Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!

Plans as low as $16.33 / month

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Yes!

Sep 02, 2020
Breanne D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved it, but I felt like a lot of what I got was things I wouldn’t use. I wouldn’t say that it was like that for everyone, just for me personally. However, the selection of pens and notepads was amazing!

Verified Purchase

Sidenote for international customers

Jul 27, 2020
Tessy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love the simplicity and soft colors provided in this box. The quality of the products is also really nice.
For an international customer that uses a mail forwarding service (to keep shipping prices 'low'), however, it is too bad that when you receive the box sometimes the month is almost over so there is no use for these products anymore (e.g. dated inserts). Therefore I wish that the boxes were not made for the next month but the month after that. If that was the case I would give it a full 5 star review. Because now some products go to waste, which is a shame because the products are really nice!

Verified Purchase

Great Pens- fair value

Jun 02, 2020
Sally B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the three month pen box only. Paid a total of 49 dollars. I love the envelopes with snaps that are sent with the pens each month. Almost all of the pens are ones I really enjoy using (I’m a nurse so yes- I’m a pen snob). I do wish there were some more diverse variety of pens offered- such as double tip pens with different color inks or highlighters on each end. I did receive one fountain pen in my last shipment, but it came with only one vial of ink- and in green. Not the most useful color! I would describe most pens as “great pen” as opposed to “my new favorite”.

Verified Purchase

Not bad for the first time round

Mar 30, 2020
Linda J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All the pens have black ink which I can’t use at work. The pens are ok but blue ink is better for me next time. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Contents of Box

Nov 25, 2019
Merle T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received the November box, and am quite disappointed. Six of the eleven items in the box are inserts for a planner. We previously received a lovely wire-bound planner; however, the inserts being sent are for a 6-hole binder. ???? Why send inserts for a planner we don't have??? Oh, wait ~ I know... It's because on their website they sell a very nice 6-hole binder for $129! Are they confused as to what we previously received, or are we supposed to go buy the more expensive planner that they sell? Although the items are always wrapped nicely, and mostly of high quality, the entire contents of the box are not always something I would choose, based on the cost of the box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 25, 2019

Hi Merle,

Thank you for being a subscriber and for leaving the feedback. Our Spiral Planner is a once a year staple of our subscription box and although we love shipping this item each year, it is not intended to be a customizable product. Our Planner Box subscription is intended for use with a ring or disc bound planner, however, we do have an option if you do not use that type of system. In this case, you would either receive unpunched Half letter inserts or B6 traveler's notebooks of the size specific inserts. With that being said, we would be happy to make the adjustment to your account and would even be willing to reship this month's inserts to you in...

Great, but

Jan 29, 2019
Malanee W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

If I could give this a three and a half stars, I would. Overall, the package was beautiful but there was some small problems that really took away from the experience. For instance, the lettering on the pencil holder was messed up, and my package was delivered late. While I do think that the products delivered in the box are beautiful, I found it a bit difficult to justify the price for what it is. I got an assortment of pens, four packs of Post-Its, a daily planner pad, a capsule wardrobe planner, and a larger planner pad. While the products feel high quality, I was expecting more of an assortment to satisfy my needs. I also felt that the inclusion of the capsule wardrobe sheets was a bit of a throwaway item for me, because I know the idea of it does not fit into my lifestyle. This may have also been a problem for other users, but customizing specific things like that would go a long way when it comes down to overall customer experience. While I will continue to be subscribed to the Penspiration box, I am cancelling the Stationery one. It just doesn't speak to my needs, high-standards, and budget.

Verified Purchase

Loved Getting this Box! But PEN OVERLOAD

Jan 05, 2019
Karly G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I loved this box. There were so many great pens, but eventually I just had too many to continue. Another thing that I wish was that there were fewer thin point pens. They are very difficult to write with. I guess my needs were just a little different, but I still enjoyed it.
Any pen enthusiast would love it. The pen quality was really great, especially when they had really heavy duty pens that you could tell write awesome.

Hopefully when my pen collection dies down, I can resubscribe. But I highly recommend the box to anyone who loves pens.

Verified Purchase

Pretty Good!

Mar 03, 2020
Caitlin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box, and I am pretty pleased. The quality of the pens are great! I just feel like the variety could've been a little better with only 5 pens in the box. There were two Tombow brand pens and three of the five pens had black ink. I will definitely be keeping the subscription for the time being.

Verified Purchase

Worth the money

Oct 24, 2019
Teresa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first pen subscription box today. I received 6 writing utensils: 1-purple highlighter, 1-purple fine point pen, 1-fine tip felt purple pen, 1-fine tip blue pen, and 2 fine tip black pens. I liked the box and will keep and use all items. I feel it was worth $18 and will continue the subscription. If I had one complaint it would be that they were all fine tip pens. It would have been nice to have more variety, but the colors were nice and the quality was good. Looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointment

Jul 25, 2019
Marlene T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All I received were different kinds of pens with 2 refills. According to ad I was to get some types of paper, notebook type paper.
I do not believe the price I paid was worth the pens alone.

Verified Purchase

Pen subscription

Feb 04, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I love the pens I received in my January box. I got 7, so that works out to be roughly $2.70 a pen.

Verified Purchase

Jan 31, 2019
Anna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Timely shipping, and good quality pens!

Verified Purchase

Jul 07, 2018
Maria P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

cloth & paper is absolutely adorable.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box

Apr 07, 2017
Grace S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I had the Penspiration box for three months before canceling my renewal(this had nothing to do with the box quality). Each month receiving the pens was great. The pens were each unique and very good quality mostly. On my last month one of my pens however didn't work as well as I had hoped. I did appreciate that each box had a list of the pens it contained and it was all packaged simply.

Verified Purchase

Pen and Paper Subscriptions - Feb 2018

Mar 04, 2018
Louis-charles ,.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It was my first time getting both subscriptions and I'm really happy with the content.

The only reason why I'm giving 4 stars is because I got the same pen twice (different color), but it's a really nice brass pen so I can't complain:)

Verified Purchase

Writing treats!

Feb 05, 2020
Pamela F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping