The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love It

Sep 13, 2019
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality

I just got my fifth box in the mail yesterday and I have to say that this one knocked it out of the park for me! I understand that not all boxes are going to be hits, but with that in mind this kit gets me to step out of my box and learn new things that I otherwise would have never tried. If you want to try new things and learn new crafting skills this box will be perfect for you. I have a very curious mind and always want to try new things, this box allows me to do that without having to break the bank by purchasing all of the tools and what-nots needed for a new craft just for me to discover it's not really for me.

Verified Purchase

Love art

Nov 01, 2019
Mary S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the boxes

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Today
Morgan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift idea for all ages. Learned new skills, strengthened present know-how and inspired new projects

Verified Purchase

Serendipity

Jan 15, 2020
Linda M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Nonononono

2 days ago
Liam M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth price good idea not worth the products thank you

Verified Purchase

recieved a broken item

5 days ago
Amy G.
9 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the hinges on the box were broken. :( i was so excited when i saw it and then i pulled it out and it fell apart. i was really bummed.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...5 days ago

Oh no, Amy! We've never had that happen! We will get you a new box out right away by Priority Mail, along with a little gift to help make up for your disappointment. ~ Melanie, Vice-President, Craftsman Crate

Seller

Not very impressed

Mar 27, 2019
April
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I got my first box and I'm not even sure what the point of it is or what it even makes. It's a bunch of tiny circles to link together.. I'm not seeing much interest in working on it.

Verified Purchase

Try something new! Great intro box.

Apr 28, 2019
Paula F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Craftsman Crate is a great monthly box if you want to try out a new craft. It provides challenging hands on fun for boys and girls!
If you don't love your new project, you haven't overly invested!

Verified Purchase

BEST Box for Boys!

Apr 24, 2019
Holly J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

These subscription boxes aren't your run-of-the-mill 'read a bit, do a bit' projects. They are in-depth, hands-on experiences. Since the subscription's inception, we've done wood burning, wood carving, calligraphy, and metal working. This month, however - as you'll see in the unboxing - got the "Coolest Kit Ever!" award. The boxes are designed to teach artisan skills, such as those your grandfather or great-grandfather would have learned, and it's one of the best boxes for teens currently out there.

Craft Box have not received it.

Aug 18, 2019
Karin O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I received notification Aug 9th and have NOT received my grandsons birthday gift in Flagstaff az PLEASE contact me! 1 608 792 5755.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected, good quality

Jun 18, 2019
Joseph B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my husband for Father’s Day, to give him a little inspiration. The box was a drawing box, which my husband wasn’t interested in at all. The content was good, and very good quality , if one was interested in drawing. I have to blame myself a bit, perhaps I didn’t read the description well enough, but when it said that the inspiration was teenage boys, it’s called craftsman crate and it has tools on the box, I kind of figured it would be a little more along the lines of something that a male would like. Not that males don’t draw , that’s not what I was looking for though. I’m hoping the next one will be more appropriate for him

Verified Purchase
Buying Options