Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!

Plans as low as $16.33 / month

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Has a lot of potential

Mar 21, 2020
Kat R.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this company but they can definitely do a lot better in the penspiration box. Their planner box is beautiful and stunning. Hoping they stop including Chinese pens in their penspiration. How about more Japanese gel pens?

Verified Purchase

Solid but not great

Jul 27, 2020
Jordyn T.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the PENSPIRATION box.it was very cute, adorably shipped and the pens came in a cute simple “pen folder.” I got 4 or 5 pens and ink refills for 2 of them. They were brands and pens I hadn’t heard of or seen before, which was exciting. Unfortunately the pens were pretty hit and miss (or maybe I’m just very particular.) I liked two of them (the ones with the thinnest tips) but honestly won’t end up using the others — they were too thick for me and a couple of them easily smudged.

That said, it was a great way to get some new pens and probably I’ll subscribe a month here or there unless I find a better pens-only box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 29, 2019
Malia P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I received my first stationary and penspiration box today. After reading the reviews and seeing what the January and February box had to order I decided to take the plunge and sign up. I even bought the cloud gray A5 planner in anticipation of possibly some great things to use with it. The pens that came as part of the Penspiration box were fantastic, no complaints, and I’ll likely continue but the Stationary box was disappointing. The planner inserts were nice but there weren’t that many included, it really was like a sampling. I didn’t care for any of the other items in the box. There was some sort of weird looking acrylic tray/holder in the box but no description on what it was. I might give it a try for one more month but the next box is really going to have to be stellar to convince me to stay subscribed for almost $50 a month.

Verified Purchase

Lack of curation quality in 2020 boxes

Mar 02, 2020
Tanya K.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed for three months. The December 2019 box was terrific. It had several unique pens and one marker with a fine point that I could use like a pen. And it included a nice two-toned eraser tape. The packaging in the clear envelope was great for storage (so I can see what pens are inside).

The January 2020 box was a little disappointing in comparison to December 2019. There was a pencil and eraser instead of two extra pens. I subscribed to a PEN box. But the pencil and eraser were fancy and nice. There was a highlighter in a nice blue color. There was a marker with a fine tip, and there was a pen. The box was acceptable, but there was only one item I would call a pen. And the packaging switched from the clear envelope that was so great for storage to an opaque envelope.

The February 2020 box was very disappointing. There were two markers more appropriate for crafting/artistry than writing in a planner or on letter paper. There was a completely average uniball pen that my office stocks at work. And there was a cheap feeling black pen. And there was an erasable pen, that was interesting, but it was bright green ink, so I'm not sure where or how I'd use it. Finally, the box had no plastic envelope for storage, just a disposable opaque bag.

One...

Verified Purchase

Sad

Feb 29, 2020
Kat R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i used to love this subscription service and lately have been disappointed with the penspiration box. I unsubscribed because I kept getting really cheap pens that I could buy for like a dollar from China and the company started adding markers and high lighters when I’m paying for a pen box. I’m disappointed in the box the quality has definitely gone down

Verified Purchase

Needs More Variation

Jul 28, 2019
Chemire B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It would have nice if I got a variety of other items.

Verified Purchase

Cloth&paper

Jul 25, 2019
Vickie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When I got this subscription, I thought I was not jus getting the pens subscription. The pens are nice. But I'm not to keep this subscription. I have sent them a e-mail to cancel my subscription. I'm going to find a different one.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options