Chocolate and Book Box is currently sold out!
Chocolate and Book Box

Chocolate and Book Box

by Chocolate and book
This book box is suited for those who love the feeling of thrills down their spine all year round!

Plans as low as

£14.67 GBP / month

Buying Options

Reviews (136)

  1. Reviews for this product (135)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Great gift for my mom!

Jun 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This is such a great box! I ordered the 3 mo. subscription (but I'll be extending it!!!) for my mom, and she was really pleased! The box came with a book, three packages of hot chocolate, a package of biscuits, a gourmet chocolate bar, and a bookmark.
I also had a question with tracking and they emailed me back straight away. They were so kind and so helpful! They sent some of the nicest emails!
This is absolutely a box that every book and chocolate lover should try! It was well worth it and we are excited to receive the next box!

Verified Purchase

Loved it 😍

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aelin G.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Gift from an aunt, unfortunately there was a delay however i was able to get in touch with customer service who chased my package for me. Special thanks to Shakira who was so kind and helpful. I received the box and was amazed by the presentation. The book was right up my alley and the chocolate was scrumptious . Will be purchasing this myself and recommending to friends😊

My first box

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista Z.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I just wanted to let you guys know I just received my first box. And I have to say I was extremely impressed by the presentation the items in the box the sweets the Coco. And the book. I look forward to the next box I really am enjoying this subscription

Verified Purchase

First box and loved it!

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dale P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my box about 2 weeks after it shipped. It had a long way to come to Texas! I love the book and the little treats. The chocolate melted (this is Texas after all!!). I am very happy with the purchase and looking forward to many more.

Verified Purchase

Perfect combo!

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooks L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

I purchased this for my daughter. It really was the perfect gift. Beautifully packaged. She loves the book selections and the treats. Reliable and good communication.

Verified Purchase

A lovely box!

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

This was my first Chocolate and Book box. I loved the hidden gem book I received, and I look forward to reading it. The gluten-free cookie was good. And I liked that the chocolates came from various places in the world. I just wish dark chocolate was included as I think milk chocolate too sweet for me, but apart from that this was a lovely box to receive.

Verified Purchase

A joy!

May 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was so fun! Each box contained unique chocolates, books, and speciality drinks which I had not had before. Each book has also been very different from the other (I did the Hidden Gem option), which adds to the enjoyment.

Verified Purchase

First box - highly recommend

Dec 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathryn V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

I bought the 'Award-winning' subscription as a present for my mum, and we're both over the moon with it! The box came nicely packaged and arrived in good condition, with the book wrapped up and my note handwritten out with it. The chocolate was delicious, and disappeared within the hour.
Really pleased with the 'Award-winning' box, as it's meant my mum has a chance to read from a genre that she might not otherwise have bought for herself. I'd highly recommend this subscription to others. Thank you very much for the box, looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

So happy!!

Apr 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This was my first Cratejoy delivery and I loved it!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous stuff!

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

Great box,fabulous chocs but as I am now dieting I might stick to Chocolate free boxes!Well worth the money.Great book,3 fabulous sachets of hot chocolate,biscuits and a free bookmark.All wrapped up in tissue paper and lovely pink ribbon.Great Stuff.

Verified Purchase

Monthly book treat

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

What a wonderful gift and treat!!
This was purchased for my daughter who is stuck in her flat during lockdown and she has been thrilled with every one!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved it!! They chose an amazing book and the luxury chocolate and biscuits and hot chocolate were delicious!!! The shipping is a bit expensive but it’s still worth buying

Verified Purchase

Perfect book & vegan treats!

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Gorgeous selection of chocolate/sweet treats - they did a great job of selecting items according to my requirements (vegan/dairy-free). Ecstatic with the book choice! So great you can tailor this box to your preferred genre and dietary requirements. So happy with it!

Verified Purchase

Book and chocolate

Dec 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Packaging lovely. Good book. Forgot I ordered it, so was a lovely surprise. Not tried chocolate yet

Verified Purchase

Yay!

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

What a great box to open! I love the element of surprise in the book and the chocolates. The chocolate did not disappoint and from what I read about the book I’m sure it will be the same. Shipping was fast for it being international. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

I. Love. This. Box!

Jan 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I've been subscribed for a few months now and I love it!
The box always arives around the same time each month and I am always looking forward to it. The chocolate is special and always a little different compared to what I usually get in the store, which makes the experience a bit more exciting each time ( in a good way!). Every book I have been send so far was an exciting and/ or heartwarming/ entertaining/ great read and I can only recommend this box!
I was in contact with this seller before because I wanted to change the genre from Thriller to Surprise and they responded fast, changed the genre and send me a super adorable email-response that made my day. So yeah, if you like chocolate, hot chocolate cocoa-drinks and good books, this is the book box for you!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Sep 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catharine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Fantastic. Great book, gorgeous chocolate, 3 hot chocolate drinks and biscuits. What more could a girl want?

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Sep 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I love getting my box every month. The books are amazing and the chocolate selection is just as good. I have no complaints. I hope they continue being able to provide this box! Covid-19 can go straight to h***.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Book Selections

Sep 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristine B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful

My son bought me this book box for my birthday. So far I have received two of the three shipments. Both of the books I received have been excellent choices and perfect for my reading interests. I'm a voracious reader and I love receiving a book that I might not have heard about or missed when it was a new release. That is the case with both of the books I received: "Innocents and Others," by Dana Spiotta, and "Shelter," by Jung Yun. So, to whomever is curating the selections, I say "Well done!" And the delicious chocolate is a bonus!

Box of Joy!

Sep 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Robyn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Chocolate bar was amazing and the book!....i couldnt put it down!....loved this box of joy!

Verified Purchase

Great book box!

Aug 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such a lovely box! I really enjoyed it! I had sci fi and fantasy genre - good book selection. The treats included were delicious!
(I hope covid-induced international shipping fees go down eventually so I can join again.)
Thank you for the great box!

Verified Purchase

Chocolate and a book - my idea of heaven

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana E.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love the books and the chocolate. I also love the fact that you can cater to people with allergies. I am allergic to nuts and appreciate that I can actually eat the chocolate I receive in my box. Thank you for that. Shipping is a nightmare, due to covid, but the box is worth waiting for.

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jul 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm upset with myself I didnt become a subscriber sooner.. The book looks interesting to read the chocolate bar was amazing... The hot coco smelled and tasted delicious.. I'm in florida usa and the chocolate bar wasn't even melted... The Carmel biscuit's tasted really good... I'm on page 156 of the book... Customer service amazing.. If you are having doubt's dont order this subscription box

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

What a wonderful product! Got this to try during lockdown and was blown away. Great book paired with a chocolate bar, chocolate drink and cookies - I am in love! Highly recommend for treat or a gift. Shipping was fast and easy to track and everything arrived in perfect condition. I will keep this subscription.

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 30, 2019
Overall
Michaela
1 Review
3 Pictures
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I received my first box the day after it shipped. It arrived it good condition and I was so happy with the contence. I selected the hidden gems boxed, and was not disappointed, it was a brilliant read.
The chocolate and hot chocolate were really good quality. But the best bits were the little hand made touches (the note, bookmark etc). Thank you for my box, and I look forward to the next one :)

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...