Books, introvert-themed candles & bath salts, snacks, beverages & more. Go big and stay home πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ’•

Plans as low as $25.99 / month

Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love, love, love!

Apr 28, 2020
Abigail K.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Obsessed!!! I absolutely LOVE my box! With everything going on in the world this was just what I needed in my life!

Verified Purchase

Shipping damage question

Jul 01, 2020
Angela L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received mine today. What do we do if there was some slight damage to the box??

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jul 01, 2020

The blue and white box itself usually takes some small amount of damage from the shipping process - as do all shipping boxes. If any of the items inside the box are damaged, just send us a picture and we'll see about replacing them. Otherwise, in the future, if you want an undamaged blue cat box, you could email us and request a bubble wrap and poly mailer - that would protect the box as well.

Thoughtful and fun!

Jun 24, 2020
Danielle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so thoughtful! Receiving it in the mail (very fast shipping and great packaging) was such a treat. The items are all high-quality and the candle, soap, and body scrub I received smell amazing. Thank you for the treat!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

May 19, 2020
Anna-maria W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all the items inside! The candle smells so nice- and the treats are great! The salts are much needed:) I recommend this box and am looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Fun self care box!

Apr 30, 2020
Joanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and i love it! I got the read, relax and recharge box. I’m so excited to try out my bath salts and soap! Smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase

It’s a keeper!

Mar 29, 2020
Tiffany C.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered one box full box to try out, not knowing what to expect. It’s so fantastic!!! I ordered the mystery/thriller genre. Like others have posted, the book wasn’t one I would pick for myself. I’m usually reading multiple books at the same time, and this book is the one I’m always thinking about and reaching for when I have a spare minute! The candle is top notch in quality, scent, and throw. I have not tried the bath salt yet, but I’m really looking forward to it. The other goodies were such a nice treat. That fabulous book, and the candle sealed the deal for me to remain subscribed despite the high shipping cost. This is a box I really look forward to, and actually use all of the products. My two requirements for a keeper. Thank you, Introverts Retreat, for being a bright spot in my days.

Verified Purchase

Great box but did not like the book.

Jun 22, 2020
Elena H.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked this box a lot, but did not really like the book included. I won't be subscribing monthly due to the book mainly. I think if I were to have a choice of several books at least, or more genres to choose from, it would go a long way towards a more personalized box that I could like. But such as it is, I'm not willing to pay for books that I have to figure out how to get rid of.

Otherwise, shipping was very fast, and everything else in the box was awesome!

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for the review! We have a policy that if you don’t like the book we will send a replacement (your choice of title) free of charge. Just email us or contact us through this site and tell us which book you received and why you didn’t like it and we’ll help you out from there!

It's Perfect!

Mar 22, 2020
Teresa N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Utterly in love! Received a darling, and completely intriguing book, lotion, adorable socks, and a very pretty bookmark! I love it!

Verified Purchase

Introvert Retreat

Yesterday
Kassie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved every single box, this was a gift for my sister and every box she got she loved!! Very happy with this curation!

Verified Purchase

Lovely!

2 days ago
Kelsea M.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really thoughtful and neat box. Food and bath things are sealed so I feel safe. Interesting book and delightful gifts that I’ve already used up! Can’t wait for my next month!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

3 days ago
Courtney P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved my first box! Amazing smelling candle and soap and can't wait to read the book.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic customer service!

4 days ago
Brittany L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months