Celebrate States

Celebrate States

by Celebrate States
Explore U.S. states. Support small businesses. Take a mini vacation without leaving home!

Plans as low as

$42.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (60)

Great monthly box AND special editions

Jul 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
2 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful

The monthly boxes have been a fun assortment of food items and home/kitchen items. I love that I have a state keepsake each month along with consumables that won't take up space. I have received things like a cutting board, candles, kitchen towels, a Swedish dish cloth, candle holders, a coffee cup etc. So far all the boxes I have received have been wonderful. I even ordered a special edition box and chose a flamingo theme. Customer service was very responsive and friendly when working out what I wanted for a special box. I think it was adorable!!! Top notch subscription. I highly recommend it.

Celebrate States said...Jul 15, 2022

Hi Michele,
Thank you so much for adding the review about the boxes you have received since your last review. It was so fun creating that flamingo themed box for you! We definitely work hard to make sure the consumables are yummy and the kitchen and bath items are useful! Although our specialty boxes aren't advertised on this platform, anyone can request one by reaching out to us directly. We appreciate you and are so happy to have you as part of our Celebrate States family!

22 y.o. son loves it!

Jul 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacqueline F.
11 Reviews
10 Pictures
5 Helpful

I have been getting this subscription for myself for a long time. I got my son a three month sub for him to try out after a not very good experience with a different "state" box. He is LOVING this box just as much as I do. I am sure I will be renewing this for him since he has liked it so much. I highly recommend this box for the fun variety and value of gifts, the uniqueness, and the amazing customer service. My son loves trying new snacks and has liked the other included gift items special to each state, so this was the perfect gift for him.

Celebrate States said...Jul 15, 2022

Hello Jaqueline,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that your son loves the Celebrate States boxes! We have a confession- we eat the snacks too! We would love to hear which snacks have been his favorite. The Modjeskas were such an amazing and unique treat from the Kentucky box! A personal favorite. Thank you for posting pictures of the boxes! I hope your son continues to enjoy his "travel" with us. Thanks for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Love the boxes!

Apr 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture

I love Celebrate States and am always so excited to see what’s in it. This is what I did with part of the LA box!

Celebrate States said...May 01, 2022

Hi Becky,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you love the boxes. So cute what you did with our art on the box. The reason we don't use pre-printed boxes, like some boxes do, is because we love to create new art for each box. We are so happy you could repurpose it! We appreciate you and thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Celebrate States

Jul 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love our stacations each month. We get to visit/learn about a different state each month. Also, it is very helpful in planning our trips.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jul 20, 2022

Hi Stephanie,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you love the Celebrate States boxes and that they are helpful to you! We'd love to hear about some of your great trips!!! Thanks for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Rain

Jul 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angel N.
1 Review

I love this Rain scent,very fresh and clean!

Celebrate States said...Jul 20, 2022

Hi Angela,
Thank you for posting a review. I wanted to check to see if you meant to post here or if this was meant for a different box listing. Either way, we are super happy that you love a rain scent and hope you are enjoying the product that you are referring to!

Fun and classy

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa L.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 26 days

Really impressed with this box. Love all the booklets with it… good quality and just a delight to receive in the mail. Will get a longer subscription for sure.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jan 19, 2022

Hi Lisa!
We REALLY appreciate your review for Celebrate States. It makes us so happy when we hear that our subscribers are happy! Thank you so much for the great review and for being a part of the Celebrate States family!

State Box

Jul 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I really expected more supporting the local community. I'm not a big fan of the food items, maybe one. I didn't get the feel of the city. Sorry.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jul 12, 2022

Hi Sonia,
We are sorry that you did not like the food items in the box. We are not sure about the rest of the review. Celebrate States supports local businesses as the majority of the items are from small businesses in the featured state. Our happy subscribers really love the unique items that are not necessarily "typical" from the state and introduce them to new businesses and items from that state. We don't really focus on one particular city and try to find items from across the state. We will reach out to see if you would like to continue. If so, we hope you like the future boxes better.

Love the box

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Connie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Love this box! Always filled with interesting info about the different states & lots of yummy goodies!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...May 10, 2022

Hi Connie,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We love having you as part of the Celebrate States Family and we are so happy that you continue to enjoy our boxes each month! Thanks so much! We appreciate you!

High price for major disappointment

Jun 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea E.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought this as gift for my young adult son. He says it was just ok. I was very disappointed though. I paid a lot for the 3 month subscription and extra for shipping as they don’t cover it. So i ended up paying almost $50 a box which did not include anything even clse to that amount. His box was from CO and had 1-single pice of bacon, 1-bag of trail mix, 1-small bag of freeze dried hi-chew (which was the only fav), 1-small wood candle holder with 2-non scented tea light, 1- small bag banana cookies, and 1-bar of soap (which was a 2nd fav). So out of the whole box only two items were enjoyed and the only big item was the bar of soap.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jun 25, 2022

Hi Andrea,
We are so sorry that your son was disappointed with the subscription box. We are reaching out to you directly to rectify the situation.
Thank you for letting us know.
Celebrate States

Great Gift!

Apr 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paige S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Such a fun gift! I purchased this for my husband for Christmas and we have the best time each month guessing which state it will be!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Apr 03, 2022

Hi Paige,
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad that you enjoy it and have fun guessing what the state will be each month. We are excited to have you as part of the Celebrate States Family!

Loved the bacon

Mar 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judy W.
1 Review

The dark chocolate covered bacon was the best. Very interesting products you find to include in each "state" box. We have enjoyed everything. Thank you.

Celebrate States said...Mar 20, 2022

Hi Judy and Larry,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoy the unique products in each box. And yes, the chocolate covered bacon is amazing! Thank you so much for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Not worth the money

May 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Garland S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

We gave this box to a grandparent, who loves travel. It has been a disappointment. Although it is fun for her to receive a box each month, the items are certainly not worth the cost of this subscription, and it feels like someone just went to the tourism bureau of each of the states and picked up the tourist guides to include. I feel hoodwinked on this one, though in the past have loved my Cratejoy subscriptions.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...May 10, 2022

Hi Garland,
We are so sorry that your grandparent did not enjoy the boxes and that you don't feel the items from our small business partners were worth the cost. While we do add a travel magazine or other travel information on most states, that cost is certainly not included in the cost of the subscription. It is just a fun add-in that state travel bureaus add to our boxes so that people enjoying the boxes may research a possible vacation there. The true value is in the food, bath and body, and home decor items that are made by small businesses across the U.S. We do know that subscriptions that buy in huge quantities from overseas can offer more expensive items for less. Our mission...

Well worth it, so fun!

Jan 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

My kids and I LOVE this monthly box. All of the items are thoughtful, well-planned, educational and fun! I have several other monthly box subscriptions and this one is by far one of my favorites.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jan 30, 2022

Hi Christine,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are THRILLED that you and your kids love your Celebrate States boxes! We are so happy that you appreciate the thought we put into the boxes and the educational components we add. We appreciate you! Thanks for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

My favorite food and gift subscription!

Aug 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
31 Reviews
49 Pictures
59 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I love this box. Not only the great curation of items but the customer service is outstanding! I have a severe food allergy and they have been SO wonderful in accommodating my needs. Not many companies will do that as it is a LOT of extra effort for just one person. After 17 boxes, including 2 special edition boxes, I can say with confidence that they are worth every penny and send a fabulous assortment of treats and gifts every single month. I had a different "state" box and it fell short, in my opinion. Just get this one, either for yourself or as a gift, or both. It's superb ;-)

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Aug 25, 2021

Hi Michele! Thank you SO Much for the wonderful review! We love having you as part of the Celebrate States Family and we love sourcing items that meet your needs with your specific allergies. What a GREAT Picture of the Texas Box too! We are looking forward to getting your next box out to you soon :) We appreciate you!

Great Subscription Box

Feb 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blondie's A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

I loved it,great subscription box

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Feb 11, 2022

Thank you so much for leaving this review! We appreciate you and thanks so much for being part of the Celebrate States Family!

Join the family today!

Jan 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Getting one of these boxes every month has defo made my 2021! The team are super nice, organised, and efficient, providing a wide range of stuffs every time. You can decide what you'd like/ what you rather avoid, and even get stuff for that furry member of the family. Couldn't be happier knowing 2022 is going to bring even more celebrate state goodness.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jan 03, 2022

Hi Jamie,
We really appreciate the great review!!! Thank you so much! Having you as part of the Celebrate States family made our 2021! We LOVE sending a bit of the U.S. to other countries- it is SO FUN to know our boxes are being enjoyed by you and your pups in England! Thanks again for the great review and for being a part of the Celebrate States family!!!!!

Take me away to my Favorite state!

Aug 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vickie S.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Ok guys....thinking about this box? It is a wonderful curation of each state they represent. I have gotten 5 boxes now and have not been disappointed. Not only do you get goods and products from the featured box, but you also learn a little about each state and usually brochures are included in the box for your vacation travel plans. This months box featured TEXAS, my home state and they out did themselves with this box. The theme is our state Flower Blue Bonnets...can I tell you how well they did...excellent and if you've never smelled blue bonnets...plenty of product here to fill your home with the wonderful scent! You can see more of this box on my Youtube unboxing channel miss_jackie_russell. Thank you Celebrate States for a wonderful way to let us experience our US States.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Aug 21, 2021

Hi Vickie!
Thank you so much for the awesome review and for the terrific video! By the way we LOVE the color of your walls and we also LOVE your accent :) We are so happy that you found the Texas box did your home state proud! Your reviews are great and we subscribed to your site to watch more!
Thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family! We appreciate you!

Impressed

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

More in the box than I expected, all very relevant and unique to the state. Hoped for better history and maps in the boxes though.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jan 06, 2022

Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for the rating! We really appreciate that you enjoyed the items in the box! We are so sorry that the level of information on the state could have been more for you. While we strive to fill every box with quality items from small businesses in each state, the level of state information can depend on the travel industry in that state. Unfortunately, some states are only providing digital information, but others send us a lot of great information to add to the boxes. So, we apologize if occasionally our state information is a little lighter than other times. We really like the idea of providing more history on each state and will consider that for future boxes!- thank...

Fun 3 month subscription!

Nov 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista T.
12 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The seller has wonderful communication and a lot of effort is put into curating the boxes. We did 3 months, loved the Mass and Fla boxes, the Penn box was just okay but after we added egg noodles, veggies and marinated chicken thighs to the Yankee Doodle Chicken Soup mix that was in the Penn box, we can't complain, we ate off that for a week, it was hearty and delicious. We enjoyed the 3 boxes and may return later.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Nov 17, 2021

Hi Krista,
Thank you so much for your review and your valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear that your kids loved the Massa-Boo-Setts box but very disappointed that they were disappointed in the Pennsylvania Dutch Box. The PA box was a bit more adult with the serving board, hand designed kitchen towel, mustard and snacks. We are super excited to send your family their third box which is packed full of goodness that I believe they will be jumping for joy again! We have so much fun interactive information in this next box as well as some sweet treats! We appreciate you and appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in designing future boxes for our Celebrate States Families!

Fun and thoughtful

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I received my first box and it was the Halloween themed Massachusetts box. I was pleased with the survey they ask you to complete regarding things you like and dislike. At first I questioned how much they would take responses into consideration but upon opening my first box there was a note directly addressing one of my survey responses. It seems like they really take the time to make sure they’re including items you’ll love. They provide a cute little explanatory paper that highlights all of the small businesses the products are from too. The box arrived very quickly and I’m excited for next month! This box made me want to plan a trip to Salem next October!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Oct 30, 2021

Hi Claudia,
Welcome to the Celebrate States Family! Thank you SO much for the very kind and thoughtful review! We are so happy that you enjoy that we hand pack each box for each of our subscribers and make substitutions if we feel a different item will suit their likes better. We are also glad you enjoy reading about the different small businesses. Our mission is to support and promote local small and family owned businesses and we love it when our subscribers appreciate our write up on the businesses and products. We hope that you love your next box just as much- we definitely are excited about this next one, as well! We super appreciate you!!!!!

Gift for my parents

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My husband and I got three months of the Celebrate States box for my parents' birthdays. My parents love to travel, but haven't been able to in the past couple years because they are so busy. I found this box and thought it would be perfect for them, and they LOVE it. The personal touches are great and you can tell that the packages are put together with care. My parents loved the Tennessee box, and called me today as they were opening the Massa-BOO-setts box. Such a good present for others or yourself.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Oct 21, 2021

HI Emily,
Thank you sooooo very much for this awesome review. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you and your parents are happy with the Celebrate States gift boxes :) We also love that you noticed the care we put in each box. Not only in choosing the items but we hand pack each box for each individual subscriber, double check our notes on their likes and preferences, and send a bit of love in every box. We really do see our subscribers as family! We really appreciate you and your parents and we hope they love their next box just as much- we are super excited about it as it has some very special items we have never had in any other box, but...

Our favorite subscription!

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

Our "Celebrate States" box is the best subscription box we've gotten. And we've tested out a LOT of subscription boxes in the past year or so.
Last month, we got California and it was amazing. EVERY single item was useful. The value is really great. This month is GEORGIA!
We are so happy. We took our Celebrate States box to the park for a Mother's Day outing on a picnic blanket and opened up all of our goodies. It's a box that's great for the entire family! Thank you so much for the wonderful curation and for making every item, from the sweet peach candle to the soft dishtowel to the red cup so full of nostalgia, so very perfect.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...May 10, 2021

Hi Jessica!
Thank you so much for such a great review. We think the picnic with your Celebrate States box is such an amazing idea! We are SO happy to hear that you loved every item! What a great compliment to be the best box that you have tried. We love that so much. We really do aim to make every item either useful or delicious and we try to always be unique. We appreciate you and thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Great box from Florida!

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa S.
17 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Florida box was great!!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Oct 10, 2021

Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Love it!!

Mar 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I had been looking for a subscription box, and decided to choose this one for my first box. I got the Florida box! I was so excited when opening it! All of the stuff was packaged with care. There were lots of great quality products! Definitely worth the price! I love the variety of products! I really like how they included the Florida brochures. I loved the seashell, toffee and adorable canvas bunny bag! I also love the concept of this box! I can’t wait to get more boxes and learn about other states I’m not as familiar with!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Mar 22, 2021

Hi Katelyn,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited that you loved the Florida Vacation Box and all of the products from the small, family-owned businesses we chose for the box. We can't thank you enough for the feedback and we look forward to sending your next Celebrate States box soon!!!

Celebrate States is Great!!!!!

Aug 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love, Love this subscription box! I have been receiving the Celebrate States Subscription zBox for several months and each one has been wonderful! The shipping is fast, products are thoughtfully curated and customer service is great. My granddaughters love learning facts about each state! I love all the great products I’ve received, such as bath and body products and great food items! Totally recommend this box!!!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Aug 30, 2021

Hi Cheryl,
First of all, we want to say that we hope you are safe from the hurricane today! We are out of Florida, so we've been through a few hurricanes ourselves and we are keeping the entire gulf coast in our thoughts today! Thank you so much for the incredible review! We are so glad that you are enjoying the box with your granddaughters! We have such a great time choosing items and love to hear when our Celebrate States Families love the products as well! The small businesses also thank you! We appreciate you for recommending Celebrate States!