Learn Electronics and Coding (Ages 12+) | Canadian Subscription Box Of The Year Winner

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Creation Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mistakes and slow customer service

2 days ago
Carl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

So I got the 1st crate in a reasonable time - Once I opened it the project was the Mood Light but the pamphlet was for the Project 2 with the wrong code for redeeming the Instructions.
I had to wait 2 days to get the "right" code.
Once I had some time to try it - when I had time with my son - the code didn't work - So now it's twice my son and I made time to do the crate and twice we couldn't
This makes it difficult to keep his attention - I finally after a year of asking if wanted to do some Arduino projects got him to agree - and this looked like a good way to foster that - and now it's 2 negative experiences.

Honestly, I think I am going to do it myself at this point so I don't damage his interest anymore.

The whole redeeming the course with a code seems out-of-place - I am not sure what's that supposed to accomplish and I've never had to deal with that in any other crate I have gotten. All it's doing (especially when accompanied with 2 days to send a code) is causing frustration

Verified Purchase

Difficult to receive a replacement box

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsey N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered my first Creation Crate with enthusiasm after Christmas. Several students have approached me asking for an electronics club. I had hoped Creation Crate would fit the bill as my students live all over the world. I kept an eye on the tracking data, saw that it had been delivered, and went out to the mailbox only to discover that the box had gone missing.

Naturally, I contacted Creation Crate customer support about my missing box and my concerns as an educator seeking to use their product with my students. I was told: "Unfortunately we have no control over the package once it is given to our shipping partners." I have asked about receiving a replacement box, having a duplicate box shipped, and being provided with a digital copy of instructions and parts so I could still honor my commitment to my students. These requests have gone unaddressed by Customer Support.

To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. I have opted to give the product 2 stars instead of 1 star because I paid for 3 boxes when I activated my account. I'm hoping that months 2 and 3 are smoother but I'm already planning contingencies for my students if the delivery problems persist.

Verified Purchase
Creation Crate said...Jan 16, 2018

Hi Lindsey, I'm sorry that you've had such a disappointing experience. However, you may have missed the last email we sent you on January 7, 2018 letting you know that we would be sending out a replacement box. Looking at the tracking number now, it looks like it was delivered on January 11. Since you contacted us during the weekend, we usually wouldn't be able to respond until the next business day. Please allow us at least 24 business hours to respond next time you have an issue. Thanks, Creation Crate Team

Buying Options