Creation Crate

by Creation Crate
Learn Electronics and Coding (Ages 12+) | 'Best in STEM 2021' by Newsweek
93 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (93)

Difficult to receive a replacement box

Jan 07, 2018
Overall
Lindsey N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered my first Creation Crate with enthusiasm after Christmas. Several students have approached me asking for an electronics club. I had hoped Creation Crate would fit the bill as my students live all over the world. I kept an eye on the tracking data, saw that it had been delivered, and went out to the mailbox only to discover that the box had gone missing.
Naturally, I contacted Creation Crate customer support about my missing box and my concerns as an educator seeking to use their product with my students. I was told: "Unfortunately we have no control over the package once it is given to our shipping partners." I have asked about receiving a replacement box, having a duplicate box shipped, and being provided with a digital copy of instructions and parts so I could still honor my commitment to my students. These requests have gone unaddressed by Customer Support.
To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I have opted to give the product 2 stars instead of 1 star because I paid for 3 boxes when I activated my account. I'm hoping that months 2 and 3 are smoother but I'm already planning contingencies for my students if the delivery problems persist.

Verified Purchase
Creation Crate said...Jan 16, 2018

Hi Lindsey, I'm sorry that you've had such a disappointing experience. However, you may have missed the last email we sent you on January 7, 2018 letting you know that we would be sending out a replacement box. Looking at the tracking number now, it looks like it was delivered on January 11. Since you contacted us during the weekend, we usually wouldn't be able to respond until the next business day. Please allow us at least 24 business hours to respond next time you have an issue. Thanks, Creation Crate Team

Lots of potential, but too many issues

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Scout O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Bluetooth speaker crate had conflicting instructions and took over 3 hours. So frustrating.
Next one, the mood lamp, didn't work at all either.
The support takes several days to get a response, but they were nice and helpful.
Most boxes were just connecting wires for 2-3 hours. Then there are some very cumbersome coding options, where I had to install device drivers from non-official websites to get the coding stuff to work.
I'd really not recommend this product, at this point.

Verified Purchase