The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Deal, Interesting Projects

Apr 29, 2020
Michelle K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first craftsman crate this week. Everything we needed to complete as many as 12 projects was included. Lots of wood for carving, lots of sand paper, a nice set of carving tools and a hand drill, plus a really nice book loaded with ideas and templates for wood carving. My 15 year old son was so inspired he started carving immediately. Well done craftsman crate!! We're excited to get our next crate just sad that we have to wait a whole month!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 27, 2020
Morgan L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift idea for all ages. Learned new skills, strengthened present know-how and inspired new projects

Verified Purchase

Serendipity

Jan 15, 2020
Linda M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 16, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive shipping! Otherwise, best crate I’ve received, ever. Very interesting! Can’t wait to get started.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 11, 2020
Amber O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my crafty husband. It's perfectly curated with the supplies needed to try out a new craft without over-investing in any one project just to try it out. He has been thrilled with his first 2 boxes and can't wait to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Hoping for better

Apr 21, 2020
Courtney D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little disappointed with our first crate. Was a bit on the cheap side. Hoping for a better box next month. Waaaay bellow the $30 paid.

Verified Purchase

Impressive with the mats/tools included!

Mar 24, 2020
Abel F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was fun. I especially enjoyed having 2 items to do as the first can always be rough on a new skill

Verified Purchase

String art box

Mar 24, 2020
Diana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thoroughly enjoyed making this project. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Verified Purchase

Good but could be better

Mar 18, 2020
Seth F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is interesting, crafty, and well put-together: a wood burner, some simple sample patterns, carbon paper to transfer, and some pieces of wood to practice on. Even the box itself is a nice unfinished wood that can be used as a surface. That being said, it felt a little light for the price.

Verified Purchase

Ehhhh

Apr 18, 2020
Jessica O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was kind of disappointed, as a crafter, to get stuff I keep on hand all the time like the decoupage kit I just got. I was hoping to get a more “out of the box” kit like the wood burning or leather working kits. Things I wouldn’t normally do, but want to try. Hoping for a better kit the next time around, but planning on canceling if I’m let down again.

Verified Purchase

recieved a broken item

Feb 13, 2020
Amy G.
10 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the hinges on the box were broken. :( i was so excited when i saw it and then i pulled it out and it fell apart. i was really bummed.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Feb 13, 2020

Oh no, Amy! We've never had that happen! We will get you a new box out right away by Priority Mail, along with a little gift to help make up for your disappointment. ~ Melanie, Vice-President, Craftsman Crate

Nonononono

Feb 17, 2020
Liam M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth price good idea not worth the products thank you

Verified Purchase