Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ’•

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Introvert Mind-Reader

Oct 14, 2019
Laura K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The review that sealed the deal for me was from someone who wrote that the books were never something she'd pick for herself, but she always ended up loving. Shereen has never failed to disappoint. Every box I get has a pattern: 1. This book? Really? I don't know... 2. Ok a few chapters in, so far so good 3. Evangelizing to friends about the book

I also swear Shereen reads my mind. The month I was looking at buying a water calligraphy board, she included them in her box. The month I was finally considering a Jade facial roller -> in the box. Needed postcards -> in the box. It's uncanny.

Verified Purchase

Great box, amazing customer service

Dec 14, 2019
Sara G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have really enjoyed the books and non-food items in the boxes (just received my third; 1st was a gift). I’m unable to enjoy the food items due to dietary restrictions, and wish there were a way to opt out of those.
The best thing about these boxes is the seller: i had one damaged item, and she responded to my concern and sent me a replacement very quickly.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for the review :) The best thing to do is email us about your dietary restrictions and we'll substitute other snacks or nonfood items.

Seller

It’s a keeper!

Mar 29, 2020
Tiffany C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered one box full box to try out, not knowing what to expect. It’s so fantastic!!! I ordered the mystery/thriller genre. Like others have posted, the book wasn’t one I would pick for myself. I’m usually reading multiple books at the same time, and this book is the one I’m always thinking about and reaching for when I have a spare minute! The candle is top notch in quality, scent, and throw. I have not tried the bath salt yet, but I’m really looking forward to it. The other goodies were such a nice treat. That fabulous book, and the candle sealed the deal for me to remain subscribed despite the high shipping cost. This is a box I really look forward to, and actually use all of the products. My two requirements for a keeper. Thank you, Introverts Retreat, for being a bright spot in my days.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 26, 2020
Susie S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great!! The only thing I have to say is that I really didn't need a bookmark in every box.

Verified Purchase

It's Perfect!

Mar 22, 2020
Teresa N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Utterly in love! Received a darling, and completely intriguing book, lotion, adorable socks, and a very pretty bookmark! I love it!

Verified Purchase

Excellent choice

Mar 12, 2020
Heather A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the box and especially loved the candle included in the box. I haven’t had a chance to use the bath salts but I’m excited for them as well.

Verified Purchase

Great box - again!

Nov 15, 2019
Donna M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The last box I received was great - as always! The items picked are thoughtful, and I can’t wait to dive into the book!

Verified Purchase

My new favorite box!!

5 days ago
Kristen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m seriously so happy about this box! It made my month when I opened it today! Thanks for spreading happiness in these times of distress, chaos, and darkness.

Verified Purchase

Stay Home

Apr 01, 2020
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Giving me something to look forward to even though I'm stuck at home because of coronavirus

Verified Purchase

Great deal.

Feb 18, 2020
Hilari S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

More than I expected. Loved the first book I got.

Verified Purchase

Loved my Read, Relax, and Recharge Box

Feb 18, 2020
Lori L.
14 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I chose the Read, Relax, and Recharge box selection. It was packed full of awesome product that I will definitely use and enjoy. I liked the book selection. This product was definitely worth the price and more. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love love love!

Jan 15, 2020
Carolyn A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality