Experience a new theme each month! Choose from 25 boxes!

Plans as low as $20.83 / month

The Blend Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very low quality products

Feb 16, 2019
Sudhanshu G.
4 Reviews
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

Never seen a box with so low-quality products. Don't see any consistent theme but rather just a bunch of random items. There was a note in the box to give 5-star reviews and get a surprise gift. Maybe that explains the other 5 star ratings. I asked the owner if it's possible to return the box but rather than replying to email, they canceled my subscription. That also doesn't speak good about customer service.

Verified Purchase

Save your money, buy the items yourself

Feb 03, 2019
Dorothy L.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't waste your money. It is just items ordered from Wish, dollar items you could buy yourself. The higher appearing rating is because the owner encourages members to write positive feedback by offering free items.

Verified Purchase

I want a refund

Apr 06, 2020
Rebecca H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box I got was 'eh'. But I just got my 2nd box, the Easter box. It had a dirty broken pen, a stained card, a watch that was shattered and nothing for into the box so it was hastily tapped shut to try to keep everything in. Everything is from China and super cheap.

Verified Purchase

Bad buyer beware!

Jul 14, 2020
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was double charged never received refund. Ordered a box in Oct never got it then seller texted me to restart membership, sent Old box I was supposed to get and then charged me! Items were cheap that I could have gotten at dollar store! I emailed them several times and never got a response

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jul 09, 2020
Erin F.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products I received in this subscription were very subpar, stuff that you would fine at a dollar tree. I definitely did not feel like I got my money worth at all. Also, the company offers incentives for people who give them 5 star reviews by offering them extra items in their next box. I regret spending my money on this box.

Verified Purchase

Not What I Expected At All

Nov 02, 2018
Nicki J.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I did not expect to receive items like the ones I received. I chose the Beach Box and I feel like the items were very close to what a tourist would buy on a vacation. I love at the beach and honestly expected much cuter items and items that I feel were worth more than I paid, as that is how most subscription boxes are. I have many subscriptions as I do reviews on YouTube. I honestly think the products I received were maybe worth like $10 combined. Just disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Dollar store quality.

Sep 14, 2020
Kimberly C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed in the product selection and quality of products. I feel the 5 stars are a result of the letter included more so than true honest reviews. The eyeliner even looks used. I canceled my subscription and they did indicate they will refund my two future box payments. So credit for customer service responsiveness but poor quality is poor quality. Items appear to be from dollar stores.

Verified Purchase

SAVE YOUR $$$ DON'T BUY

Jun 11, 2020
Ellie B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a HUGE waste of money. We received the art box first and it was basically items bought from the dollar store and put in ziplock baggies.

Tried to contact seller with no response after 48 hours as to why the box cost so much with maybe $2 worth of items included in it.

Verified Purchase

Good product, nasty customer service

Apr 11, 2019
Lori C.
6 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I made a mistake in ordering, got a hold of cratejoy and THEY told me to ask for a refund. I received the rudest email I have ever received from blend box, thus I will never do business again with them.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Sep 23, 2020
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed. I ordered the boho box as a gift I'm glad I opened it first. Hot pink scarf, plastic key pen, glitter earrings, temporary tattoos, matches, foot bracelet, small container, bracelet. The colors are definitely not boho and this is not appropriate for a 28 year old. Will probably only gift the bracelet and matches.

Verified Purchase

Blend Box of Disappointment

Oct 28, 2019
Sandra A.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed on my box. There's a note in the box asking to give them a 5 star review and they will give you 3 extra items in the following month. My box had to be worth about $5 and about $4 in shipping. If you like disappointment boxes then this box is for you, if not save your money and get something else. The only good thing was the shipping. Delivered as promised. I got the Halloween box and it was a Trick not a Treat

Verified Purchase

Junk

Mar 27, 2019
Diane H.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Half of it was broken or broke in a day, cheap products.

Verified Purchase

*BEWARE* SCAMMED!!

Dec 31, 2019
Jessica G.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE This box was the biggest disappointment of ALL! I HONESTLY was Ripped OFF & DISRESPECTED. THE OWNER IS A CUNNING MANIPULATING CON ARTIST.. I am completely offended and horrified how this lady chooses to conduct herself when it comes to her lack of customer service skills. She not only fails to keep her word. She LIES used every stall tatic possible after agreeing to a partial refund in which, I additional paid to return. Her desperate excuses was she moved so she never received the box back. Which is a complete LIE. UNFORTUNATELY she got away with refunding me $6. That I am completely sure she had difficulty in just refund me anything at all. This horribly put together box of Dollar tree penny out items. Reflects the owners cheap, tacky ILL MANNERED way of conducting business. Also she RIGGED HER REVIEWS BY OFFERING "INCENTIVES" and tells you exactly how many stars and words you need to submit in order to receive more cheap junk. So don't go off the REVIEWS like I did at first to be left with $6 and over two months of B.S. from this Blend Box. Nothing but a headache. Save your Money do business with a legitimate subscription box that appreciate and most importantly RESPECTS people.

Verified Purchase

Cheap

Feb 21, 2019
Stephanie L.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Didn't receive what I wanted and never got an answer when I told them. Cheap

Verified Purchase

Meh

Oct 10, 2018
Destrey R.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The items aren't really worth the price. Cheesy fake tattoos, cheap play jewelry, and just overall randomness.

Verified Purchase

Really for the tween age group

Sep 16, 2018
Michelle A.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

This is really suited more for the tween age group. I also feel that it is not worth the almost 25$ price point maybe 10$ to 15$ at the very most. Note: Seller does offer up chances to earn bonus items for varies different actions such as when one leaves a 5 star review/and 5 to 10 word positive review.

Verified Purchase

Very weird

May 22, 2018