Celebrate States

by Celebrate States
Explore U.S. states. Support small businesses. Take a mini vacation without leaving home!
25 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Celebrate States reviewsReviews

Write a Review
25

Our favorite subscription!

May 09, 2021
Jessica C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our "Celebrate States" box is the best subscription box we've gotten. And we've tested out a LOT of subscription boxes in the past year or so.
Last month, we got California and it was amazing. EVERY single item was useful. The value is really great. This month is GEORGIA!
We are so happy. We took our Celebrate States box to the park for a Mother's Day outing on a picnic blanket and opened up all of our goodies. It's a box that's great for the entire family! Thank you so much for the wonderful curation and for making every item, from the sweet peach candle to the soft dishtowel to the red cup so full of nostalgia, so very perfect.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...May 10, 2021

Hi Jessica!
Thank you so much for such a great review. We think the picnic with your Celebrate States box is such an amazing idea! We are SO happy to hear that you loved every item! What a great compliment to be the best box that you have tried. We love that so much. We really do aim to make every item either useful or delicious and we try to always be unique. We appreciate you and thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Love it!!

Mar 19, 2021
Katelyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had been looking for a subscription box, and decided to choose this one for my first box. I got the Florida box! I was so excited when opening it! All of the stuff was packaged with care. There were lots of great quality products! Definitely worth the price! I love the variety of products! I really like how they included the Florida brochures. I loved the seashell, toffee and adorable canvas bunny bag! I also love the concept of this box! I can’t wait to get more boxes and learn about other states I’m not as familiar with!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Mar 22, 2021

Hi Katelyn,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited that you loved the Florida Vacation Box and all of the products from the small, family-owned businesses we chose for the box. We can't thank you enough for the feedback and we look forward to sending your next Celebrate States box soon!!!

Mar 2021,Great idea. well-curated

Mar 09, 2021
Diane G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 3-month subscription for my niece and her family as a "just because" gift. They are very happy with it. There are four kids, ages 7 through 14, and Mom and Dad. There were gifties and snacks for everyone to enjoy, and maps and information on North Carolina, the featured state for March 2021. The state info is particularly important because although there are other lovely State boxes, they don't all include information on state for that month, which is fine, but I think this entire family appreciates the learning (but not tedious) experience. Added bonus, kids that are accustomed to GPS were thrilled to have a map in their hands.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Mar 10, 2021

HI Diane,
We are thrilled that your niece and her family loved the Celebrate States Box! We try to create a box that the entire family can enjoy while they explore all the the "Celebrated" state has to offer! We hope that when they can travel, they are inspired to visit some of the areas highlighted in the box! We love hearing from our Celebrate States Family! Thank you so much for your review! Celebrate States

Great Crate! Highly recommend!

7 days ago
Ann-marie C.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall it was a good purchase.
Very helpful & informative customer service. Got back to me really quick.
Looking forward to next box.
I would highly recommend everyone should give this Crate a try!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...6 days ago

Hi Ann-Marie,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you love it and recommend the Celebrate States Subscription to others! We are so happy that you are a part of the Celebrate States Family and we look forward to "celebrating" the next state with you, too! We appreciate you and your excellent feedback!

Fun!!

Jun 05, 2021
Lisa C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun box!! It came with several full size items: Chai Tea, "Orlando" candle, Blueberry Jam, Orange gum as well as a few sample sizes: Honey, candy, Dog treats, a cat toy. The box also had a fun puzzle page that my kids enjoyed as well as several brochures about attractions in that state.
I like the map to track where my boxes are from!!
Really enjoyed this box.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Jun 07, 2021

Hi Lisa,
Thank you so much for this review! We have so much fun making the boxes and are really glad that you had so much fun opening your first Celebrate States Box! We definitely put in fun, useful and yummy items in every box! We are looking forward to sending you your next State Box! We appreciate your review and thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

Love everything

Mar 18, 2021
Carrie L.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this box! I had another subscription for different states every month but got a lot of things that I won't use. This one was perfect & they include things for the kids & pets, as well!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Mar 18, 2021

Carrie, We are SO happy that you loved the box! We really love our Celebrate States Families and want everyone in the family to receive items they can enjoy- including our family pets! I am so glad that we were able to do this for you. Thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family and letting us know how we are doing!!!

Vacation on a Box

Feb 03, 2021
Akita B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I decided that with covid, I wasn't going to comfortably take a vacation in a long time. So, I saw this subscription box and thought it was perfect! My son and I enjoyed our Florida box and look for to our next one which will be Nevada! We enjoyed the special little treats, brochures and such. I even sat and visualized visiting the different places based on the brochure. My vacation in a box 😆

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Feb 10, 2021

Hi Akita,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you loved your subscription box and are looking forward to the next one! We are so glad that we could send you a little bit of sunshine from Florida this winter!
We appreciate you!!!
Celebrate States

A wide variety

Jun 08, 2021
Jenni W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the variety

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...6 days ago

Hi Jenni,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you loved the variety in the Celebrate States box! Please let us know anything that would make this a 5 star subscription box for you! We strive to meet the needs of our Celebrate States Family and value your feedback! We appreciate you!

Best box ever

May 05, 2021
Heather M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best box I have ever got. The products are great and a vast variety that I love , love , love if you can get this. The only thing is the shipping cost I just wish it was less or free but good box all the way.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...May 05, 2021

HI Heather! Thank you so very much for this great review. We have enjoyed getting know a little more about you over e-mail today. Like we said today, we agree 100% about the shipping, but glad we can at least cover a portion of the cost for our subscribers. We are super excited to have you as part of the Celebrate States Family and thank you again! Reach out any time, we always enjoy a good chat over e-mail!

Wonderful

Apr 27, 2021
Angela T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The people who manage Celebrate States are wonderful! They take the time to customize your box to your preferences and send personalized messages and emails. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Apr 27, 2021

HI Angela.
Thank you so much for the kind words. We really do care about our Celebrate States Family of subscribers and when you are happy, we are happy! We really appreciate the recommendation and please feel free to reach out any time so that we can continue to customize the best box for you! Thanks again and thank you for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!

My Favorite Litte Vacation In A Box

Apr 19, 2021
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box subscription. If you are looking to try items from different states this box is for you. It has a great mix everything from foods, teas, candles, homemade soaps that smell wonderful, even bbq sauces, and much more. Also there is always a cute little treat for my cats and dog, little activities for the kids. Whole family can enjoy this vacation in a box. I was hoping for coffees in my box as well and they were so kind to reach out to me and willing to add coffees in some my boxes as well.

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Apr 19, 2021

HI Amanda,
Thank you so much for the review. We LOVE that you are enjoying your Celebrate States subscription boxes! We really work hard to include items that everyone will enjoy and we love to hear feedback on items our Celebrate States Family wants to see in the boxes. Guess what? We already found you some delicious coffee from our next state so we are looking forward to hearing how you like it!
Thanks again for reaching out, letting us know about your likes, and writing this great review!

Best cratejoy purchase yet.

Apr 15, 2021
Kim C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There was a mixup with the post office but Dane was so on top of it. Constant updates on what was going on, and when my mom did get her box she absolutely loved it. So much good stuff. Greatest customer service ever!! Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Apr 16, 2021

Hi Kim,
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your great feedback! We were so glad to work out the shipping issue and also very much appreciate you for working through it with us! If we could rate subscribers we would give you 5 stars as well :). Thank you so much for being a part of the Celebrate States Family!
We appreciate you!
Dane

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! ❤️👍🥰

Apr 07, 2021
Karen O.
54 Reviews
15 Pictures
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was subscribed to a different States box that I tried for 3 months, but decided a lot of their products were not useful for me. I did like the concept and when I saw The Celebrate States box I had to give it a try. It is by far the best States box! It has a great variety of good, quality, fun, useful and informative items, not only for myself, but to share with the whole family, including my dog! I was really impressed by this box for the price point and it is very thoughtfully curated. They have a survey when you subscribe, so they know your preferences and I like that. I have subscribed to well over a 100 different subscriptions over the years and this one is a keeper! It's like a vacation in a box at a great value. I'm looking forward to my next box! Thank you for providing a good quality box for at a fair price! 👍

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Apr 07, 2021

Hi Karen,
Thank you SO MUCH for this great review. We are SO happy that you love your Celebrate States subscription. It is so wonderful to hear that we meet the mark on value, price point, quality, and usefulness, which is definitely our goal as we curate each box for each individual subscriber. We REALLY appreciate you and love having you as part of the Celebrate States Family!

Pretty great!

Apr 06, 2021
Amanda M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A lot of fun! Cute stuff. The candle smells amazing and I'm looking forward to the tea!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Apr 06, 2021

Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy that you found the box pretty great and we love the candles too! We really appreciate you!!!

Personalized service!

Feb 08, 2021
Kate M.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very thoughtful and attentive to buyers requests and allergies. Appreciate the personalized service. Consider this for your family or as a gift!

Verified Purchase
Celebrate States said...Feb 10, 2021

HI Kate,
Thank you so much for the great review! We love to curate our boxes based on the needs of our Celebrate States subscribers. We hope you will look forward to future boxes from us!
Thank you!
Celebrate States

Celebrate States is amazing.

Feb 27, 2021
Lallie D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Celebrate States box I received was amazing. The picks by Dane Anderson of Celebrate States were matched to my likes and interests perfectly. Would definitely use Celebrate States in the future.

Celebrate States said...Feb 27, 2021

Hello Lallie,
Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate it! We definitely enjoy curating each box to the likes of our Celebrate States Family! We hope you will enjoy future boxes and/or consider gifting a box or subscription in the future!
Thanks so much!
Dane

Celebrate 🎉 States Rocks!

Feb 09, 2021
Beto H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I contacted Celebrate States and they customized a box for my Valentine’s sweetheart. And, she was over the moon when she received it. So grateful and a big of fan of Celebrate States. Can’t wait to receive my subscription!

Celebrate States said...Feb 10, 2021

Hello Beto,
It was our pleasure to customize your Celebrate States Box for your Valentine and are so happy that your sweetheart loved it! We enjoy customizing our boxes for our Celebrate States subscribers. We look forward to sending you your next box!
Thanks so much,
Celebrate States

Fun Nevada Box

Feb 01, 2021
Jackie S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a fun box! Great idea if you have never visited Nevada. We loved all the goodies and variety of items. It seems the whole family gets a taste, education and a way to plan out our next vacation. Great for homeschooling when learning about the United States. I know we have some great ideas to go to after Covid and we will all be ready for a vacation!

Celebrate States said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you Jackie! I am so glad that your family loved the Nevada Box! We love finding unique items and travel information on each of our "Celebrated States" so that all our families can enjoy a taste of the state and start planning their vacations! Thanks so much for your review!

Celebrate States Subscription Box

Jan 21, 2021
Markus R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife surprised me with this box and I really enjoyed trying out all the different spices and bbq rubs in there. Cool and interesting surprise, given each box is apparently from a random state. We ordered another one today and hoping to see what state we get. lol

Celebrate States said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you Markus! Yes! With a subscription, each month, you will receive a new state to be "Celebrated". If you enjoyed the food items, I am sure you will be super pleased with the upcoming North Carolina Box that is packed full of delicious foods from North Carolina!

Celebrate States Subscription Box

Jan 20, 2021
Zoey A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box as a gift for one of my daughters teachers. She loved all of the items and even found some of them to be useful teaching materials! Since the schools are reopening, this is a great way for teachers to give their students the experience of travel after such a long lock down during the covid crisis.

Celebrate States said...Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! What a great idea to send to your daughter's teacher! I am so glad she loved receiving the box and used it as a teachable moment! Thank you!

Grandma missing FL

Jan 08, 2021
Paige D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent to my grandma in PA that’s been missing FL this winter with covid and made her feel a little piece of FL

Celebrate States said...Jan 11, 2021

HI Paige,
I am so glad that your grandma loved the FL box! I hope that she gets to visit again soon!
Please visit our site again as we will be adding a new box soon!
Celebrate States

Loved everything

Jan 05, 2021
Glenda W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super cute box! The items were quality items and fun to go through. The Goats Milk lotion was my favorite and I loved the Amazing Grace soap.

Celebrate States said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello Glenda,
I love the goats milk lotion as well! It is so good for your skin! I am glad you enjoyed it and I hope you come back for future boxes!
Celebrate States

Looking forward to the next state!

Jan 05, 2021
David L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved our Florida box! The items were fun and there was something for both of us. My wife loved the bath products and I loved the meat rub and candy. The information on Florida was a lot of fun to go through, as well.

Celebrate States said...Jan 11, 2021

HI David,
The Celebrate States Box is great for the entire family and I am so glad you loved it. The meat rub is so yum! We personally test everything and choose only the best!
Come back and visit!
Celebrate States

love this

Dec 06, 2020
Bertie A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grand-children love the map poster and the grape soda soap smells wonderful. The honey bear is adorable and I love that it is glass and not plastic. Have not tried the sauces, dry rub or the tea, but hope to soon. My nephew loves the egg and orange gums. My DIL loves the Florida sea shell, she collects them. We have also, not tried the eggnog dip mix either.

Celebrate States said...Jan 11, 2021

HI Bertie,
I am so glad that you loved this box and I hope that you come back and visit our site again for our next state box, which will be Nevada!!!
Thanks so much!
Celebrate States

quality product and a good value

Dec 04, 2020
Marc P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

awesome product

Celebrate States said...Dec 04, 2020

Thank you so much for your review Marc! We are so thrilled that you love your Celebrate States box!