CLOTH & PAPER

by CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!

Plans as low as

$16.33/ month

Buying Options

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Cute but...

Feb 20, 2021
Andrea P.
4 Reviews
7 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's a cute box don’t get me wrong. They put a lot of thought into the products which are amazing quality. I didn’t think it was all that worth the price monthly. I will use the products I have but I doubt I’ll be renewing for that reason. I was pretty disappointed with my box with the fact that the things I did have didn’t really match or look cute together. They have amazing customer service and responded within hours.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 01, 2021

Andrea, thank you so much for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that very reason!

Nice, but Another unwanted planner Size

Dec 31, 2020
Stephanie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products were nice. Quality good, but I was led to believe that the products would be customized to my existing planner sizes. I've now received (2) additional planners with accessories, which I would not have ordered and have no use for. Guess I'll give them away.. Perhaps I misunderstood.

Verified Purchase

Not bad for the money

Nov 21, 2020
Nikki S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my second month of getting the pen
Subscription. I like the pens, but 5 pens all of them but 1 have blank ink. I wish they had more variety.

Verified Purchase

Potential to do better

Mar 21, 2020
Kat R.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Penspiration box needs to be better. Quality of pens has significantly gone down for the past year and customers are now receiving cheap Chinese pens readily available on Ali express for significantly lower price. I don’t think that’s fair to customers. If you’re going to do that then lower the box price. Planner box is wonderful and shipping is nice and fast. C&P you can do better

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 29, 2019
Malia P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I received my first stationary and penspiration box today. After reading the reviews and seeing what the January and February box had to order I decided to take the plunge and sign up. I even bought the cloud gray A5 planner in anticipation of possibly some great things to use with it. The pens that came as part of the Penspiration box were fantastic, no complaints, and I’ll likely continue but the Stationary box was disappointing. The planner inserts were nice but there weren’t that many included, it really was like a sampling. I didn’t care for any of the other items in the box. There was some sort of weird looking acrylic tray/holder in the box but no description on what it was. I might give it a try for one more month but the next box is really going to have to be stellar to convince me to stay subscribed for almost $50 a month.

Verified Purchase

Solid but not great

Jul 27, 2020
Jordyn T.
4 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the PENSPIRATION box.it was very cute, adorably shipped and the pens came in a cute simple “pen folder.” I got 4 or 5 pens and ink refills for 2 of them. They were brands and pens I hadn’t heard of or seen before, which was exciting. Unfortunately the pens were pretty hit and miss (or maybe I’m just very particular.) I liked two of them (the ones with the thinnest tips) but honestly won’t end up using the others — they were too thick for me and a couple of them easily smudged.
That said, it was a great way to get some new pens and probably I’ll subscribe a month here or there unless I find a better pens-only box.

Verified Purchase

Lack of curation quality in 2020 boxes

Mar 02, 2020
Tanya K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed for three months. The December 2019 box was terrific. It had several unique pens and one marker with a fine point that I could use like a pen. And it included a nice two-toned eraser tape. The packaging in the clear envelope was great for storage (so I can see what pens are inside).
The January 2020 box was a little disappointing in comparison to December 2019. There was a pencil and eraser instead of two extra pens. I subscribed to a PEN box. But the pencil and eraser were fancy and nice. There was a highlighter in a nice blue color. There was a marker with a fine tip, and there was a pen. The box was acceptable, but there was only one item I would call a pen. And the packaging switched from the clear envelope that was so great for storage to an opaque envelope.
The February 2020 box was very disappointing. There were two markers more appropriate for crafting/artistry than writing in a planner or on letter paper. There was a completely average uniball pen that my office stocks at work. And there was a cheap feeling black pen. And there was an erasable pen, that was interesting, but it was bright green ink, so I'm not sure where or how I'd use it. Finally, the box had no plastic envelope for storage, just a disposable opaque bag.
One...

Verified Purchase

Sad

Feb 29, 2020
Kat R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i used to love this subscription service and lately have been disappointed with the penspiration box. I unsubscribed because I kept getting really cheap pens that I could buy for like a dollar from China and the company started adding markers and high lighters when I’m paying for a pen box. I’m disappointed in the box the quality has definitely gone down

Verified Purchase

Needs More Variation

Jul 28, 2019
Chemire B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It would have nice if I got a variety of other items.

Verified Purchase

Im disappointed

Oct 01, 2020
Michele B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was embarrassed when my daughter said what was in the box no pens an inside of a notebook with no cover . If it’s a gift box it should be nicer

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 14, 2020

Hi Michele and Clara,
I wanted to reach out after reading your recent review of our sub box. We never want our customers to feel disappointed so I want to be as helpful as possible here. Your comment mentioned that there were no pens inside the box. To clarify we offer three separate subscriptions, one for just pens, one for just planner supplies, and one that offers the two options at a bundled discount. From what I am showing, you signed up for the planner supplies subscription so that would be why the box did not include pens.
Additionally, we do our best to clarify that our subscription is for those that are passionate about using ring or disc bound planners and we...

Cloth&paper

Jul 25, 2019
Vickie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When I got this subscription, I thought I was not jus getting the pens subscription. The pens are nice. But I'm not to keep this subscription. I have sent them a e-mail to cancel my subscription. I'm going to find a different one.

Verified Purchase

Love the pens, the pages just meh

Oct 01, 2020
Kathy C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the pens, The planner pages were nice, but I don’t have any use. For most of them.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 14, 2020

Hi Kathy,
Thank you so much for your review of our Penspiration and Planning + Stationary box! We are so happy that you were satisfied with your pens, but we are so sorry that you did not enjoy the planner items. We never want our customers to feel disappointed so I want to be as helpful as possible here. We do our best to clarify that our subscription is for those that are passionate about using ring or disc bound planners and we do not include an agenda cover in each box as our customers tend to have at least 1 already. I do understand if you are not in this niche community that this may not be completely clear.
I hope this helps...