Blend Box 8 Products

by The Blend Box
Experience a new theme each month! Choose from 25 boxes !
461 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.74/ month

Buying Options

Blend Box 8 Products reviewsReviews

Write a Review
461

Very low quality products

Feb 16, 2019
Sudhanshu G.
4 Reviews
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Never seen a box with so low-quality products. Don't see any consistent theme but rather just a bunch of random items. There was a note in the box to give 5-star reviews and get a surprise gift. Maybe that explains the other 5 star ratings. I asked the owner if it's possible to return the box but rather than replying to email, they canceled my subscription. That also doesn't speak good about customer service.

Verified Purchase

I want a refund

Apr 06, 2020
Rebecca H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box I got was 'eh'. But I just got my 2nd box, the Easter box. It had a dirty broken pen, a stained card, a watch that was shattered and nothing for into the box so it was hastily tapped shut to try to keep everything in. Everything is from China and super cheap.

Verified Purchase

Not What I Expected At All

Nov 02, 2018
Nicki J.
2 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I did not expect to receive items like the ones I received. I chose the Beach Box and I feel like the items were very close to what a tourist would buy on a vacation. I love at the beach and honestly expected much cuter items and items that I feel were worth more than I paid, as that is how most subscription boxes are. I have many subscriptions as I do reviews on YouTube. I honestly think the products I received were maybe worth like $10 combined. Just disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Save your money, buy the items yourself

Feb 03, 2019
Dorothy L.
2 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't waste your money. It is just items ordered from Wish, dollar items you could buy yourself. The higher appearing rating is because the owner encourages members to write positive feedback by offering free items.

Verified Purchase

Good product, nasty customer service

Apr 11, 2019
Lori C.
5 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I made a mistake in ordering, got a hold of cratejoy and THEY told me to ask for a refund. I received the rudest email I have ever received from blend box, thus I will never do business again with them.

Verified Purchase

*BEWARE* SCAMMED!!

Dec 31, 2019
Jessica G.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE This box was the biggest disappointment of ALL! I HONESTLY was Ripped OFF & DISRESPECTED. THE OWNER IS A CUNNING MANIPULATING CON ARTIST.. I am completely offended and horrified how this lady chooses to conduct herself when it comes to her lack of customer service skills. She not only fails to keep her word. She LIES used every stall tatic possible after agreeing to a partial refund in which, I additional paid to return. Her desperate excuses was she moved so she never received the box back. Which is a complete LIE. UNFORTUNATELY she got away with refunding me $6. That I am completely sure she had difficulty in just refund me anything at all. This horribly put together box of Dollar tree penny out items. Reflects the owners cheap, tacky ILL MANNERED way of conducting business. Also she RIGGED HER REVIEWS BY OFFERING "INCENTIVES" and tells you exactly how many stars and words you need to submit in order to receive more cheap junk. So don't go off the REVIEWS like I did at first to be left with $6 and over two months of B.S. from this Blend Box. Nothing but a headache. Save your Money do business with a legitimate subscription box that appreciate and most importantly RESPECTS people.

Verified Purchase

Junk

Mar 27, 2019
Diane H.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Half of it was broken or broke in a day, cheap products.

Verified Purchase

Blend Box of Disappointment

Oct 28, 2019
Sandra A.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed on my box. There's a note in the box asking to give them a 5 star review and they will give you 3 extra items in the following month. My box had to be worth about $5 and about $4 in shipping. If you like disappointment boxes then this box is for you, if not save your money and get something else. The only good thing was the shipping. Delivered as promised. I got the Halloween box and it was a Trick not a Treat

Verified Purchase

Dollar store quality.

Sep 14, 2020
Kimberly C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed in the product selection and quality of products. I feel the 5 stars are a result of the letter included more so than true honest reviews. The eyeliner even looks used. I canceled my subscription and they did indicate they will refund my two future box payments. So credit for customer service responsiveness but poor quality is poor quality. Items appear to be from dollar stores.

Verified Purchase

Very weird

May 22, 2018
Natasha P.
5 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I don’t like leaving bad reviews but in this case I had to. The items in this box were so weird in the sense the two light switch plates were obviously just glued on fabric or something and peeling off, plus the glue was all around the outside. It was nasty I literally threw them away. The other things were like for a young girl. Like 6 year old. Best friend bracelet? I was shocked at how cheap everything was. I would never renew this subscription. I would actually like to have my money back.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Oct 10, 2018
Destrey R.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The items aren't really worth the price. Cheesy fake tattoos, cheap play jewelry, and just overall randomness.

Verified Purchase

Really for the tween age group

Sep 16, 2018
Michelle A.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This is really suited more for the tween age group. I also feel that it is not worth the almost 25$ price point maybe 10$ to 15$ at the very most. Note: Seller does offer up chances to earn bonus items for varies different actions such as when one leaves a 5 star review/and 5 to 10 word positive review.

Verified Purchase

Cheap

Feb 21, 2019
Stephanie L.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Didn't receive what I wanted and never got an answer when I told them. Cheap

Verified Purchase

What a disappointment!!

Dec 22, 2018
Melinda L.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription of Blend Boxes. All 3 of them were just a bunch of junk, mostly stuff you would find at a dollar store. Stay away from this subscription box. It’s a sham.
There are many Good subscription boxes out there on Cratejoy. I have a subscription to 4 others and have only good things to say about the others, but Blendbox is completely a sham.

Verified Purchase

Worst box

Feb 05, 2020
Diana T.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worst box ever, items can be bought at dollar store. Got 3 items very poorly put together. Tried to contact seller 4 times never got a response back. So many boxes out there for same price that have better quality items. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Waste of money

Apr 08, 2020
Storm W.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely sad! I was hoping that this wouldn't happen, but it did. This Blend box was so cheaply curated, it's almost embarrassing that I paid money for it. It included a glass votive holder (no candle) wrapped in cheap scrapbook paper, a box of matches also wrapped in cheap scrapbook paper that was sticky on all sides, a $.75 fur ball keychain, four $.10 pieces of candy (I'd only eat one), a small lip gloss that didn't show where it's from (no "made in" stamp and no wrap -awful in these days of COVID 19), a $.10 plastic rabbit kids bag and a mini sheet of stickers. Also included a face mask that I might use. One thing I liked was the carrot pen. At least it works. I'd like my money back for this and my final box. I'll never order this again. Cheap stuff that's not worth the money. I enjoyed my first box, the sugar skull box, but i don't have confidence in this product after this second one. And while you are trying to save money on packaging, stuffing too many cheap small things in an ill fitting box is ridiculous. And I cannot upload s photo to show the contacts. Grrrrr!

Verified Purchase

Nagging tactics are annoying

Jan 15, 2020
Sarah H.
9 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I canceled after four boxes into a prepaid six month period and seller stopped sending me boxes. Cratejoy guidelines say if you cancel the seller just will not renew your plan but you will get boxes you paid for. Not with this box. I have tried contacting seller twice and gotten no response. I would have been fine receiving my last two boxes but now I have no boxes or no refund. Seller owes me money or product. *** edit*** Cratejoy resolved issue and looks like there was email glitches and I received my last boxes just fine. HOWEVER seller sent me a long email of “if you remove your bad review I’ll let you pick items for your box, etc etc” and had the gall to tell me what to write for a review. That **** don’t fly with me. If I like a box I write a review. All of these good reviews are for promised extra items and such. She really nags you for them. If you like it great enjoy the box, I find such tactics incredibly annoying and a turn off. ***** end update
Boxes themselves are just cheap trinkets. If you like patches and such you may like box, I found them just junk. Seller really puts pressure on to leave good reviews both here and on Facebook. Promising free stuff. It’s annoying but probably why there are good reviews. It’s nothing special although I applaud the smart business plan of having premade...

Verified Purchase

Bad buyer beware!

Jul 14, 2020
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was double charged never received refund. Ordered a box in Oct never got it then seller texted me to restart membership, sent Old box I was supposed to get and then charged me! Items were cheap that I could have gotten at dollar store! I emailed them several times and never got a response

Verified Purchase

Liar

Mar 17, 2020
Dana B.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box didn’t arrive plus they said that they didn’t know my location and then they said we gonna give a refund and now it’s been a month and nothing has came plus I contact the seller a lot and he ignore me plus I need my money back by iam a studen plus if they send the box I will never ask for refund
Plus I still have the email where they said we gonna give you refund
And by the end of the month if they didn’t iam gonna contact my police department so I can take my money back
That went toooooo far and stop ignoring me mister seller

Verified Purchase

NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!FAKE 5 star reviews

Mar 31, 2020
Andy H.
4 Reviews
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It only comes with a couple dollar store items and it rather cheesy and the fact that they offer customers 3 free bonus items for a 5 star positive review in 10 words or less tells me most of these reviews are FAKE

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Jan 27, 2020
Deanna G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All of it was junk I could get at the dollar store. Nothing like the pictures. very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jul 09, 2020
Erin F.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products I received in this subscription were very subpar, stuff that you would fine at a dollar tree. I definitely did not feel like I got my money worth at all. Also, the company offers incentives for people who give them 5 star reviews by offering them extra items in their next box. I regret spending my money on this box.

Verified Purchase

That's a nope from me

Nov 21, 2018
Brook C.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Totally not worth the money. Dollar store type junk. Cancelling today.

Verified Purchase

Waste of money. Low quality product!

Jan 05, 2021
Katelyn P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Extremely disappointed. Each of these items are dollar store quality and NOT what I expected! I sent this box to my grandma ... there’s not a item in there She would use. Fake tattoos, a bracelet of saints, costume jewelry that will aggravate her nickel allergy, incense (she can’t breathe in heavy vapor like that), a random face mask??! I would have preferred to send her cash; at least she could use it.

Verified Purchase

This is worth $5 not $28.99.

Jan 30, 2021
Jennifer D.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These products are cheap. There is no way this is worth your money. She should sell this for $5 instead of 28.99. The lipgloss is cheap as you can see it seeps in to all of the crevices in your lips and it smells weird. The cuticle oil had a BUNCH of misspelled words and incomplete sentences on the product which makes me believe these products are bought from wish or dollar tree. I also looked it up on wish and the cuticle oil was there. And then a cheap plastic flower was in the box along with eyelashes no one would ever wear. They were also missing the glue that said was included on the box. The heart shaped candle could’ve at LEAST been scented with how cheap everything is. Don’t waste your money. All of the 5 star reviews is because she tells you you’ll get bonus items for writing a 5 star review on cratejoy.

Verified Purchase