Craftsman Crate

by Craftsman Crate
77
The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as

$30.77/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (77)

Build skills each month

Nov 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sally C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

The skills are not easy to master, but I enjoy the challenge.

Verified Purchase

A family project on zoom.

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Six families worked on our craft boxes together on zoom. It was a great success, as the finale to a weird year. We appreciated there were several glass pieces and tons of decals so everyone had a chance at creating etched pieces. The next day more etchings occurred across the country as family went into their cupboards to find likely candidates. Thanks.

Verified Purchase

Alternative to Screen Time

Aug 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My 13 year old was excited by the contents, which is awesome because it's hard to get him excited about anything but video games!

Verified Purchase

jamson4947

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Johnchicoine
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I just retired last may . i love working out in shop so many of these will be winter projects.. i have looked them over and like what i see. keep them coming.

Verified Purchase

Subscription

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jo-anne M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My daughter has really enjoyed the subscription boxes. A new way to learn other crafts. I would have kept the subscription going yet the shipping fees were way to expensive. Also I tried 3 times to cancel my subscription and still am nervous because of the lack of response whether it truly is cancelled.
Thanks Jo-Anne McElroy

Verified Purchase

Quality Crate, Great Customer Service

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Craftsman Crate puts a lot of thought and time into each of their boxes. They are well put together. I've been a little disappointed with the actual crafts so far, they haven't really been my cup of tea. But I'm hoping that something more interesting will come soon.
As far as customer service goes, they've been very responsive to my questions and concerns via email. They definitely care about each of us as their customers.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a really cool box and worth the money. I like that the tools are reusable and therefore you can learn a new craft and use the tools again and again. The only reason I don’t give it 5 stars is that some of the products (e.g., a leather visor or necklace) I personally wouldn’t use. I also wish you could be notified of the craft ahead of time in case it’s not something your interested in. That being said, I’ve loved the boxes and they’re very cool! Am excited to make some furniture and leather items!

Verified Purchase

Great activity for the family

Mar 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn F.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this box as something my kids (9 & 7) and I could do together. The first was the leatherworking kit which was a lot of fun. The instructions were very easy to follow, the items in the box were well-curated and useful, and both my kids had no trouble using the tools inside themselves...we ended up with 4 leather items from the kit. Our second box was plaster sculpting. Like the first, instructions were easy to follow, everything was included and we had a great time doing it together.
I would recommend this box to anyone even if you arent that familiar with hand tools.

Verified Purchase

substandard shipping - resolved

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brady W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The first box I received has broken glass and broken tools, so I am a bit displeased with my subscription, though I really would have liked to use it to make something fun (glass etching). Glass should always be wrapped with foam or bubble wrap, especially flat glass.
UPDATE: I was given a replacement and couldn't be more pleased.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Feb 03, 2021

Brady, I am very distressed to hear that your crate arrived damaged! All the glass we shipped was supposed to be carefully wrapped in bubble wrap! We'll get you a replacement crate out right away.
Please let us know when that has been received and that it's in good condition. I am so sorry. I can't imagine what happened for this to slip through like that!
Deeply apologetically,
Melanie Young, Vice-President

Good Clean Fun

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
K B.
1 Review

My 11 year old son got a subscription to Craftmans Crate for Christmas and he really enjoys it. They have unique projects to do every month. Sometimes the crates are late and sometimes the instructions are not well written (Bass relief was one that I thought could have been a bit better). He's been introduced to basketweaving, leatherworking, glass etching, globe creation, and more. It was a great gift that was a little outside the box for him.