Learn Electronics and Coding (Ages 12+) | 'Best in STEM 2021' by Newsweek


Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Creation Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Really neat projects that you can build

Dec 08, 2020
Alan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really impressed in the quality of the materials in the kit and the course materials was really well laid out. I was able to take my first project and make it into a really attractive mood light that sits on my end table
UPDATE:
This is my second Creation Crate and I am still very pleased on the quality of materials that are provided including a Arduino which is work the price of the crate itself.
Instructions and training materials are top notch

Verified Purchase

Great product for parents and kids

Feb 07, 2021
Charles Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent fun!
I gave my 8-year-old a subscription and it has been great. I only did a tiny amount of electronics in high-school and both of us have learned a lot. The crates come with everything you need (and a few spares in some instances) and the instructions are clear.
The fact that it addresses both the electronics and how programing a UNO interacts with it is particularly useful.
We had some difficulty getting the UNO to work with our older iMac (which was frustrating) but that is nothing to do with Creation Crate. Works fine with our newer computer.
I would highly recommend it (and do) to anyone with an interest in electronics and or programming.

Verified Purchase

Fun Projects

Feb 05, 2021
Rachel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 12 project box. I've made a few of the projects, and so far they've been fun! Glad I decided to check it out. My favorite so far has been the mood lamp--I'm currently working on a battery operated version that I can take to work once I'm back in the office.

Verified Purchase

Great crate!

Feb 05, 2021
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a lot of fun making my first project and I definitely learned more about electronics than I ever have. The rest of the 12-month project kit looks just as good. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Excellent.

Dec 09, 2020
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent and fun projects. Everyone uses electronics so we should know how they work.

Verified Purchase

I'm a 47 year-old woman and love them!

Dec 09, 2020
Krysta C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a 47 year-old woman and I'm loving these projects! They're very fun to build. I've learned quite a lot and even made a few projects of my own design based on what I've learned! I really enjoy the tactile sensation of working with the parts to create something. Extremely satisfying. I wish this existed when I was a child!

Verified Purchase

Great Product, even for older people

Dec 11, 2020
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great set with good instructions. I did some programming and electronics years ago and this helped me hone my skills.

Verified Purchase

Easy and Effective

Nov 14, 2020
Willie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far my experience with Creation Crate has been fun and effective for learning how to code on the Arduino. The trick is to type the code and not just copy and paste it. That way you can read and learn the process of each line of code.

Verified Purchase

Good intro to Arduino

Feb 07, 2021
Fred C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun project and a good introduction to working with Arduino. Keep 'em coming

Fathers day gift from my Sons - Loved it

Dec 10, 2020
Donald C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 3 Sons purchased a project kit for me as a Fathers
day gift. Recent retired, staying home a lot during these difficult times. They knew I tried the Raspberry PI route
as an experiment a couple years ago and did not get far. I was trying to teach myself out of a book. This kit
contained all the hardware needed, UNO board, components, pc boards, LEDs , wires, everything. The online videos walked me through it at my pace. The projects were also downloadable as a PDF so I could learn off line. When I had questions, I emailed them and they responded promptly. Finished the first 2 of the 3 projects in this kit in a few short sessions and am feeling very comfortable with the coding and assembling of the projects. Will definitely order another set of projects from Creation Crate. Not sure how they provide so much for the price, but very happy with the gift and entertaining / learning. Highly recommend to anyone that is curious to tinker with electronics and programming.

My Son Was So Proud!

Dec 05, 2020
Alexandra N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son was so proud of himself for creating an electronic toy. He took it to school for show and tell! These crates are great for teaching your child the science of how things work. :-)

Creation Crate is amazing!

Nov 12, 2020
Icky P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

création crate is amazing i learned to program an do electronics 👍 and got a lot of arduinos 😉

Awesome Concept

Feb 20, 2019
James H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

Back in the 80s, when I was in High School, I was very adept at programming in BASIC, and was able to work with a couple of other languages of that era as well. Needless to say I had a strong interest in engineering and programming. Life took me in a different direction though. Lately I've been interested in getting back into programming, but was kind of at a loss of where to start, not being familiar with the languages in use today. I've read a few books, and have worked a bit on simple coding but I really wanted something more hands on to get me launched.
When I came across Creation Crate I was ecstatic - it is just the thing I have been looking for - hands on projects and coding using C! I've just finished the first project - a Mood Lamp and I am overjoyed, The project is not overly complicated, but it is challenging enough to keep you on your toes! As I read, the crates become progressively more challenging, so I'm looking forward to the coming months! In the meantime I am very motivated to work with C and the Arduino independently until the next crate arrives! I've even ordered a second Arduino unit to use so that the one I received from CC is dedicated to Creation Crate.
In short, I am very pleased with both the crate and the company - their communication with clients and documentation included with the crate...

Verified Purchase
Creation Crate said...Oct 29, 2019

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review. We are so glad that you are enjoying the projects and learning along the way.
P.S. - I remember the 80's and trying to learn BASIC on the computer at the library. That was fun, but I am ready to GOTO the future and not RETURN to the 80's.

Loved the first project...can't wait for

Jan 02, 2019
Claudia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I really enjoyed putting the Mood Lamp project together. I only had minor glitches with my programming, total learning curve things, and a few of the wires easily pulling out of their slots. Once I got those kinks worked out, the Mood Lamp worked perfectly every time it was used!!

Verified Purchase

Kept thinking of the Breakfast Club

Dec 26, 2018
Michael F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Fortunately, we got the lamp to work! Great father-son project with intuitive instructions and lots of support, excited for next month!

Verified Purchase

Great for a starter

Dec 18, 2018
Parth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days