CLOTH & PAPER

by CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!
273 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.33/ month

Buying Options

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review
273

I love everything about this box!

Aug 26, 2020
Donya G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box! This was my first subscription box from Cloth & Paper and I must say that I am pleased with everything. The curation team did a great job with this box from the quality of the pens to the varying styles and color of ink to the barrel styles were all well chosen. Even the packaging is elegant and well done :).

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for the Great review Donya!! We are so happy that you loved your box.

A lot to say...I love this box

Apr 28, 2020
Christine S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quality of this box is impeccable. I am always happy to purchase from the shop for extra goodies before my sub box arrive.
Shipping is ALWAYS fast for me.
Cloth and Paper give me the satisfaction I am looking for. Overall this is one of my favorite boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review! Love to hear that you are enjoying your subscription and the shop.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Apr 28, 2020
Jasmine R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subscribing to the C&P box was one of the best things I did last year. I had been following the company for awhile. I’m so glad I decided to subscribe. I love the thought that goes into each monthly box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a review. Its great to hear you are loving the box so far. Can't wait for you to see what we have in store for the rest of the year.

Luxe Perfected

Apr 14, 2020
Erin J.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While it seems expensive, this High-end box is worth every penny. Get both. You won’t be disappointed. Everything is exquisite.

Verified Purchase

Cute but...

Feb 20, 2021
Andrea P.
4 Reviews
7 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's a cute box don’t get me wrong. They put a lot of thought into the products which are amazing quality. I didn’t think it was all that worth the price monthly. I will use the products I have but I doubt I’ll be renewing for that reason. I was pretty disappointed with my box with the fact that the things I did have didn’t really match or look cute together. They have amazing customer service and responded within hours.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 01, 2021

Andrea, thank you so much for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that very reason!

Subscription Questions

Jun 22, 2021
Cristina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received quick and extremely helpful information when I contacted the company regarding their products. I currently have a subscription and I couldn't be happier with the amazing customer support I received.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 25, 2021

Cristina,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are always happy to help! Thank you for your support and kind words.
-C&P

Love it

May 30, 2021
Bailey R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and I loved the contents. The pens are great and the stationery is stylish and useful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Bailey! We are so happy that you have loved your first Penspiration & Planning + Stationery Box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your support. We hope you love your upcoming box as well! :-)

Cloth and paper box

May 30, 2021
Regan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these books great start to my subscription and the pens are amazing colors....

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Regan! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying the May Penspiration & Planning + Stationery box and we're glad to have you as a new subscriber. We hope you love your upcoming June box as well!

Such Quality

May 24, 2021
Andrea A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I adore this curated stationery box so much! I would recommend it to anyone!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 25, 2021

Andrea, thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear you have been loving your Planning + Stationery box. Thank you for your support! :-)

Penspiration is Everything!

May 07, 2021
Ivy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently received my first box in April (both then penspiration and stationery boxes). I loved it and I was so excited about the pens. I recently found one of my favorite pens ever in this box and was excited to learn that it was exclusive to this box. The pens were fine-tipped, which is perfect for writing in planners, on small note pads and stickies, and just provide ease of use when notetaking. I love them and I can't wait to get my May box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 11, 2021

Hi Ivy! Thank you so much for being a first-time subscriber and for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your first box and we are equally as excited for you to receive the May box this month. Thank you again for your support! :-)

PLASTIC, CHEAP MADE PRODUCTS

Mar 25, 2021
Mary C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box today. See those pretty pictures? No, you aren't getting any of that. I got a box that had four very cheap pens and one pencil that were all plastic and lightweight. That is all that was in the box. I'm sorry, I am not paying $18 for pens that I can get at the Dollar Tree. Waste of money. Will be messaging the seller and cancelling.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 31, 2021

Hi Mary, thank you for your recent review. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason. We have reached out via email a couple of times to assist; we'd love to provide you with a solution. Your experience with our subscription is very important to us. Feel free to reply to our email so we can take the next steps in resolving your concerns. Thank you!

Feb 21

Mar 10, 2021
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've never seen a grey highlighter before?? And one of the pens is too thin for me to use--it would hurt to hold it. It writes beautifully, though, as all of the pens do.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 11, 2021

Amanda, thank you so much for your review and for your support! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback as we are always looking for ways to better our service! I hope you love this month's upcoming Penspiration box!

Christy

Feb 25, 2021
Christy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so surprised with the quality of the pens! I can’t wait to see what is in the next box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 01, 2021

Hi Christy! So happy to hear that you are enjoying your February Penspiration box! Thank you for your sweet review and we can't wait for you to receive your upcoming March box; we have a feeling you're going to love it as well!

Fun Box for Penlovers!

Feb 16, 2021
Joanna O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun assortment of pens each month! I love trying them all out and finding a new favorite in each box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 16, 2021

Joanna, we are so glad to hear that you are loving this month's Penspiration box! Thank you so much for your continued support and for the great review. We appreciate you being a subscriber with Cloth & Paper! :-)

What a treat

Feb 04, 2021
Emeline S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a treat. Everything is so luxurious. It's painful to watch it make its way to Canada, but when it does come everything is in perfect condition. I absolutely love this box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 05, 2021

Emeline,
Thank you so much for your sweet words and your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you're loving your subscription box! :-)

Best sub boxes!

Jul 28, 2020
Carissa G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You will not be disappointed with these subscription box. This is my third month getting them and I am obsessed and can’t stop! Everything you get is such high quality and aesthetically beautiful. The shipping was fast. The notification said it’ll be here Monday and for here Saturday and that’s the second time it arrived early! I am beyond pleased with these boxes!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Love to hear you are enjoying your sub!

Customer Service Is Deplorable

Jun 29, 2021
Mhyrynde N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box was a delight! Second box, I’ve been billed and a “Shipping Label Created” a week ago, still no box. Contacted customer service and they blame it on UPS, “too-bad-so-sad”. They insisted I wait longer while they charge me for the next box. Canceled. Customer service is everything, since they can’t give it, they don’t deserve my loyalty.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Mhyrynde, we sincerely apologize for the shipping issue and greatly appreciate your patience and understanding while we resolved this issue for you. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please feel free to reach back out to us; we're more than happy to help.

Wasn't worth it

May 01, 2021
Alexis U.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It definitely wasn't worth the price. Could have been better

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Alexis, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we greatly appreciate it as it provides insight to how we can improve our subscription box service. We apologize for any dissatisfaction in regard to your subscription box and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Seriously decent box

Apr 29, 2021
Summer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was disappointed because I thought the box was personalized. Other than that it was actually very nice. I think it was a little to pricey for the items I got but there was a booklet included to help plan and design the way you want to set up or decorate or even remodel spaces and I definitely loved and appreciated this item!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Hi Summer,
We are happy to hear that your overall experience with your first subscription box was positive and that you loved the Home Refresh & Renovation Notebook that you received! We did want to offer some clarity as to why the items in your first box were not personalized or customized. We have included a few personalized items in the past and we hope to do so again. We apologize for any disappointment and hope that this information has been helpful! Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us as we are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service!

Meh, not worth it

Mar 28, 2021
Julie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Curation left to be desired. No pens, just sticky notes and add ones for a planner I don't have because I thought I'd get one at that price.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 31, 2021

Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we greatly appreciate it as it provides insight to how we can improve our subscription box service. We apologize for any dissatisfaction in regard to your subscription box and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Soooooo boring!!

Mar 23, 2021
Myriah D.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

If you are a fan of colors and patterns do NOT get this box! It is THEE most boring stationary and planner supplies I have ever seen. Dull shades of black, gray, brown, and white. I contacted their customer service to find out if all of the boxes would be like this and the response that I got was "pretty much"and that it's considered a "minimalist style". I soooo regret signing up for a 3-month subscription that's $130 down the drain!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 31, 2021

Hi Myriah, thank you for your recent review. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason. We have reached out via email a couple of times to assist; we'd love to provide you with a solution. Your experience with our subscription is very important to us. Feel free to reply to our email so we can take the next steps in resolving your concerns. Thank you!

Do Not waste your time

Mar 11, 2021
Arlyn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a waste of money and embarrassing as a gift. I gave monthly subscriptions for Christmas this past year and this was the worst. I had to buy something else to go along with this because I was so embarrassed. Will never recommend on do this box again.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 18, 2021

Arlyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate you providing feedback on your experience with the subscription service. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon our subscription service and feedback like yours is incredibly valuable. We would love the opportunity to speak in order to pin-point exactly where we can improve!

Stationary Joy!

Feb 10, 2021
Reneltta A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box that arrived in the mail today.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

Hi Reneltta,
So glad to hear that you are loving the January box! Thank you so much for your kind words and for your support! :-)

The Best Subscription Ever!

Mar 29, 2019
Kimberly S.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am ready to cancel all my other subscriptions and just keep this one because this one is AWESOME! I love the dispenser for the washi tape. Love, love, love all the pens in the Penspiration box! The Le Pens that are included in the stationary box write soooooo smooth, it feels like I'm writing with an eyeliner! I love everything! Keep up the good work Ashley! For those who are complaining about the monthly price, maybe you should try a three month subscription so you could save some money!

Verified Purchase

Cheap uninteresting pens

May 01, 2021
Jason R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received two out of the three boxes I subscribed to of the Penspiration subscription, and so far I am pretty disappointed. The first month, I got a glue pen that barely works, a mechanical pencil that has .7mm lead (does anyone actually willingly choose .7?) and just had one short starter lead in the pencil, no extra. There were also three other pens, all of which felt incredibly cheap, were all the same color, and one of them barely wrote. Throwing them in a chintzy plastic pen case (literally just folded plastic that barely holds together) and adding a piece of card stock to test your pens does NOT elevate this to being worth over $15 per crate.
I was very disappointed, but decided to wait until the next crate to decide if I was going to keep the subscription after it ends. It could have been a fluke, after all. However, I got the next crate, and again, the pens feel cheap and plasticy. There WAS a different color ink finally, so that was at least nice. I got five pens that feel basically the same, and four of them are black ink, one of them is blue. Not terribly exciting. The second crate felt like it was marginally higher quality, but only barely so, and still didn't feel like $15 worth of pens. It felt like I could get the same quality by going to the dollar store,...

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Jason, we are so sorry that you've had a negative experience with our subscription box, and we want to do everything we can to help. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason.
When we curate our monthly boxes, our team strives to include items that are both fun and functional and often revolve around a theme which results in some month carrying more black ink pens than other months. Again, we will be sure to let the team know that our subscribers that are interested in seeing a wider variety of ink colors. Thank you again for providing such valuable feedback and giving us such important insight.