Serial Murder Mystery Game Delivered to Your Door Every Month!

Plans as low as $33.33 / month

A Killing Affair Season 1 - Independence Day reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Loved It!

Feb 20, 2020
Amy C.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased all of season 1 (5 episodes on Etsy ... LOVED IT!!!) I would share more pictures but I am afraid for spoilers. I would recommend the Crate Joy experience as the company has REALLY COOL mailings in between boxes that makes this an extra fun experience.

BETTER THEN HUNT A KILLER!!!!!!

Feb 19, 2020
Lincoln L.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did A Killing Affair's 1st Season Independence Day. LOVED IT! Bought the full set from their website. Cant stop thinking about how it ended and cant wait to do the next season.

I’m impressed

Apr 20, 2020
Ann S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve only gotten one box so far but was impressed! I’ve done other well-known mystery series, and this is at least as good. The contends were personalized and came with useful things like sticky notes and box labels. The story is interesting, and the puzzles weren’t too hard or too easy. There are documents, physical evidence, and web content to go through. I’m not rushing my next box because I’ve got so many other puzzle boxes to do as it is, but I’ll be glad to get it comes. I feel like real effort and attention is being paid to this series by the creator. It’s welcome. The only downside is it’s a touch pricey compared with other series.

Verified Purchase

This is the one!!

Jun 19, 2020
Odessa W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First review I’ve ever left on cratejoy, and I’ve been using it for a few years now the customer service from a killing affair is great. My issue was resolved the same day.

We have tried other murder mystery boxes, (we’ve tried three so far) including the one advertised everywhere and this one rivals that. They have much better customer service and because of the helpfulness and the quick response, not days later but the same day, it didn’t cause an interruption in game play. It’s very rare to find a company who will not only answer but resolve any issue the same day. It made me feel important as a customer and for me at least that’s what will keep me coming back.

Verified Purchase

Awesome game!

Apr 04, 2020
Kathryn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This quickly became my favorite subscription game :-) The story was engaging, the contents compelling, and the puzzles intriguing! The free gift at the end was not only a surprise, but so cool that it is personal! Thank you for making the Pandemic lockdown a little easier to navigate!

Verified Purchase

Try A Killing Affair! You won't regret

Feb 08, 2020
Donna D.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was by far the best serial box I have ever done! Good story, easy to remember characters, fun puzzles (many kinds and difficulty levels), and the most high quality props and tangible items I've ever gotten--even with boxes I paid a lot more for. Each and every box contains really fun items in it (not just paper). Clues are given in the most original, fun ways! There is also a website which provides hints and solutions so you can get as much, or as little, help as you want--and never a spoiler. I strongly recommend A Killing Affair! it's a bargain at this price.

I can't wait for the second series to come out!

Amazing

Mar 12, 2020
Mindy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really cool product, would recommend to anyone :)

Amazing!

Jul 09, 2020
A M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this due to being in lockdown and wanting something new to do. Boy I'm glad I did! While at first I thought it was a bit expensive- I now understand and see why the cost is what it is. The person who is put all of this together has done an amazing job and puts so much work into it. Not to mention they also end up personalizing it quite a bit for you. I was truly impressed with the items I received and the storyline.

Some of the puzzles were very hard but don't let that deter youbecause you can always get a hint and if you still can't get it after that you have the option of learning the solution. I did this by myself over the course of a few months because I bought the entire first season all at once.

Thank you so much for putting together such a fun at home "game"!!!

Buying Options