is the seller: i had one damaged item, and she responded to my concern and sent me a replacement very quickly.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for the review :) The best thing to do is email us about your dietary restrictions and we'll substitute other snacks or nonfood items.

Thoughtful & Delightful

Jun 11, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Suzanne B.
3 Reviews
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Such a thoughtful and well put together care package. This is the best subscription box! I absolutely adore how lovely it is. Even for those who are not introverts. I’d say it is the best self care box that I know of. Great For practicing mindfulness. I am pretty picky and this one is like a wonderful present to give yourself. The books are wonderful. I love the treats and all the goodies inside. I love it so much that I’m considering giving gift subscriptions as I know their box would make anyone happy. I can’t wait for each box to show up at my door πŸ’•

Verified Purchase

Dec 25, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Just M.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Got this for my mother for her birthday , she reads like 4 books a week , usually library but she's read pretty much all of them. The box has plenty of stuff in it , really nice. the only thing is I wish you could pick a scent you like for the bath products. She is really into only period romance novels and she did get one in this box so that was good. I recommend this box, and as long as she keeps getting period romance books I will continue to buy the box.

Verified Purchase

It's Perfect!

Mar 22, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Teresa N.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Utterly in love! Received a darling, and completely intriguing book, lotion, adorable socks, and a very pretty bookmark! I love it!

Verified Purchase

MY FAVORITE BOX

May 10, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
Kawaski B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

This box is awsome and very reasonably priced I look forward to my alone time and box every month!!!

Verified Purchase

Loved the January box!

Feb 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Melanie M.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved this box...I'm In UK and unfortunately I had nearly $20 custom tax added on top to pay when it was delivered. Unfortunately this makes the box too expensive for me but the contents were AMAZING. The novel sounds just up my street, the scarf is so soft and a beautiful colour; the popcorn went down very well with a mug of the hot chocolate too. The pen is gorgeous, as are the postcards, which will definitely be used. The shower steamer had broken in transit but my daughter salvaged pieces of it and it smelt lovely in the bathroom afterwards. All in all, I would highly recommend this box to any one who doesn't need international shipping. And I'm so disappointed that I've had to cancel mine:( best of luck for the future!

Verified Purchase

Great box - again!

Feb 09, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Donna M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

The last box I received was great - as always! The items picked are thoughtful, and I can’t wait to dive into the book!

Verified Purchase

This Introvert is Inlove

Jul 11, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Heather R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I've tried a couple of subscription boxes and this one is BY FAR my favorite. Everything in the box was high quality, the selection was great, and I can't wait to read the book. I love that they offer a "ship now" option for a 1-time order; it's a great way to give people the option to test out whether or not they like the box before committing. I'm definitely going to sign up for re-occurring shipments! Thanks for the great box. :)

Verified Purchase

Great box but did not like the book.

Jun 22, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Elena H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I liked this box a lot, but did not really like the book included. I won't be subscribing monthly due to the book mainly. I think if I were to have a choice of several books at least, or more genres to choose from, it would go a long way towards a more personalized box that I could like. But such as it is, I'm not willing to pay for books that I have to figure out how to get rid of.
Otherwise, shipping was very fast, and everything else in the box was awesome!

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for the review! We have a policy that if you don’t like the book we will send a replacement (your choice of title) free of charge. Just email us or contact us through this site and tell us which book you received and why you didn’t like it and we’ll help you out from there!