Penspiration by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
99
Our Pensipration box features 5-7 rare and unique writing instruments to elevate your planning.

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (287)

  1. Reviews for this product (99)
  2. Reviews for this seller (188)

Response

Sep 01, 2018
Overall
Carolyn R.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Yes, that's only the first response from Cloth and Paper and the afternoon revealed even more communication as they would only issue a refund IF I removed my review. Isn't that a right? Freedom of speech? I'm just not willing to wait months while throwing money down the drain for a decent box from this company.

Verified Purchase

DISAPOINTED

Aug 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Nycole L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

MY BOX HASN'T ARRIVED YET!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 29, 2019

Hi Nycole,
We just received your review through our Cratejoy platform. We are always here to help and can certainly assist you.
As listed in the description, our subscription boxes always ship between the 19th and 23rd of each month. Your box actually shipped on the 19th, however traveling internationally it will always take a few extra days. USPS International First Class Packages are estimated at 6-10 business days which we are still within that timeframe. At the same time, once a package leaves our office we have zero control over the day it is delivered. You would need to contact USPS, the Brazilian partner to USPS, and/ or your local customs office to understand what is causing a delay if you feel there...

PLASTIC, CHEAP MADE PRODUCTS

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I got my first box today. See those pretty pictures? No, you aren't getting any of that. I got a box that had four very cheap pens and one pencil that were all plastic and lightweight. That is all that was in the box. I'm sorry, I am not paying $18 for pens that I can get at the Dollar Tree. Waste of money. Will be messaging the seller and cancelling.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 31, 2021

Hi Mary, thank you for your recent review. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason. We have reached out via email a couple of times to assist; we'd love to provide you with a solution. Your experience with our subscription is very important to us. Feel free to reply to our email so we can take the next steps in resolving your concerns. Thank you!

Do Not waste your time

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arlyn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a waste of money and embarrassing as a gift. I gave monthly subscriptions for Christmas this past year and this was the worst. I had to buy something else to go along with this because I was so embarrassed. Will never recommend on do this box again.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 18, 2021

Arlyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate you providing feedback on your experience with the subscription service. We are constantly looking for ways to improve upon our subscription service and feedback like yours is incredibly valuable. We would love the opportunity to speak in order to pin-point exactly where we can improve!

Soooooo boring!!

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Myriah D.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

If you are a fan of colors and patterns do NOT get this box! It is THEE most boring stationary and planner supplies I have ever seen. Dull shades of black, gray, brown, and white. I contacted their customer service to find out if all of the boxes would be like this and the response that I got was "pretty much"and that it's considered a "minimalist style". I soooo regret signing up for a 3-month subscription that's $130 down the drain!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 31, 2021

Hi Myriah, thank you for your recent review. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason. We have reached out via email a couple of times to assist; we'd love to provide you with a solution. Your experience with our subscription is very important to us. Feel free to reply to our email so we can take the next steps in resolving your concerns. Thank you!

So disappointed

Dec 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Frances C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Terrible box - had 3 random pens snd that was it!!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Frances, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your pen box last month. The Penspiration box includes 4-6 pens and pencils each month to get your inspiration flowing, plus an extra goodie to compliment your new pens. Our recent box included 5 unique pens, a pen pouch and pen testing card showing you what inspired the month’s pens. You can also see our contents for current and previous boxes on our Unboxing Blog for reference and to verify what you should have received. If you did not receive all of the items in your box, please reach out to our customer service team and we will be happy to help you. Thank...

Save yourself some money.

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nina F.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The Penspiration box is a Joke. You can get all of these pens at a cheaper price through Jet Pens or aliexpress. The Stationary boxes are hit and miss. Sometimes you get some good items, other times its a complete bust. Luckley you can always sale what you do not want. Over all its not worth the subscription price. The actual Planners can be bought on aliexpress also at half the cost if you are willing to wait for it to arrive from china. I am officially over this company and do not plan on purchasing any more products nor recommending them. Curate your own planner supplies folks, you will save yourself some money and not be dissapointed.

CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 19, 2021

Nina,
We are saddened to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with Cloth & Paper. Please know that we are here to help and want to make sure we can do anything possible to assist you. We are unable to locate a subscription account under your name and we have reached out to you via email twice to assist you, without a response.
In regards to the Penspiration Box, these pens are intended to be a fun surprise each month. If you had a particular issue with any of the pens you received, we always want to make sure that is corrected. If you are looking for a more premium selection, we have several great pens in our e-commerce store to choose from...