Featuring women owned products made in the USA curated by celebrity makeup artist Cassandra McClure

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ reviewsReviews

Write a Review

BUYER BEWARE

5 days ago
Suzette S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

This was a present for my niece. Unfortunately it came with a LARGE UPS bill for her. I was so shocked and embarrassed!!
I contacted the seller and all I got was that they don’t know why that would be. No attempt to help and no useful info.
After many attempts to reach out to the seller again and again and again, I feel obligated to warn others.
This seller has seemingly ghosted me, leaving me with a sizeable bill after taking my money.
Never again will I purchase from her.

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE Customer Service

Feb 04, 2021
Kelly G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my niece. I’m told the products are good, but my experience with the customer service has been horrible. I needed to update the shipping address. I did this through CJ, but it didn’t update with the seller. I’ve reached out to the seller multiple times both through CrateJoy and directly through Lashbinder, and have received NO response. They are costing me $10 for each box that they ship to the old address since I then need to take it back to the post office to forward it to the new address. This is terrible customer service. I’m glad I only signed up for 6 months and will not recommend this to anyone. Next time I’ll order through a more reputable company like BirchBox.

Verified Purchase

Good as an adult gift

Feb 02, 2021
Jill D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Good products but not for teens. I bought this as a gift for a teenager and there was a bottle of lubricant in it. Very inappropriate for her but a good gift for an adult.

Verified Purchase

Thanks for your help!

Nov 27, 2020
Beth S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seller was helpful with helping me get a new box when mine had an issue.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Beth,
Our customer service representative was filled in on the issue at hand.
As we have privately messaged you, have done our very best to fix this issue and have sent a new replacement box out to you. We hope you have a very happy holiday season.
Best,
Cassandra McClure
**UPDATE: We sent a new box to customer. Thank you Beth. Happy New Year

Great products

Nov 02, 2020
Maria V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved everything and once I can reactivate my membership I will

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Maria,
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you are loving everything!
I am glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription. Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Clean Beauty Box

Dec 17, 2020
Abs K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really nice products, full sizes. Good presentation and story about the box. This is a helpful item because it allows the recipient to try out a few various clean beauty brands without the commitment of the full prices and lines. Love it.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Abs,
Thank you for your review. I am beyond grateful for your support and appreciate the honest feedback! I hope you order again.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Sub-par

Oct 07, 2020
Kara B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall rating is poor because I have been trying to contact customer service with no reply!
Quality is poor because the quality seal on my shampoo was broken. The shampoo itself was not a clean product in my opinion. It contained some questionable ingredients like phenoxyethanol and fragrance.
Curation is a 4 because the outside of my box was dirty and banged up. The insides were fine though.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Kara,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I looked through our messages and do not see one from you. Can you email our customer support line?
Thanks for letting us know about a seal on a product. Sometimes that can happen during shipping. We are happy to ship you a replacement items ASAP.
I sincerely wish we could hand deliver the box to you so it arrives in pristine condition, but we need to mail boxes out-of- state and can't control the shipping and handling of the boxes, which is why we offer free shipping.
If you are ordering a gift you can request the box in an outer layer so the inner box is protected.
I am sorry for the issues and...

The best beauty box!!

Jan 28, 2021
Amanda L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love Clean Beauty Kit!! The value is out of this world! I love that it comes with a variety of products from candles, skincare, to masks. The quality of the products are also amazing! Couldn’t recommend enough. My favorite beauty subscription box.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Thank you so much Amanda! We appreciate the kind words and we love that you are so excited to receive a new Kit each month!

My Nov box

Oct 31, 2020
Heather S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not interested in tea

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Heather,
Thank you so much for your feedback. This box is lifestyle subscription box highlighting women-owned brand made in the USA so sometimes we include jewellery, beverages, personal care items and candles. It is not 100% skincare and makeup. I am sorry if this was not clear. You can see past boxes we've put out in the photo section to get a feel for the kits. We always provided 8-10 full size items in our limited edition boxes and sometimes there's an added tea or kombucha. If you are interested in beauty only, you can goto our website and order a custom kit. I hope to see you you continue your subscription.
Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

A must have box!

Jan 27, 2021
Alycia B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best monthly investment I’ve ever made on myself. I love every product I have gotten and have used them all. Never disappointed!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Alycia,
Thank you for expressing your love for the Kit! We are so happy you love everything! Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Dumped my toxic products + now use CBK!

Aug 30, 2020
Nichole M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I hardly ever spend money on anything "extra" for myself, but the Clean Beauty Kit was 100% worth it and I will continue to purchase. I dumped ALL of my toxic products out and use the kit's products every day! It is so nice to get it in the mail!!!! Like Xmas!!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Nichole
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is so helpful to read reviews like yours!
Thanks for letting us know about your clean beauty journey.
I hope to see you you continue your subscription.
Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

The beat beauty box.

Jan 14, 2021
Cris B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried many boxes and this is far superior for many reasons, but I will enumerate a few here:
• It contains FULL SIZE products.
• The items are already curated to be clean, so I don’t have to worry looking at the ingredients.
• It’s not just 5-6 products like other boxes.
• I get to support small, woman owned businesses.
• The savings are amazing..
Love the kit and the idea behind it, it also makes a great gift for a loved one.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Cris,
The women behind these small beauty brands really appreciate your support.
Thank you for your informative review expressing your love for the Kit!
We are so happy you love everything.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

So fun!!!

Jan 13, 2021
Cheri B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVED receiving my Clean Beauty Kit!! As a celebrity makeup artist myself, I am always on the lookout for new clean products to use with my clients and talent. The Clean Beauty Kit is the perfect way to try new full sized, quality, clean makeup and skin care products.
The kit is beautifully put together and even the box itself is gorgeous!! I also loved the variety of contents. I was surprised to find my kit contained some really cool earrings that I will definitely enjoy wearing. I love surprises!!
Cassandra has come up with a wonderful way to try quality, fun and safe products while also helping to support women's businesses. She is a charming person and I wish her great success with her wonderful kits!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Cris,
We love that you are a makeup artist yourself and so happy you and your clients love the Kit items! Our special edition boxes for holidays do contain fun items like jewellery made from local artists. I am so glad you liked them!
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Clean Beauty Simplified - Thank you!!

Jan 09, 2021
Ceia F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality