The ORIGINAL Clean Beauty Kit™ XL

The ORIGINAL Clean Beauty Kit™ XL

by CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™
Features women-owned brands made in the USA. Curated by celebrity makeup artist Cassandra McClure

Plans as low as

$56.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (59)

Not a reliable company

Mar 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have been charged for January, February and now March and haven’t received a single Kit!! I have reached out several times to this seller with and got apologies and promise’s of new kit’s being sent out, yet I’ve received nothing. I have also reached out to CrateJoy for help to no avail. I’m pretty fed up with this company and I have contacted my credit card company and requested that they get my money back!
I want to say that I purchased two other monthly subscriptions at Christmas for my sons and through CrateJoy and those two companies have delivered on time and great products. I’m not sure what is going on with Clean Beauty Kit and their shipping department but it needs to be fixed. It’s for sure their accounts receivable department is on top of things.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 03, 2022

Hi Michelle,
I hope you are well.
I am SO sorry about your experience but no, it's sadly just me running this start up now (I had someone but she retired... I wish I had a shipping dept!)--The reason why you didnt get your boxes is because I was on maternity leave. I gave birth to my first child in March (early) and completely forgot to tell my partner at the time (mom brain) about turning off Cratejoy subscriptions! (this is one smaller leg of our box company)
Anyway-I'm back and i'm going to fix this right away. Along with a full refund I will send a kits out to you now, and you can keep it free of charge for the inconvenience.
P.s. we didnt...

Not worth the money!

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L. C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I purchased a 3 over 3 month subscription. I didn't receive anything in December and then in January received a very small box with just a few items in it. The card said it was for both December and January because they had been away and couldn't ship before this. I did purchase the mini box, so I'm not expecting a lot, but the box I received might have been okay for one month, but not two.
In addition, I have not yet received the February (and my last) box. Customer service is important to me and this company is NOT great at customer service.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 03, 2022

Hi L,
I am so sad to hear you didn't receive a sufficient box. The mini kits usually contain 3 or 4 items each so you should have received more, unless an item was over a certain price point ($50+), then you'd get less to match out the cost of the box. If that makes sense? Can you let me know what you received and your feedback on the products so I can fix this?
And, You are right our customer service sucks because I don't have a team anymore so I take full responsibility for that. I would be happy to send you another box for the mishap. I hope I can make it right!
Best,
Cassandra McClure
Founder (and everything else)

No customer service

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celestina S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Can't get a hold of anyone. My card has been charged twice and I haven't received anything. I've sent several messages to the seller and got zero response. Having a hard time canceling subscription. I want it canceled today. I want a refund as well.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Feb 17, 2022

Hi Celestina,
We left a note in your box that we combined the last two box orders since you mistakenly signed up for an ambassador box, and you are not an ambassador in the Clean Beauty Kit program.
You can order a regular mini or full size kit to receive a shipment each month. If you'd like to apply to our ambassador program, let us know and we can send you the form to apply.
Thanks and have a wonderful day,
Kerri
Cratejoy

Funny Business

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Kathleen W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

I had cancelled this box and I was sent one anyway. When I responded to their email they have not written me back with a response. This is Day 2. I cannot figure out how to contact buyer any other way than to leave this review.
If you are reading this I would not let either company have your credit card info. I cannot even contact Cratejoy.
Buyer beware is correct.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Kathleen,
We do not see that your box was cancelled, so we shipped your order.
Let me share how Cratejoy works:
1. once a subscription is started, you are billed
2. Then we are payed. And we ship the box out
From my understanding, you can't order a box Monday and cancel on Tuesday. .
I hope you get in touch with Cratejoy to resolve the issue, as we have limited items and would like to only send them to customers excited to receive the items.
We have not been able to get in touch with Cratejoy either.
Thanks and so sorry about this mixup as we are happy to refund you,
Cassandra McClure

BUYER BEWARE (Edited)

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Suzette S.
2 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was a present for my niece. Unfortunately it came with a LARGE UPS bill for her. I was so shocked and embarrassed!!
I contacted the seller and all I got was that they don’t know why that would be. No attempt to help and no useful info.
After many attempts to reach out to the seller again and again and again, I feel obligated to warn others.
This seller has seemingly ghosted me, leaving me with a sizeable bill after taking my money.
Never again will I purchase from her.
-——————————————————
Yes indeed. *After* resorting to this public review to get her attention, she did indeed finally get back to me. I didn’t take her up on it though. At this point, I just want to get what I ordered and to be done.
Unfortunately that didn’t happen. The hassles and headaches continue.
And then she has the nerve to direct me to her other site, so I can give her more of my money. As if!
All I have to say is if you’re not in the US, expect unwanted surprises and poor service. This box continues to be listed here as ‘ships worldwide’, but this seller offers subpar service outside of the US. Good luck!

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Suzette,
I responded to you via email on 2/19 with the following message:
"I hope you are well. We will of course take care of it.
Customer service is our #1 priority but please understand I’m a one woman show, on my long overdue honeymoon right now with limited cell service in Kauai so there’s nothing I can do except send you a Venmo or PayPal for the amount of the shipment
(I can’t refund through the Cratejoy app as it’s not my service so please forgive me).
My Venmo is "cleanbeautycon” — please request the funds there and I’ll make it right. Or you can use my email to find me on PayPal.
Again, my service is spotty so it might take a day or...


Customers who bought this also bought...