ComicBoxer

by ComicBoxer

A Comic Book mystery box perfect for the seasoned AND new pop culture collector!

44 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.99/ month

Buying Options

ComicBoxer reviewsReviews

Write a Review
44

Mark your calendar

May 18, 2021
Julie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am giving this company an overall rating of 1 star because of their lack of communication and availability of being contacted.
I purchased a 6 month subscription for my husband for Christmas 2020.
I get this email in May that my subscription has been renewed for another 6 months and was charged $155 and some change. My husband likes the comics but hasn’t even read all the ones he has so we don’t want anymore. I was shocked that my subscription renewed without a warning. I will say, this subscription renewal was not on my calendar, I just assumed I would get a heads up before getting charged. None the less, I was charged.
I of course, went online and canceled the subscription right away and emailed the company and requested a refund.
As I looked more and more at the company online I noticed that their online presence had not been updated in years and they had no phone number listed to be contacted. I started getting nervous I would not get my money back. I waited a few days and hadn’t heard anything back. So then I started getting really worried.
I tried contacting them via email, Facebook and Instagram.
I finally heard back and was basically told to calm myself and that I was warned the subscription would be renewing (which is false).
So the 1 star is for poor customer service and communication. Their products were fine (I am not a big comic book person but my husband...

Verified Purchase

Where are my comics?

Jun 16, 2018
Jessica Q.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Bought this subscription for my husband in April and nothing yet in June. Insanely ridiculous. Give us our money back.

Verified Purchase

Charged for subscription, nothing receiv

Dec 15, 2020
Rachel B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping

My subscription never arrived. This was supposed to be a present for my husband. I will be requesting a refund.

Verified Purchase

Stuff never came

Feb 18, 2020
Grant P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It hasn’t arrived. Where is it?

Verified Purchase

ComicBoxer impossible to contact

Oct 19, 2019
Catherine M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started a six month subscription service May 1, 2019, which would end this month (6th Month October) and would be auto-renewed by the 15th of the following month if not canceled. This is documented and stated clearly in the first welcome email address following signing up for the subscription. However, this did not happen instead they shipped out my 6th box from my original subscription and charged me for another 6 months an entire month early before what's stated in their welcome email. So even if I planned to cancel on the 15th of October and not renew they already had my money. Their welcome email also states I can cancel anytime, in addition, to clearly stating auto-renewal would occur the 15th of the following month after the original subscription ended. Now I am trying to get a refund for the new 6 month subscription I do not want and can't contact anyone on any of the email addresses linked to Comicboxer. I am unemployed on top of everything and my bank account took a hit because of an early renewal that should not have occurred if it happened in November as stated in the welcome email I would eat it but this did not happened.

Verified Purchase

Extremely disappointed.

Sep 25, 2019
Chaitali M.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Absolutely terrible customer service. Communication is seriously lacking. I haven't received any of the boxes that I paid for yet so cannot comment on the quality of products or curation. If I ever do receive any of the boxes, I will update the ratings for those categories. However, until then it is 0 in every area.
Update: I had to request CrateJoy to intervene and get the issue resolved. They were very prompt and helpful. I cannot say the same of these guys. I would suggest keeping away from them.

Verified Purchase

Haven’t received anything.

Jan 21, 2020
William B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve contacted the seller and you. Nothing received back. Totally wrong as this was a Christmas present.

Verified Purchase