Can we say EPIC? Supply Drops that are loaded with everything you need to SURVIVE and Protect.

Plans as low as $59.00 / month

Club Tac reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Club Tac

Nov 18, 2020
Sherry Y.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a standard Club Tac box. It was supposedly worth $170.24. The merchandise in this box is poor quality, and in no way has a value of $59.99. In the box was a small flashlight, a tiny first aid kit, a safe key, a fire starter, a bandana, a plastic disposable emergency blanket, a magnet, aquatabs, and 2 LOTTERY TICKETS! How is a lottery ticket survival gear? I requested a refund and was told no. I am so disappointed in this box and the items received. I was ripped off. Do not purchase from Club Tac!

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Dec 23, 2020

Hey there Sherry!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Not worth the money.

Dec 03, 2020
Kelsy H.
7 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a 20 year veteran, I really wanted this to be a company I could support. Unfortunately, it ended up being a huge waste of money. I got the largest box and purchased for Christmas gifts. It cost me $150 plus shipping. I got a tomahawk, which was nice but not worth $150 in my opinion. The rest was cheap junk that was marked as their own brand. Not a single brand name item was included. I'm so mad at myself for going with the biggest box. I really regret this purchase.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Dec 23, 2020

Hey there Kelsy!
First we want to say THANK YOU for your Service. Here at ClubTac veterans are a top priority and would love to make this right. We are sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Dec 25, 2020
Toni B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am EXTREMELY disappointed in the Tac Box I ordered for my husband for Christmas. I looked up the cost of the items, individually, that were in his box and I estimated the worth at approximately $45.
Not only do I feel this box was cheap, but the packaging looked like a four year old packed it. I was so looking forward to my husband opening the box and it looked like 3/4 of the items got left out. I just kept telling him how very sorry I was for such a cheap gift.
Thank goodness I didn’t order this as a reoccurring gift, I was hoping to find him a subscription box. CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Dec 28, 2020

Hey there Toni!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Don’t waste your money on this box.

Dec 14, 2020
Connie K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointment doesn’t begin to describe how low rate this $60 box truly is. Here’s what was received! I emailed them and asked to never mail me anything else. They instead billed me for another shipment.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Dec 23, 2020

Hey there Connie!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! We wanted to inform you that CrateJoy has their own billing cycle that is on the 11th of every month and we can not change that. Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Not worth the money

Jan 29, 2021
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NOT worth the money!! Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 22, 2021

Hey there Jennifer!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Not worth the price, ruined the surprise

Jan 28, 2021
Sunshine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this item as a gift so I was very disappointed that it arrived with a blast of wording on the box that said things like - your subscription to Club Tac is here, and all things tactical, etc. It should have been an unmarked box because it was a gift. It completely ruined the surprise when my Husband found it on our porch. I specifically noted that it was a gift so I find it unacceptable. I also found the amount of items was sub par, the value of the box just isn't there. I paid a lot of money for very little. Too expensive for novelty items that I could've purchased at Walmart. And an ammo sleeve when we don't even own a gun - didn't even know what that was. I did not order the gun enthusiast box - and there is absolutely nothing you can do do "survive" with a rubber ammo clip sleeve. That is a luxury item not a survival item.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 22, 2021

Hey there Sunshine!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Not worth your money

Jan 28, 2021
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'd give 0 stars if I could. Items given were not worth the cost of the box. Cheap small gifts. Nothing you can't purchase from. Walmart or even the dollar store.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 22, 2021

Hey there Ashley!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

Very unhappy

Jan 21, 2021
Sunny D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Started this subscription as a Christmas gift for a family member. original cost was 59.00 a month, for some reason the the price increased to 79.00 a month for the following boxes.. just caught this by chance by going over bank statements.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Feb 03, 2021

Commander Sunny,
Thanks for reaching out to HQ!
I noticed that when joined the greatest & most kick as* box club in the world, you originally joined by taking advantage of a free shipping coupon that was offered through CrateJoy – very cool by the way😉 That coupon gave you free shipping on your 1st supply drop with ClubTac. Now until they allow us to fly military grade drones to you home to drop off your supply drop, the post office does charge us shipping unfortunately. Your supply drop only cost $59 and shipping is a flat $13.95 for a combined total of $72.95….(not sure where you saw $79)….
Hope that answers your questions Commander! Good news is your next Supply Drop comes with...

Worthless, Weak, and Pathetic Box!!!

Dec 18, 2020
Alex G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cannot express how unbelievably poor this subscription is. I had really hoped that maybe there were some good people behind this box but I have been very poorly disappointed. Please do not waste another second deciding whether or not to get this box. It is garbage!! The box contained a cheap flashlight from China, supposedly a $56.00 value, a poor example of a magazine holder not worth more than $5, some weak magnet with Morse code, a tiny roll of cheap fire starter, disposable phone charger (extremely wasteful), and 2 impostor lottery tix to win more useless trash. What a sorry excuse for a box. I will send all of it back if I can get just half of what I paid for it. I mean I cant use any of this poser survival gear. How do you sleep at night knowing you take people's hard earned money and give them this stuff. Worthless, weak, and pathetic. And I thought there were still some good people left in America. I am genuinely in awe at the lack of integrity put into this waste of a company.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Dec 23, 2020

Hey there Alex!
I'm sorry to hear you didn't like your box Commander! Our QA Department also got back with us and said it was not their best either, so we scrapped it. One thing we notice however was your customizations! They aren't currently selected! If you select them, it guarantees you to receive items YOU WANT! I have an idea that will make this right for you. Could you give us a call at HQ and ask to speak with Austin, the GM at 1-855-CLUBTAC
Thank you again Soldier!
At Ease,
-CLUBTAC HQ-

What a joke

Feb 18, 2020
John D.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is for 13 year old kids and grown men who refer to their friends as 'bro'.
For 149$ it's about 130$ to much, they included a bar of soap. Soap, not just any soap though, tactile soap that makes you invisible to the enemy for which you bought this tactile bro box to defend against.

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Jan 06, 2020
Justin R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping

Well i have totally been let down by these guys I messaged them before Christmas to make sure my son would get this box before hand since it was a gift and i was reassured that the box would definitely be here before hand and still no box

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...Jan 08, 2020

Hi Justin!
Thank you for reaching out! We are extremely apologetic about the delay in shipping and take this matter very seriously. On December 9th we had a standard system update which unfortunately caused an electronic api issue with our pending shipment notifications. This was realized and corrected within 30 minutes-however it effected first time subscribers who joined from only from Cratejoys site (not from our site directly) from 12/9/19 - 12/20/19.
We have since implemented additional technical "safe havens” if you will to ever prevent it from occurring from our standard system maintenance.
Regardless, it was no fault of your own. Your package has since shipped, and we have refunded the shipping cost back to you for this...

Horrible box

May 24, 2020
White L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me 3 pieces of wood. Literally, I spent 79.00 a scarf, 3 pieces of wood, a bar of soap, and a flashlight. If this is curated then it is sad. I got 2 decks of cards with their logo on it. And a scarf with a magnet that won't struck to the fridge. Just horrible useless great that is extremely over priced. I tried to cancel but they still charged me.

Verified Purchase
Club Tac said...May 27, 2020

Hello Mr. Lanza! 2 things :
1st - You paid $59.00, not $79.00 for our Standard Crate.
2nd - You forgot to mention the 10x25 Tactical Binoculars ($144.00 Value) and HYDR8 Advanced Water Filtration Bottle System ($64.00 Value). Just those 2 items alone total $208.00 and are more than 3 TIMES the price of the Crate you paid for.
Before you discredit our U.S. Based and Veteran Family Team, why not mention all your products inside your crate?
Why not mention that you get a NRA Membership for free?
Why not mention any of the good stuff?
We are one of the highest rated box subscriptions in the industry, and apologize that...

Buyers beware.

Apr 10, 2020
Tihomir L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a hoax. They billed me twice and never sent anything. Never received answer from their customer service. Avoid!

Verified Purchase