The Full Experience

The Full Experience

by Authentic Books
Using all FIVE SENSES, we bring together self-care with an immersive book box experience✨

Plans as low as

$52.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (23)

Perfect book subscription box

Aug 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This box absolutely made my day. It was so thoughtfully put together and on-theme. Love it!!

Verified Purchase

Really love Authentic Books box!

Dec 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

I really enjoy Authentic Books box! I love that you get to pick between very different books and that the items all relate and fit the look/feel/story of the book itself. They are definitely all about self care and pampering yourself with this box, and I love the aesthetic of this box and also the owner's mission. I love the candles so much! I also love that they have a give-back component to each box.
If they picked a book that you already know you want, it's like a little extra experience to get the box for the book. Give these guys a try!

My First Box!

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savita R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my first box. I love the curation - candle, cocktail recipe & mix, body wash, bath seltzers! Unfortunately I already have the book so that was disappointing - although it was definitely on my TBR list. I’m trying to figure out the differences between the booklet item descriptions and what was actually in my box. There was no scarf or chocolates as referenced & pictured. However, they’re listed as option 2, 3 etc so perhaps different people get different items?

Verified Purchase
Authentic Books said...Mar 08, 2022

Hi Savita!
So happy you enjoyed your first box. Our monthly book titles can be found on our website and social media channels for your future picks.
Also, we offer 3 different box types, Mini Experience ($39), Full Experience ($49), and Premium Experience ($59). Items Touch #3 (scarf) and chocolate are found in our Premium Experience.
I'm here if you have any other questions and thank you tremendously for taking the time out to leave a review.
-Natisha Asbell, Founder

Say yes!

Jun 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Authentic Books exceeded all my expectations! I honestly feel like everyone should know about this!! Their book choices are always on point, they curate items that are beautiful and exciting, and their packaging is so attractive. Say yes!

Verified Purchase

Amazingly Crafted!

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin W.
1 Review

Authentic Books is the best! You can tell each item is thouroughly thought about to coordinate with the
Book theme. The items are all amazing and from small businesses. I have NEVER been disappointed. Opening this box is like Christmas!

These silent woods

Nov 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelley R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I got a little impatient waiting for my first box, buy I must say that I finally received it and I am excited, and looking forward to getting future boxes. I haven’t started reading yet, but I am so excited for this subscription. This subscription box is put together so well, with all of the items that you receive and go with the theme and title of the book is so fun.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful & Unique Book Box 😍💜

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alamea Z.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful

This is one of my favorite book boxes in the world. I truly look forward to my purple box every month !! I subscribe to a lot of book boxes (Owlcrate, FairyLoot)but this one is special and unique. Each box is curated with such care by Natisha and she truly puts so much time and effort into every single item she selects for the box. I’ve felt like every box has been magnificent and I’ve loved every product I’ve received. I also LOVE the fact that all of the 5 senses are used - this is so unique and makes it all the more immersive and fun. I also love the candles included, they’re absolutely gorgeous and smell so fresh and not overpowering at all. I love that Natisha includes matches as well !! There’s so many unique and wonderful aspects of this box I could go on for hours. If you aren’t already subscribed to this box, it is 100% worth every single dollar. 5/5 stars on every aspect !! 🌟💜

Wonderful experience

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Great book selections. Love the little details to make it such a wonderful experience.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription just for me!

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Wonderful, beautiful book box! So thoughtfully and well curated to fit around your book selection. I really enjoyed opening my book box, and it was obvious there was much time and thought put into it. The products are all high quality and smell/taste amazing! I’m in love with the candle!!! Such an amazing box for “me time” when I need it most. Thank you for enhancing the reading experience to all senses and for all the time and thought put in to making these amazing boxes. Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Woot! Love Authentic Books

May 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Very creative and on point. I love the themed items, using them while reading the books really pulls me into the story. Would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Two months to ship 🤨

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Melissa R.
10 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The order was placed March 20th and I’ve yet to receive my package it was supposed to ship today July 8 and now it’s saying it’s running late so after two months of waiting and now it’s running late 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄 doesn’t look good

Verified Purchase
Authentic Books said...Jul 08, 2021

Hi Melissa!
Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions around shipments.
Your order was placed on May 20th for our June box, which shipped on time. Unfortunately, once a box has been handed over to USPS, shipping time is out of our control.
We hope they deliver your packed with love box soon as its a good one.
Thank you for being a member,
Natisha Asbell

Great product!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annette S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great box! Loved the five senses aspect!

Verified Purchase

Authentic Fan

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
See B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

This is my second box and it is even better than the first one. I am amazed at how the books are paired with a candle or bath soak that perfectly matches the book's storyline. The same is true with the playlist. It takes reading a novel to a whole new level and enhances the entire experience in every sensory, spiritual and intellectual sense. Kudos to those who curated the last two boxes.

Verified Purchase

A great box!

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tessa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

A great box, timely arrival and great customer service.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful product!

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Beautiful products that pair nicely with the books. Such a fun gift for book lovers!

Verified Purchase

Discouraged

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Although I am very happy with authentic books I am not with cratejoy.. the promise of the 20 % off the first box was impossible to get as the codes did not work and no one addressed the issue. So beware they do not stand behind their promise . With that being said I will not order again unless addressed . Unfortunately the person I sent the gift too loved it just not cratejoy

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box EVER.

Jan 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Hi from a former subscription box hater because they’re normally expensive and full of stuff I’ll get rid of in a month. NOT THIS BOX! This box is THE most intentional curated box I have ever seen. I genuinely use and love all the products that come with my order. The books are always a great selection, that even when I chose the “surprise me” option, I was still obsessed with the book.
I am a huge quality time person, so to have a whole experience created for me while I read a book is the best feeling in the world.
I cannot speak highly enough of this box! I have received three boxes and cannot wait to continue to get these every month. The price is at the perfect price point for the quality of products you receive!

First Box

Nov 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I like to be able to pick my book from two very recent new books. The candle had a good scent and I like the addition of the stick matches. I haven’t been able to try the tea or bath salts. I just got the box today. I like the addition of a card. Who doesn’t need a card. Anyway, I up graded to premium and look forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

The Ultimate Self Care Book Box

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I adore the concept of this book! Self care is so important. Touching on the 5 senses is so unique and make the experience of the box that much more enjoyable. Natisha, the owner, is so responsive and loves feedback. I love that she works with smaller shops to incorporate their products in her boxes. Incredible book selections as well!

Loved it

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Read the book the same day! Cute, fun items to go with book.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful box!

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma F.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Just got my first box and I love everything in it! The concept of the box is so perfect and I love all the little goodies that tie into the book I chose. My only issue is the wax seal...I don’t mind when book subscription boxes put their logo on their books but the purple wax seal is a bit of an eye sore. A color that matches the book or just something small in the corner would be better.

Amazing Book Box!!!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel L.
1 Review

I can't love this book box enough! It's the most amazing book box I have encountered and it's a TREAT YO SELF moment for sure! If you're a reader and love self-care then this is for YOU!

Wow! I can't believe the quality!

Sep 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacy C.
1 Review
2 Helpful

The quality of the items that came in this box blew me away! I can't believe I get a brand new book and all these wonderful items at this price. It really made for a unique reading experience. Couldn't recommend it more!