Herbal Apprentice Box

by Apothecary At Home
The original and the best! Grow and craft your own herbal medicine from the comfort of your home.
33 reviews

Plans as low as

$34.99/ month

Buying Options

Herbal Apprentice Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
33

Knowledge and Ingredients all in one!

Jul 21, 2020
Christy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't recommend this subscription enough. You get the learning resources and knowledge to dive into the herbs of the month, as well as ingredients and tools to make something with them. In my opinion, this blows any herbal study program out of the water - especially if you're new to growing or don't have many herbs you can wildcraft. This is especially helpful because you don't feel overwhelmed learning every herb at once and can take your time getting to learn 3 herbs at a time.

Splendid way to learn herbs at home!

Oct 20, 2020
Ari B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and what a splendid box of herbs! I am trying to refresh my herbal knowledge and stash of herbs after taking several years off from herbs and this box is perfect. You only have to learn a couple herbs a month which makes it doable with a busy life. You can use any extra time to journal and try the recipes. I love that it comes with the jars and bottles needed. Labels are great as well. A great way to try recipes and herbs out and find out which you use most before you buy larger amounts for your home herbal collection. Loving this box so far and renewed for further boxes! Check out video unboxing Youtube Channel - Shamelessly Creative!

Verified Purchase

Excited About Learning Herbs

Jan 08, 2021
Sharmin Q.
7 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so excited to start my Apothecary At Home journey and opening my first box did not disappoint. So nicely packaged with lovely printed study guides and unexpected extras. What a great way to learn about herbs and how they can be incorporated into our daily lives. I signed up as a "Newbie" for my first box but after opening and receiving the informative information and guidance I plan to continuing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Apothecary

Jun 05, 2021
Lucille M.
12 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice 👍 I really like this because there’s so much amazing information in this box it’s well worth it

Verified Purchase

Amazing subscription!!

Jun 01, 2021
Katherine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are well thought out and put together nicely. Anyone wanting to study herbalism will benefit from these boxes. It’s a great way to start learning. Any herbalist would appreciate the extra supplies and materials for creating amazing things. Everything in the box is great quality and the prints are so useful for my materia medica book. I always look forward to this box.

Verified Purchase

Apothecary at home

Mar 10, 2021
Melisa B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the box me and my sister working on the beauty box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Mar 09, 2021
Angela L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful! This is exactly what I was looking for! I've started an herbal garden with the end goal being a successful herbal business, taking my time to learn about each herb and best growing practices for each one is essential as I move forward. I would say I can't wait for the next box (I can't) but I'll be very busy with this one for a bit. Thank you so much for all the educational materials!

Verified Purchase

Love it 💕

Feb 12, 2021
Ana O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about it.

Verified Purchase

Apothecary at home box

Feb 11, 2021
Samantha C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've gotten the last two months boxes and I am so thrilled at them. I've been studying herbal medicine for a while and this is a great price for well put together boxes. I love all the care and thought put into these. They go above and beyond by creating further education adding how to learn past the box. It also covers everything from the health, spiritual, and respect and traditions in harvesting. I love it.

Best Box I've Ever Gotten!

Jul 24, 2020
Randi S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box I have ever gotten! There were large quantities of what appear to me to be high quality herbs, but it gets even better - Apothecary At Home sends you detailed instructions to really get to know the herb, recipes, containers for the concoctions you try, and seeds for planting and harvesting in the future! Not to mention a few freebies. I love it! I feel like I am really learning and have skills I can actually carry forward.

Verified Purchase

Recommend this box

Sep 17, 2020
Susan S.
29 Reviews
1 Picture
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have just received my first box (breath easy) the contents are amazing. 😁There are three large bags of herbs for you to use, two packets of herbs to grow, essential oil. 5 various containers, and a beautiful print. Amazing. Also I have to thank Shannon for her customer service. We had a few problems with shipping as I am in England but she was there all the way with me. Thankyou

Verified Purchase

Excellent Introduction to Herbalism

Aug 04, 2020
Leslie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. The information is thorough while still being totally accessible. The recipes are great and easy to follow. I love that all of the ingredients are provided and in generous quantities. And there's a really supportive online community. I couldn't recommend more highly.

Verified Purchase

For everyone

Jul 21, 2020
Allison L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! The amount of information is concise but open-ended, allowing anyone who wanted to delve deeper to have a solid base. On the flip side, the information wasn’t overwhelming or too difficult for a beginner (like me!) to fully understand. There’s ample supplies to test out the different recipes, and this subscription box really made me feel in control of my herbal journey. I can’t wait for next month!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Jul 21, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been anxiously waiting this box, it was just like Christmas when it arrived. I read through everything. Read the instructions, read the lessons and put the lessons in document protects and are now in a 3 ring binder. I have even planted the chamomile seeds and can't wait until I can start making my own tea.
It's an awesome little box that brings so much pleasure! Can't wait until the next one arrives!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 16, 2021
Megan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was extremely impressed with the quality and quantity of items included. It’s a perfect beginner box for any herbalist.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Jan 10, 2021
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This herbalism box is worth every penny! A great way to learn herbal medicine

Verified Purchase

Super Fun!

Nov 09, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm loving my box so far! I just started with the November box and I love being able to experiment with new herbs that I've never used before. The shipping was super quick (so I got it in the beginning of the month) which gives me plenty of time with each herb! Will be continuing my subscription into the following months. :)

Verified Purchase

10/10 would recommend!

Jul 21, 2020
Emily R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is full of love and intention! It holds so much information and resources to support me on my herbalism journey. I highly recommend this box if you are interested in furthering your knowledge at your own pace.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jul 21, 2020
Jennifer P.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is the bee's knees!! Very informative herb lessons. Detailed instructions for each herb. Plenty of materials to make the recipes in the lessons. Bonus recipes are wonderful to go a step further. Highly recommend to those just starting out or those that have the knowledge and want to brush up.

Verified Purchase

Great to start your Herbology Journey!

Jan 08, 2021
Noel J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great way to get your Herbology practitioning if your can't put the time/commitment/money for the actual classes. Also, during this pandemic, great as well!

Verified Purchase

havent actually used it yet but looks gr

Nov 09, 2020
Deanna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like What I see but I have not had time to sit down and do it yet

Verified Purchase

Love this Box!!

Nov 09, 2020
Dana C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome box!!! Great info ...

Verified Purchase

Just a must

Nov 08, 2020
Debora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super nice customer service, awesome materials .. I’m just in love. Cannot wait for the next month ❤️

Verified Purchase

The best!!

Nov 02, 2020
Britta H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely beautiful, herbs are very fresh N I got extra special bonuses that are worth more than any money

Verified Purchase

5 Stars

Oct 14, 2020
Marla R.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my order. Seller provided excellent customer service and I will be keeping this subscription box. Looking forward to the next delivery!

Verified Purchase