3rd-5th Grade Level Box (Updated)

3rd-5th Grade Level Box (Updated)

by Black Girl MATHgic
Strengthening the 'M' in STEM! Math Confidence for your girl, straight to your doorstep!

Plans as low as

$39.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (10)

LOVED our Black Girl MATHgic box!

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

Love this subscription box! I got it for my girls, ages 6 and 10 and they loved it. Packaging is adorable -- it makes a great gift. In our particular box, we got a math card game that the kids found so fun and a copy of the Love Math Journal, which my kids loved as well. Each month also includes a female role model in math with a bunch of info on them. I loved it and so did my girls. Highly recommend either the subscription or you can purchase individual boxes for birthday or Christmas gifts too.

Must buy!

Jan 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherin G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box. I got it for a few months as a gift for my best friend's daughter. They both love it. Not only is it educational and promotes positive racial identity development, but all of the materials are fun and keep her attention really well! She's learned so much!

Verified Purchase

Mic drop to Black Girl MATHgic!

Apr 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this project! It is so fun, empowering, and mathlicious! I have given a year's subscription as a gift for my niece. Now, I'm buying another subscription for myself! Love the unboxing videos and featured mathematicians!! Kudos to your "No Rush" video! Loved the Beyond Banneker: Black Mathematicians and the Paths to Excellence by my girl Erica Walker as the opener! So proud of Black Girl MATHgic

Verified Purchase

Loved It!

Jul 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taryn T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My daughter was so excited to receive her box! The presentation was beautiful and we have had a great time working on the activities together!

Verified Purchase

Inspiring

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawna L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love love love this very well crafted box. It is witty challenging and immensely informative. I also love being part of the black girl mathgic family. Thank you for creating this box and inspiring my girl. I cannot wait to see her new math confidence soar this first year in middle school.

Verified Purchase

Best gift for young girls.

May 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Vanessa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter love the box.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended!

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love love love!!!

Verified Purchase

4 Grade Math

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My daughter loves this box!! She enjoys connecting with other women who also love math. She also loves the monthly themes of the box and enjoys doing the work that’s included.

Verified Purchase

BEST THING OF 2020!!!!

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kendria O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

As a middle school math teacher I am STOKED after receiving my first box. The activities are super engaging and fun. The parent guide also makes for easy implementation regardless of where you are in your Math journey.

Great for math minded kiddos!

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vance Z.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful

Really pleased with this box! I have a kiddo who is doing elementary math (fractions, decimals, etc) but I’ve found there is enough in the box for her to do alone and then I can assist her with the higher level (and she gets fun exposure to higher math!). Such a great concept.