🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

Creation Crate: 12 Electronic Projects Annually

Creation Crate: 12 Electronic Projects Annually

by Creation Crate
Learn Electronics and Coding (Ages 12+) | 'Best in STEM 2021' by Newsweek

Plans as low as

$104.97/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (93)

Great product for parents and kids

Feb 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Charles Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent fun!
I gave my 8-year-old a subscription and it has been great. I only did a tiny amount of electronics in high-school and both of us have learned a lot. The crates come with everything you need (and a few spares in some instances) and the instructions are clear.
The fact that it addresses both the electronics and how programing a UNO interacts with it is particularly useful.
We had some difficulty getting the UNO to work with our older iMac (which was frustrating) but that is nothing to do with Creation Crate. Works fine with our newer computer.
I would highly recommend it (and do) to anyone with an interest in electronics and or programming.

Verified Purchase

Great crate!

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I had a lot of fun making my first project and I definitely learned more about electronics than I ever have. The rest of the 12-month project kit looks just as good. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun Projects

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rachel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought the 12 project box. I've made a few of the projects, and so far they've been fun! Glad I decided to check it out. My favorite so far has been the mood lamp--I'm currently working on a battery operated version that I can take to work once I'm back in the office.

Verified Purchase

Really neat projects that you can build

Dec 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I was really impressed in the quality of the materials in the kit and the course materials was really well laid out. I was able to take my first project and make it into a really attractive mood light that sits on my end table
UPDATE:
This is my second Creation Crate and I am still very pleased on the quality of materials that are provided including a Arduino which is work the price of the crate itself.
Instructions and training materials are top notch

Verified Purchase

The crate exceeded my expectations...

May 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Justin T.
1 Review

The crate exceeded my expectations. The projects were very fun and fuelled my interest in electronics and coding. The guides were very informative and the support team was very helpful and friendly.

I'm a 47 year-old woman and love them!

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Krysta C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

I'm a 47 year-old woman and I'm loving these projects! They're very fun to build. I've learned quite a lot and even made a few projects of my own design based on what I've learned! I really enjoy the tactile sensation of working with the parts to create something. Extremely satisfying. I wish this existed when I was a child!

Verified Purchase

Recommended

Jun 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Robert K.
1 Review

Good course for beginners. Faulty breadboard in last order though.

Excellent.

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent and fun projects. Everyone uses electronics so we should know how they work.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Apr 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

My 13 year old son becomes super busy when he gets the box. And he has a VR and PS4, yet when the box arrives, he jumps off those games and starts working on the new project.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

May 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Brit
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Awesome box! My kids and i really enjoy this product!!

Verified Purchase

Good intro to Arduino

Feb 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Fred C.
1 Review

Fun project and a good introduction to working with Arduino. Keep 'em coming

Great Product, even for older people

Dec 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

A great set with good instructions. I did some programming and electronics years ago and this helped me hone my skills.

Verified Purchase

My Son Was So Proud!

Dec 05, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alexandra N.
1 Review

My son was so proud of himself for creating an electronic toy. He took it to school for show and tell! These crates are great for teaching your child the science of how things work. :-)

Fathers day gift from my Sons - Loved it

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Donald C.
1 Review

My 3 Sons purchased a project kit for me as a Fathers
day gift. Recent retired, staying home a lot during these difficult times. They knew I tried the Raspberry PI route
as an experiment a couple years ago and did not get far. I was trying to teach myself out of a book. This kit
contained all the hardware needed, UNO board, components, pc boards, LEDs , wires, everything. The online videos walked me through it at my pace. The projects were also downloadable as a PDF so I could learn off line. When I had questions, I emailed them and they responded promptly. Finished the first 2 of the 3 projects in this kit in a few short sessions and am feeling very comfortable with the coding and assembling of the projects. Will definitely order another set of projects from Creation Crate. Not sure how they provide so much for the price, but very happy with the gift and entertaining / learning. Highly recommend to anyone that is curious to tinker with electronics and programming.

Easy and Effective

Nov 14, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Willie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So far my experience with Creation Crate has been fun and effective for learning how to code on the Arduino. The trick is to type the code and not just copy and paste it. That way you can read and learn the process of each line of code.

Verified Purchase

Lots of potential, but too many issues

Jan 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
Scout O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Bluetooth speaker crate had conflicting instructions and took over 3 hours. So frustrating.
Next one, the mood lamp, didn't work at all either.
The support takes several days to get a response, but they were nice and helpful.
Most boxes were just connecting wires for 2-3 hours. Then there are some very cumbersome coding options, where I had to install device drivers from non-official websites to get the coding stuff to work.
I'd really not recommend this product, at this point.

Verified Purchase

Creation Crate is amazing!

Nov 12, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Icky P.
1 Review

crΓ©ation crate is amazing i learned to program an do electronics πŸ‘ and got a lot of arduinos πŸ˜‰

Not sure if kit was completed correctly

Nov 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
Amy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Not sure what β€œcuration” meansβ€”leaving it blank. Bought this for my teenage son. He completed most of it. Not sure if he did it all correctly because he didn’t use the paper lantern. Also, the three colored lights only came on for a second as he plugged the device in to the computer. Not sure whether or not they were supposed to remain lit.

Verified Purchase

No word from cratejoy

Dec 23, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Vickie O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I have not received this order yet and no word about shipping. I made the order a few weeks ago hoping it would arrive on time for Christmas for me grandson. I got this email asking for a review when I haven t even been notified as to when the box will ship. I did send cratejoy an email 3 days ago and still no reply

Verified Purchase

NEVER RECEIVED ORDER

Dec 16, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I never received my order. I attempted to contact customer service by email, phone, Facebook and Twitter with no response.

Verified Purchase

Customer service is a zero at best

Aug 12, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kellie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered their 6 project subscription for a Christmas gift last year, plus an extra project. I only got the extra project but assumed the rest would ship later. With the pandemic and everything else, I completely forgot about it until recently (August). I emailed for help and they patronizingly responded that I got all 6 projects and didn’t understand what I’d gotten. I sent pictures and asked for money back; they finally realized they were wrong but only offered the item I should have gotten 8 months ago. Great customer service....merry Christmas.

Verified Purchase

Very cool projects

Jun 25, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Valentina L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful

I like this crate, but definitely for older kids. I made the two projects with my 6 yo son and we had fun. Instructions are a little confusing at times, but they provide videos that make it easier to follow. The results are super cool

Poor customer service/incomplete box

Aug 02, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Angie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

The box does not come with instructions but rather a code to download the online course. The course costs $19.99 without the code. Unfortunately, the code does not work. I’ve sent at least 4 emails asking for assistance. I received one response but it didn’t address my issue. And when I emailed the individual right back, there was no further response. I’ve sent screenshots of the error code but there has been no resolution. So, now we have a box of pieces but no idea how to put it together. We were excited about this box and I’m really disappointed that this has been our experience.

Verified Purchase

[UPDATE] Mistakes

Feb 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Carl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

UPDATE:
So I worked with CC about getting the missing parts - and my son and I have done 2 projects - And they worked GREAT! My son enjoyed the experience and he was engaged.
Shipping can be a little slow - response can be a little slow -
But!
Working with them and viewing the content - you can tell they are working to make a great product to educate people. If you have the right expectations it's a great kit
I have decided to keep my subscription and I am happy about it
--- OLD REVIEW--
So I got the 1st crate in a reasonable time - Once I opened it the project was the Mood Light but the pamphlet was for the Project 2 with the wrong code for redeeming the Instructions.
I had to wait 2 days to get the "right" code.
Once I had some time to try it - when I had time with my son - the code didn't work - So now it's twice my son and I made time to do the crate and twice we couldn't
This makes it difficult to keep his attention - I finally after a year of asking if wanted to do some Arduino projects got him to agree - and this looked like a good way to foster that - and now it's 2 negative experiences.
Honestly, I think I am going to do it myself at this point so I don't damage his interest anymore.
The whole redeeming the course with a...

Verified Purchase

Terrible customer service

Feb 16, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Sapana K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We reached out to them with two very specific issues my son was facing regarding the Boombox build. They helped us with the first one, even though their response time was very slow. The second one had them stumped and after I sent multiple emails asking what the next step was and asking if they were going to help us, they finally responded and suggested a video call. I responded with days and times that would work. After two weeks of no response, I got sick of following up with them and asked them to either refund or replace the item. Not surprisingly, I did not hear back from anyone on that email either. Waste of my time and $50.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...