Barrel & Blade - Monthly Tactical Subscription Box

by Barrel & Blade - Monthly Tactical Subscription Box

Monthly Subscription Box of Tactical, Survival & EDC Gear that is Field Tested and Expert Approved

30 reviews

Plans as low as

$49.99/ month

Buying Options

Barrel & Blade - Monthly Tactical Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
30

Waste of money

Dec 21, 2020
Patti A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a waste of money. I bought 3 of these boxes for my boys for Christmas and I believe I paid too much for the 3 little items I was sent.

Verified Purchase

No Response from conpany *edit*

Jan 22, 2021
Andrew A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ive tried to contact B&B a couple times now with no response. My box has kept the same status of "being prepared" for about an entire month now. I shouldve gotten my box by now and ive been looking forward to it. Im cancelling due to lack of communication. *edit*
I recieved two boxes. With the exact same cheap stuff. I subscribed specifically for a cool knife or flashlight. But now i have two cheap medkits... this company still hasnt gotten back to me. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. LITERALY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Verified Purchase

Disapointed

Dec 07, 2018
Wade M.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got my first box yesterday. Wasn't aware that they first send a welcome box for your first box since I got the teaser email showing a backpack but anyways I opened it and found a plate carrier and several accessories. The problem is the value they assigned. I spend over $100 for this box shipped and I can go and individually buy all the items for around $95. Complete rip off.

Verified Purchase

abhorrent customer service, false advert

Jun 23, 2020
Dean B.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered on the 3rd. Site says order during the 1st week of the month, ship in the 15th. Not only did that not happen, they blamed cratejoy for the misinformation, even though it is after logging into my b&b account that I got this bad info. They continued arguing, rather than try to make things right. I canceled my 1st box and my subscription. Good luck

Verified Purchase

Very disappointing not at all worth what

Nov 10, 2020
Sonny H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointing not at all worth what I paid for

Verified Purchase

B&b box

Jun 04, 2020
Ryan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

Junk nothing said to be in box was there. The 3 items in box maybe cost 40 bucks.

Verified Purchase

BUYER BEWARE---VERY DISAPPOINTING

Feb 14, 2019
Laura H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

1st box very disappointing, I cancelled my subscription the day after the 1st box arrived. When I asked about a refund, there are no refunds. It was never was mentioned in the email I received. SAVE YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

RETURN

Dec 19, 2020
Charlyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I want to return, as it was not the gift I wanted to give.

Verified Purchase

Feb 13, 2018
Denny P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Waited with anticipation for the first box as this was a Christmas present having watched other months boxes, big time disappointed. The knife that was sent was cheap and dull, I have butter knives that cut better. The survival Magnesium fire starter was decent but you can buy them for under $10. The tactical mini bag was a disappointment. One and done for me, will be cancelling the subscription $50 with little value