The Perfect Complement to your Fitness Lifestyle

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Barbella Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Nov 04, 2020
Kiersten Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE I can't even say it enough! It's like Christmas every 20th... I am always SO excited to see what's coming. I have never been disappointed in the almost 2 years that I have been a member! The girls there take great care of you too! If you need anything... just reach out! I love this box and their customer service Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for everything!

Verified Purchase

Love It

Oct 30, 2020
Janine C.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You get great products and a mix of everything. Good quality and worth the money. I had the wrong size sweatshirt sent and customer service sent me one right away in my correct size. Look forward too this box.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 09, 2020
Courtney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Barbella box has been pretty awesome so far, I have gotten 7 or 8 boxes and loved all of them. I have skipped a few and I love having the ability to do that. I love the sneak peeks and the cute little surprises. Customer service though is honestly their greatest attribute, they are so helpful and always make sure I get what I need. Switching sizes, missing items have all been handled quickly and easily. I have received some really cool high quality items that I would not have let myself buy alone. The total for all the items usually far exceeds 50 dollars. The item I want is usually worth more than 50 and I get it for cheaper along with more things. I love having this little surprise to myself each month that I do not skip. I think it is super fun and I love this company. :D

Verified Purchase

A+++ customer service!

Jul 13, 2020
Sam M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first BarBella box a couple weeks ago, and was first off immediately impressed by the quality and quantity of the items included.

Then, I had been a little nervous when subscribing, about the sizing on apparel— I tend to hover right between sizes, and since your profile is set to only one size per category, I knew I’d probably run into an item that didn’t quite fit sooner or later. Sure enough, I needed to exchange the apparel item in the first box, and I dreaded making the request... but it was SO easy!
I emailed customer service with my request, and someone responded super fast with instructions for an easy switch. Then there was a little bit of confusion about the replacement so I emailed again, and the same kind person responded (I think it’s great when one rep takes care of your issue the whole way through so you don’t have to keep explaining yourself) and was so helpful and understanding, and came up with a solution that I felt was super generous.

I am confident going forward in my BarBella subscription that I will be taken care of as a customer, so I don’t have to panic if the item in the box doesn’t fit or something is wonky, which is a huge relief. I’m really looking forward to the different goodies and all the brands (which, from looking at past boxes, are all high quality and respectable in their own right) in future boxes!

My favorite box

Dec 18, 2019
Barbora H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Waiting every month for my "gifts". Love the box,especially when there is bra,hoodie,skipping rope,shorts 😊 would like to see more snacks to try and more cosmetics like cleaning and cream products

Verified Purchase

Cancel?.?

Dec 06, 2019
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I canceled my subscription because I wasn’t loving some of the clothing that I received, wasn’t sure if it was worth the price, anyway, the cancellation went so smooth!!! They responded right away, offered to send me a new bra, new size, didn’t give me any grieve about canceling..... I almost want to sign up again. Great customer service!!

Verified Purchase

Jan 09, 2018
Kayla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Love Barbella Box.

Verified Purchase

Love

Jul 27, 2016
Konnie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Good items every month, although I wish every month included a tank or tee of some kind.

Verified Purchase

Terrible!

Jul 20, 2019
Rhiannon B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The July box was a COMPLETE letdown. A halter top sports bra was included in this box, I don’t know a single person who would preform any sort of workout in a halter top style bra, this provides very little support during dynamic movements and will likely lead to neck pain and possible injury. This was a HUGE oversight. This was the big ticket item in the box so that was incredibly disappointing. The box also contained a “waterproof” bag with the cheapest plastic zipper available that won’t keep any amount of moisture in or out of the bag. To round it out they threw in a random beverage cozy and some electrolyte replenish mixes. I’ve already cancelled my subscription so I’m not let down again.

Verified Purchase

Awesome but $$

Sep 23, 2016
Stephani L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I loved this box and wished I could keep my subscription, I just cant justify the $50/month for it. There's some great gear, and great samples, I just wish there was more for the price!

Verified Purchase

Better Options out there

Mar 26, 2016
Megan M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

For 49.99/month I expect a lot out of a fitness box. The sports bra was nice, but it retails for $36, and the other items in the box were samples, not full sized. Customer service was responsive, but seemed unorganized. I had to ask for the tracking number, and ask again for the carrier.
In my opinion, there are other options that give you better bang for your buck.

Verified Purchase

A bit spendy..

May 27, 2018
Katelyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I tried this twice and was a bit disappointed in what was incuded... The apparel that was provided was amazing but all the other products just didn't seem to add up to the price of the box.. liked the idea of reducing waste and removing the tissue paper (could also make boxes smaller when there is not much in the box) I would definitely try again if the prices changed.

Verified Purchase

1st box was okay

May 17, 2018
Monika O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was only okay with the first box i received. I really do like the top and have worn it a couple times, but a jumprope, an okay quality fanny pack, and some snacks were kind of lame. I also subscribe to buffbox women, and have been more impressed with that, getting brands like Reebok and Underarmour, as well as tonnes of samples and quality workout geer.

Verified Purchase

So dissapointed

Apr 30, 2017
Ryann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've had three boxes from barbella, February, March and April. The box is poor quality. The clothing feels cheap and the box is filled with coupons that you can find anywhere. The best thing I've received in the box is the Hip Circle which is only a $25 value. Supposedly the joggers are a $50 value and there has been so many complaints of them falling apart already. The bag from Aprils box is a $45 value. Yeah right. The bag is a joke. I understand that there was a fire that month and the original bag was ruined but instead of finding a cheap piece of crap maybe find something else that's worth that value or send out the same bag remade later. I'm just super disappointed that I wasted my money on this subscription box. I originally ordered because I saw they had a chestee box and an exo box and even an unbroken designs box. These past few boxes make Barbella look like a completely different company compared to those boxes. Hopefully they step up their game in the future.

Verified Purchase

Easily the best box out there

Apr 29, 2020
Laura R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is obvious a great deal of time and effort is put into the careful curation of this box monthly. Each month there are always new products and I've been able to expand my horizon of products I use because of this. Super stoked to receive my monthly box, a much needed motivational push.

Outstanding

Jun 04, 2019
Corina B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved everything I got

Happy Customer (and wife!)

Apr 15, 2016
Samantha R.
1 Review
Overall

My husband bought me a BarBella Box for my birthday 2 months ago. He was planning on just ordering one as a gift... little did he know I would make him keep it each month. I am big into working out- particularly weightlifting. It's my release from reality and my one time to get away from the kids (every mom needs some ME time lol). BarBella Box has become the one thing each month that is just for me! I've gotten some great workout gear and also have gotten the chance to try amazing treats like the BuffBake Red Velvet peanut spread which I am now addicted too lol. I will be sticking around to see what else they have in store :)

totally worth the price... im hooked

Apr 15, 2016
Vanessa
1 Review
Overall

i signed up for this box last month and couldnt believe the great quality of the products. i saw pictures of the february box and was sad i didnt subscribe earlier but i am so glad i finally did. next month is the lauren brooks box and i cant wait to get the sunflower exosleeve knee wraps! ive been wanting those but never got around to buying them. this box is so worth it!

Love this box

Nov 08, 2016
Sara W.
1 Review
Overall

BarBella Box gets better and better each month. It's worth way more than the price and is my treat each month. I am in love! Highly recommended.

Awesome Box

Feb 11, 2017
Kristen W.
1 Review
Overall

I have received 3 boxes so far and I am really happy, I can't wait what is in the next one. Also, the team at barbella is great about contacting subscribers to give us a heads up if they figure out a product is going to be a bit big or small so we can change your size if needed, very cool!

My Favorite Subscription Box EVER!

Apr 14, 2016
Callie S.
1 Review
Overall

I've been part of a few fitness boxes, but nothing felt like it was made for me... until Barbella Box! Most boxes feel really manly and are kind of boring when it comes to the apparel they include. But Barbella Box has blown me away for the past 3 months. They have the best apparel out there and choose items that are perfect for women like me. I couldn't be happier with my new subscription.

-Callie

I am loving Bar Bella Box!

Apr 07, 2016
Abby S.
1 Review
Overall

I signed up for this box in January when they first launched and the boxes just keep getting better each month! The first month, I got an adorable sports bra that fits so well and is super comfy. That alone cost the amount of the entire box. I also got some snacks, supplements, and it was the the Andrea Ager box- who I love! In February, I got a tank, a workout planner, and other amazing things... again, valued at way more than I paid. This month was my favorite! We got Sweat Cosmetics makeup that I was DYING to try and other goodies. I am hooked on Bar Bella Box! They have a lifetime customer in me!

Buying Options