Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens!

Plans as low as $16.33 / month

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worth the money

Oct 24, 2019
Teresa S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first pen subscription box today. I received 6 writing utensils: 1-purple highlighter, 1-purple fine point pen, 1-fine tip felt purple pen, 1-fine tip blue pen, and 2 fine tip black pens. I liked the box and will keep and use all items. I feel it was worth $18 and will continue the subscription. If I had one complaint it would be that they were all fine tip pens. It would have been nice to have more variety, but the colors were nice and the quality was good. Looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointment

Jul 25, 2019
Marlene T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All I received were different kinds of pens with 2 refills. According to ad I was to get some types of paper, notebook type paper.
I do not believe the price I paid was worth the pens alone.

Verified Purchase

Loved Getting this Box! But PEN OVERLOAD

Jan 05, 2019
Karly G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I loved this box. There were so many great pens, but eventually I just had too many to continue. Another thing that I wish was that there were fewer thin point pens. They are very difficult to write with. I guess my needs were just a little different, but I still enjoyed it.
Any pen enthusiast would love it. The pen quality was really great, especially when they had really heavy duty pens that you could tell write awesome.

Hopefully when my pen collection dies down, I can resubscribe. But I highly recommend the box to anyone who loves pens.

Verified Purchase

Pen subscription

Feb 04, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I love the pens I received in my January box. I got 7, so that works out to be roughly $2.70 a pen.

Verified Purchase

Jan 31, 2019
Anna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Timely shipping, and good quality pens!

Verified Purchase

Great, but

Jan 29, 2019
Malanee W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

If I could give this a three and a half stars, I would. Overall, the package was beautiful but there was some small problems that really took away from the experience. For instance, the lettering on the pencil holder was messed up, and my package was delivered late. While I do think that the products delivered in the box are beautiful, I found it a bit difficult to justify the price for what it is. I got an assortment of pens, four packs of Post-Its, a daily planner pad, a capsule wardrobe planner, and a larger planner pad. While the products feel high quality, I was expecting more of an assortment to satisfy my needs. I also felt that the inclusion of the capsule wardrobe sheets was a bit of a throwaway item for me, because I know the idea of it does not fit into my lifestyle. This may have also been a problem for other users, but customizing specific things like that would go a long way when it comes down to overall customer experience. While I will continue to be subscribed to the Penspiration box, I am cancelling the Stationery one. It just doesn't speak to my needs, high-standards, and budget.

Verified Purchase

Jul 07, 2018
Maria P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

cloth & paper is absolutely adorable.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box

Jun 15, 2018
Grace S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I had the Penspiration box for three months before canceling my renewal(this had nothing to do with the box quality). Each month receiving the pens was great. The pens were each unique and very good quality mostly. On my last month one of my pens however didn't work as well as I had hoped. I did appreciate that each box had a list of the pens it contained and it was all packaged simply.

Verified Purchase

Pen and Paper Subscriptions - Feb 2018

Jun 15, 2018
Louis-charles ,.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It was my first time getting both subscriptions and I'm really happy with the content.

The only reason why I'm giving 4 stars is because I got the same pen twice (different color), but it's a really nice brass pen so I can't complain:)

Verified Purchase
Buying Options