Date Night Box Subscription

Date Night Box Subscription

by Crated with Love
Unique date night games delivered every month

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (72)

Just buy a Single BOX at First!

Sep 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First box was the Australian box. It was so boring that we quit after an hour. We wanted to quit sooner but thought we’d continue to play to give it a fair shake. We ended up donating the box to a local charity despite me wanting to just toss it in the rubbish. Seriously never been so bored in all my life. But I have a 3 box subscription, so let’s hope the next one isn’t as bad. If I were you, I’d buy just one box at first to see if you like it.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Sep 23, 2022

Hi Lisa! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Our date nights have various styles and mechanics and each month is a little different. That being said, we always want to try and give you the best experience possible! We will reach out directly and try and make things right. We greatly appreciate your feedback! :)

Terrible Service.

Sep 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

This is all terrible. I ordered this box almost a month ago. Shipping FINALLY shows a delivery date…. Of NEXT Wednesday. Terrible terrible. I already don’t care about my box. No subscription takes a month to deliver. This is ridiculous.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Sep 17, 2022

Hi Brandy! Thank you so much for sharing your concerns! We completely understand! Since your order was placed after the 15th of the month, your first box was set to ship out the first week of September. Unfortunately, our September theme was delayed due to some unforeseen delays. That is not excuse though, we take 100% responsibility and are so sorry you've had to wait so long for your first box. Please let us know if you need anything further, we are always here to help! Happy Dating! :)

Date night box

Apr 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I havent even received my box yet!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 18, 2022

Hi Erin!
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and letting us know about your experience. We are so sorry for the delay! Unfortunately, due to global supply chain issues, there have been some components delayed. We are doing everything we can to make sure this issue does not happen again but completely understand how frustrating it can be. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We are always happy to help. Happy Dating! :)

Terrible service

Dec 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ed B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Order #4148074568
Wed, 01 Dec 2021 14:53:16 GMT
Almost a month late. Would like a full refund.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 27, 2021

Hi Ed! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We apologize for any miscommunication on our end. All orders placed from the 1st through the 14th are shipped on the 15th of the month. Typical shipping time is 5-10 business days, and we have been seeing longer than normal shipping times dues to COVID and the holidays. It looks like your box was delivered on the 27th. We will be reaching out to make sure there isn't anything further we can do to help! We apologize for your experience but want to do everything we can to ensure our couples are taken care of! Happy Dating! :)

Waste of money

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Shipment was delayed. When the envelope from cratejoy came, it was empty. The post office stamped that it was empty when they received it. I have yet to hear from the seller about a refund or receiving my product.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 23, 2021

Hi Chelsie! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! That is so peculiar! Shipments from us are not accepted unless they have product inside the shipping container. We are wondering if something happened during shipping. We will be reaching out personally to you and we will make sure you are all taken care of! :)

Lied about what box you get.

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

When I ordered this box there was a big advertisement on the page that said something along the lines of:
Order before December 4th and receive the "Hygge for two" Christmas box.
I'm Danish and my wife loves the Danish "Hygge" and I thought this would be the perfect hyggelig date night for us before Christmas.
I ordered it on November 24th so about a week before the "Deadline" to receive this particular box.
I just received it today on December 22nd (just 2 days before Christmas which is kinda late but okay).
But instead of having a nice "hygge" date night... They sent me a freaking Space invaders-themed box!
Probably the most unromantic and uncozy theme I could think of. (at least for my wife who doesn't like sci-fi at all... Neither do I for that matter)
They just straight up lied about which box you're getting... What a complete waste of time and money.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 22, 2021

Hi Mark! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We completely understand your frustration! Due to some major supply chain delays, the second run of our Hygge boxes was going to be late. We did take down the "current" box section, but it appears you might have ordered around the time we did that. We completely apologize for the inconvenience! We are doing our best to ensure that couples don't miss a date night while still trying to manage supply delays. We are going to continue to work hard to provide the best experience we can! We will be reaching out to you personally to ensure you are taken care of! Happy holidays and Happy Dating! :)

No crates

Dec 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phillip T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I haven't received anything it's been two months very frustrating !!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 13, 2021

Hi Phillip! Thank you so much for your review! It looks like your first box was shipped December 1st and might have been misplaced during shipping and your second box is set to ship out January 1st. We will message you directly and make sure you are all taken care of! :)

Undelivered

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Dennis J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days

Never received my order.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Dennis! Thank you so much for letting us know! It looks like we have delivery confirmation for your shipment. We will reach out to you directly to make sure we can get everything taken care for you if there was an issue with delivery! :)

Customer Service is non existant

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Nycole A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a subscription for my assistant as a gift last holiday season and she did not receive it until nearly February. Once the box arrived, she told me her and her partner really enjoyed the date night box I assumed that the delays were pandemic related and decided to subscribe for myself. I placed an order and now it has been over 30 days and I once again have yet to receive a package. Contact the seller no response. There is basically no way to contact anyone to get a real answer. I am very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 04, 2021

Hi Nycole! Thank you so much for letting us know! We did not receive your message but will be reaching out to you right away! We did have some delays in October due to global supply chain delays, we apologize for any inconvenience but we will reach out to try to make things right for you! :)

Stay away for your own peace of mind.

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
C S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Stay away from this company because if you have any problems there will be not by any customer service to assist you in making things right.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 16, 2021

Hi Courtney! We are so sorry to hear about your experience! How did you try and reach out to us? We are having our team reach out right away to help you. We apologize greatly if we missed your message but we are here to help! Keep an eye out for our message!

Buyer BEWARE

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

Don't waste your time or money

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback and we are so sorry to hear about your feelings. Our couples' experience is the absolute most important thing to us. If you ever need anything or if there is anything we can do to help, please let us know. We are always here and want to make sure you are taken care of! Happy Dating!

Seriously disappointed!!!

Oct 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janine H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The Escape from the Howling Hotel was by far the biggest disappointment we’ve experienced this week by far. We’ve come to enjoy our date night boxes from Cratejoy, even going as far as looking forward to them each month. I have to say, this month was as if it came from an entirely different company. It was boring, poorly thought out, completely different from the usual and had zero relationship building exercises. It was pointless and we can’t get our free time back. We were constantly waiting for it to get better. Seriously, where did this come from?? It ruined our night. Do better next time.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 24, 2020

Hi Janine! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! The Escape from the Howling Hotel date night was an escape room box that focused on teamwork and problem solving as its relationship focal point. It was a new and unique concept to the normal boxes we've done in the past. We do always make sure to get as much feedback as we can from each date and we have noticed that this box has been one of our highest rated boxes. That being said, our goal as a brand is to ensure that EVERY one of our couples has a wonderful time on their date. It's feedback like this and experiences like yours that really help us improve...

waste of money

May 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julissa A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

this is a big waste of money contents in box are not worth the amount I paid for a 3 month subscription

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...May 30, 2020

Hi Julissa! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are sorry to hear that the content was not up to your expectations. With each date night we ship, we try and pack as many games, activities, and items as we can. The most important focal point for us with each box is the games and interactive content to help you and your partner reconnect with each other. Having said that, we always want you to feel like you are receiving the monetary value you are looking for. Thank you so much for your time and please let us know if you ever need anything further. We are always here to help and ultimately just want to make sure...

Didn't subscribe, but ended up with one

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I purchased a one-time box. I purposely did not subscribe to anything. But somehow, I still ended up with a subscription...

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...May 26, 2020

Hi Ruth! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We want to make sure you are all taken care of! It looks like you originally had signed up for our month to month subscription. However, we never want our couples feeling trapped in a subscription, so we always offer a refund after the renewal as long as the box has not been shipped. If your account did renew, but you did not want it to, please send us a message and we will make sure you are all taken care of! Happy Dating! :)

Fine...if you are a five year old child.

Apr 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Linda T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

In what universe is a person going to put a unicorn cone on his or her head so someone else can throw a ring over it? Romantic? No. Fun? If you are five years old. Stupid? Beyond.
This was a waste of money. I threw it in the trash. I would not ask my spouse to even entertain such a stupid set of activities.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 29, 2020

Hi Linda!
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you think! With each theme we create, we try to focus on spontaneity and laughter. Yes, our themes can be a little goofy and cheesy at times, but our goal is to help break the ice and allow for some one-on-one connection. With this particular theme, our main challenges focused on creative problem-solving by offering some games to play to help build communication and teamwork (albeit unicorn-themed).
The specific game you are referring to was a part of four additional, bonus games we added to help offer as ways to play as a group or family. We know many families are stuck at home now and we wanted to add a few...

Disappointing

Apr 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Siobhan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

The sample date shown online looked cute and fun so I decided to give it a try. The “date” that I received isn’t really cute or fun. I’m not interested in guessing about Australian slang and researching Australian landmarks as a date night. I’m really extremely disappointed that the box’s focus is on “finding And giving support outside your relationship.” I didn’t sign up for a group date box, i thought it was going to just be for me and my partner. All the games are really meant to be done with another couple. No thanks. This box REALLY missed the mark for me. Waste of money. Shipping was good.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 13, 2020

Hi Siobhan! Thank you so much for your feedback! Each month, we create different themes with different relationship focal points. Most of our dates have activities solely focused on you and your partner. With the Our Australian Adventure theme, we also included ways to turn your activities into a double-date in addition to the normal one-one-one activities. We are so grateful that you took the time to let us know what you think! Please let us know if you need anything, we are always here to help! Happy Dating! :)

Maybe we’ll like it if we ever receive i

Jan 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I received notice that this had shipped on 1/1/2020 and it’s now the 9th and I still have not received thi

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 10, 2020

Hi Kelly! Thank you so much for reaching out to us! We just pulled up your tracking number and it looks like your first box should be delivered tomorrow. It is currently at your local post office. 95% of our boxes are delivered within 5 business days, it looks like your box was a day behind. Unfortunately, sometimes there are shipping delays due to weather or circumstances outside of our control. We apologize your box is behind! Please let us know if you need anything, at the end of the day, we just want to make sure you are all taken care of! Happy Dating! :)


Customers who bought this also bought...