The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The Clock Crate

Aug 20, 2020
Twyla S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When first opening the box everything looked pretty straightforward. Once I got into the project I became disappointed. Instructions were pretty thorough but when putting it all together it was revealed just how flimsy this project was. It would not tighten to hold firm onto the stand even when I attempted to remedy this with a soft washer to fill the gap. It was loose and wobbly on the included clock stand no matter what I tried. The paint brushes that were included in the kit were not of good quality so they left horrible streaks while trying to paint my design onto the clock face. I ended up purchasing some better ones so the clock face wouldn't look like one of my grandchildren had painted it. I really wanted to like this project and was really looking forward to starting it after it arrived but it ended up being a big disappointment and frustration for me.

Verified Purchase

Not for adults

Aug 16, 2020
Stephanie G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so disappointed in the first box. I got a 3 month subscription for my husband and the first project was an arts and crafts project that my 11yo daughter may enjoy.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Aug 21, 2020

Hi Stephanie,

We are very sorry that you were disappointed in the August 2020 Craftsman Crate! As you may imagine, it is very hard to select projects that crafters of all ages can learn and enjoy equally. We do hope that the next several crates in your subscription are of greater interest to your husband.

I will say that I have been watching the incoming shipments of components and I think your husband will really enjoy next month's crate!

Sincerely,
The Craftsman Crate Team

Charged on the same day as delivery?

Aug 16, 2020
James W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

To be honest, I'm not happy with the fact that I've already been charged for next month's box when the current box wasn't even supposed to arrive until the SAME DAY. How can I decide if I want to continue?

Also, my current box has not arrived yet. I am aware that you can't control the stress that the USPS is under, but you could adjust your policies to account for it. I would suggest moving your billing date out a week until this gets sorted.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Aug 21, 2020

Hi James,

We are very sorry for the shipping delay. Up until this shipment we had not had any issues with the USPS Priority Mail shipping process, and it was only in tracking the August 2020 shipment that we started seeing boxes taking 5-6 days instead of the official Priority Mail 3-day guarantee.

We are currently working on moving our shipping deadline several days earlier in the month and will be shifting the renewal date slightly later in the upcoming months as well in an effort to counter any further delays or issues with the postal service.

Sincerely,
The Craftsman Crate Team

Not for me.

Aug 16, 2020
Judy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not very much to it. Not something I'm interested in. Didn't seem to be worth what was paid for it.

Verified Purchase

recieved a broken item

Feb 13, 2020
Amy G.
16 Reviews
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the hinges on the box were broken. :( i was so excited when i saw it and then i pulled it out and it fell apart. i was really bummed.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Feb 13, 2020

Oh no, Amy! We've never had that happen! We will get you a new box out right away by Priority Mail, along with a little gift to help make up for your disappointment. ~ Melanie, Vice-President, Craftsman Crate

Craft Box have not received it.

Aug 18, 2019
Karin O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I received notification Aug 9th and have NOT received my grandsons birthday gift in Flagstaff az PLEASE contact me! 1 608 792 5755.

Verified Purchase

Nonononono

Feb 17, 2020
Liam M.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth price good idea not worth the products thank you

Verified Purchase
Buying Options