Blend Box 8 Products

by The Blend Box
Experience a new theme each month! Choose from 25 boxes !
461 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.74/ month

Buying Options

Blend Box 8 Products reviewsReviews

Write a Review
461

not worth it

Feb 02, 2019
Andrea H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

i bought the art box and it really is just things from china or the dollar tree. the main item i got to pick was a diamond painting, but it's unusable because it was folded and it cannot be ironed flat. one item was a print out of a weird vibrant looking lemur? why am i paying for something that i can print on my computer...the packaging was not visually stimulating like other cratejoy boxes usually are. I also bought a box as a gift for someone else and it didn't ship within the 72 hr time frame, but she rectified that with extra items. The owner was excellent at handling communications.

Verified Purchase

Ok

Dec 04, 2018
Karma H.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Thought it was great...at first. Your first box is fantastic. Not necessarily what you paid for it but good enough....after that the items are cheesy and cheap. No where near worth the price point of the box...even when you join the Facebook group and pick and post your favorite item from a box still.. cheap. Sad because it's a great concept.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed.

Mar 01, 2019
J P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I ordered the January Boho box for myself as a post-holiday treat and was very disappointed. The packaging was sloppy. Many items were cheap dollar store style (sunglasses, gaudy plastic ring, hot pink winter hat, etc). The earrings were cool, and the necklace would have been amazing if not for the apparent rust stain on its pattern. But even the gift note was cut crookedly, folded once, and shoved in so that it came out crumpled. The whole thing felt careless.
Maybe this was a fluke and other themes/months are wonderful, but my personal experience was not and I shall not be ordering here again.

Verified Purchase

Wouldn't buy again

Mar 27, 2019
Kaitlin W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The first thing I pulled out was a small ring box. The ring was so tiny that it wouldn't fit on my pinky. Then I pulled out two nail decal packets, I get my nails done so I can't use them. Next I found a toothbrush but I have a reusable brush. I found a cool pen in the shape of an old fashioned key. Next was a packet of bindis. I wouldn't dare wear them knowing that it is cultural appropriation. I also found a tapestry, an anklet, and face stickers. None of which made me excited to now own.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely not worth the money

Mar 23, 2020
Charity L.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All items are literally dollar store quality, nothing like the pictures. Very cheap small items. Do NOT waste your money, mine was "beach theme".

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Oct 11, 2018
Angie F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

First one, cactus box was cute. Following two were a waste of money...and nothing regarding what I had put down as liking. Overall, not worth the money at all.

Verified Purchase

Cheap and disappointing

Feb 05, 2021
Rachel M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products are cheap and never worth the price of the box. My 7 year old enjoyed some of it, but if you are expecting to enjoy this box as an adult you will probably be disappointed. Every single month (I bought a 6 month subscription) I was disappointed by this box. I tried to give it the benefit of doubt and kept going, but it really isn’t worth the money. And as others said, she tells you to leave 5 start reviews to get 3 extra items so don’t trust the reviews.

Verified Purchase

Blend Box Mermaid

Sep 24, 2020
Donna K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have 2 more boxes coming, so we'll see if it gets any better.

Verified Purchase

Review

Sep 04, 2018
Kay D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Was not impressed very cheap items .
Mostly items you can get at dollar tree
Will not renew
Kay deloach

Verified Purchase

Go on a dollar store shopping spree

Aug 06, 2020
Samantha C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes have gotten progressively worse since my first one (and my first review). New subscribers are offered “bonus” items for posting a good review and at the time I thought it was worth it but after this last one I just opened... I can’t live with myself if I convince someone else to buy this. I still have one or two boxes left I can’t imagine they’ll be very good once the seller sees this review. My “glow” box consisted of 8 items I am absolutely sure I could have bought from the dollar store: a small plastic elephant that lights up different colours, a small roll of hot pink tape, cheap glow bracelets with the label from China still on them (probably the three best items, but still dollar-store quality) face jewels...? Not sure what I’d be using those for... also has the barcode and what I’m guessing is a Chinese language label, a string of tiny lights that must run on a watch battery, a toy gun-shaped object that I assume is meant to light up but I pulled out the little paper and it doesn’t even work. A mystery jar of pink goopy stuff?, “Cream makeup” in neon (glow?) yellow, which I would never put on my skin because it’s likely of similar terrible quality as the other items, and junky earrings that look like they’re straight from the dollar store that I would never put in my body. I have tried to give the...

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Oct 04, 2020
Teri D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive this box. The vlog reviews were good and made it sound so fun (I know they received more items for their reviews)! I'm a {huge} Halloween fan so I knew I had to start with the Halloween box. When I opened it, I was so disappointed. I knew the value of the box was not necessarily meant to meet the cost of it (its meant to be fun), but I did expect to get a decent collection of items. I would put the value of what I received to be around $6-$7 max. And the items I received were not what I would call quality, either. And as far as the theme of the items, they were loosely Halloween. The other themed boxes might be of better quality and value, but the Halloween box, sadly, was not for me.

Verified Purchase