🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

Creation Crate: 12 Electronic Projects Annually

Creation Crate: 12 Electronic Projects Annually

by Creation Crate
Learn Electronics and Coding (Ages 12+) | 'Best in STEM 2021' by Newsweek

Plans as low as

$104.97/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (93)

Great product for parents and kids

Feb 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Charles Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent fun!
I gave my 8-year-old a subscription and it has been great. I only did a tiny amount of electronics in high-school and both of us have learned a lot. The crates come with everything you need (and a few spares in some instances) and the instructions are clear.
The fact that it addresses both the electronics and how programing a UNO interacts with it is particularly useful.
We had some difficulty getting the UNO to work with our older iMac (which was frustrating) but that is nothing to do with Creation Crate. Works fine with our newer computer.
I would highly recommend it (and do) to anyone with an interest in electronics and or programming.

Verified Purchase

Great crate!

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I had a lot of fun making my first project and I definitely learned more about electronics than I ever have. The rest of the 12-month project kit looks just as good. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun Projects

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rachel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought the 12 project box. I've made a few of the projects, and so far they've been fun! Glad I decided to check it out. My favorite so far has been the mood lamp--I'm currently working on a battery operated version that I can take to work once I'm back in the office.

Verified Purchase

Really neat projects that you can build

Dec 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I was really impressed in the quality of the materials in the kit and the course materials was really well laid out. I was able to take my first project and make it into a really attractive mood light that sits on my end table
UPDATE:
This is my second Creation Crate and I am still very pleased on the quality of materials that are provided including a Arduino which is work the price of the crate itself.
Instructions and training materials are top notch

Verified Purchase

The crate exceeded my expectations...

May 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Justin T.
1 Review

The crate exceeded my expectations. The projects were very fun and fuelled my interest in electronics and coding. The guides were very informative and the support team was very helpful and friendly.

I'm a 47 year-old woman and love them!

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Krysta C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

I'm a 47 year-old woman and I'm loving these projects! They're very fun to build. I've learned quite a lot and even made a few projects of my own design based on what I've learned! I really enjoy the tactile sensation of working with the parts to create something. Extremely satisfying. I wish this existed when I was a child!

Verified Purchase

Excellent.

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent and fun projects. Everyone uses electronics so we should know how they work.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Apr 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

My 13 year old son becomes super busy when he gets the box. And he has a VR and PS4, yet when the box arrives, he jumps off those games and starts working on the new project.

Verified Purchase

Good intro to Arduino

Feb 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Fred C.
1 Review

Fun project and a good introduction to working with Arduino. Keep 'em coming

Great Product, even for older people

Dec 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

A great set with good instructions. I did some programming and electronics years ago and this helped me hone my skills.

Verified Purchase

My Son Was So Proud!

Dec 05, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alexandra N.
1 Review

My son was so proud of himself for creating an electronic toy. He took it to school for show and tell! These crates are great for teaching your child the science of how things work. :-)

Fathers day gift from my Sons - Loved it

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Donald C.
1 Review

My 3 Sons purchased a project kit for me as a Fathers
day gift. Recent retired, staying home a lot during these difficult times. They knew I tried the Raspberry PI route
as an experiment a couple years ago and did not get far. I was trying to teach myself out of a book. This kit
contained all the hardware needed, UNO board, components, pc boards, LEDs , wires, everything. The online videos walked me through it at my pace. The projects were also downloadable as a PDF so I could learn off line. When I had questions, I emailed them and they responded promptly. Finished the first 2 of the 3 projects in this kit in a few short sessions and am feeling very comfortable with the coding and assembling of the projects. Will definitely order another set of projects from Creation Crate. Not sure how they provide so much for the price, but very happy with the gift and entertaining / learning. Highly recommend to anyone that is curious to tinker with electronics and programming.

Easy and Effective

Nov 14, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Willie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So far my experience with Creation Crate has been fun and effective for learning how to code on the Arduino. The trick is to type the code and not just copy and paste it. That way you can read and learn the process of each line of code.

Verified Purchase

Creation Crate is amazing!

Nov 12, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Icky P.
1 Review

crΓ©ation crate is amazing i learned to program an do electronics πŸ‘ and got a lot of arduinos πŸ˜‰

Great for my Library Tech Program

Apr 10, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
George S.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I am a teen library and my (teen) patrons love tech. I wanted something that could challenge several different skill levels and Creation Crate was the answer. My advanced students can write code and my beginners can create circuits.

Creation Crate said...Oct 29, 2019

George, sounds like you're creating the library of the future! Just glad we can be a part of it!

Awesome Concept

Feb 20, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
James H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Back in the 80s, when I was in High School, I was very adept at programming in BASIC, and was able to work with a couple of other languages of that era as well. Needless to say I had a strong interest in engineering and programming. Life took me in a different direction though. Lately I've been interested in getting back into programming, but was kind of at a loss of where to start, not being familiar with the languages in use today. I've read a few books, and have worked a bit on simple coding but I really wanted something more hands on to get me launched.
When I came across Creation Crate I was ecstatic - it is just the thing I have been looking for - hands on projects and coding using C! I've just finished the first project - a Mood Lamp and I am overjoyed, The project is not overly complicated, but it is challenging enough to keep you on your toes! As I read, the crates become progressively more challenging, so I'm looking forward to the coming months! In the meantime I am very motivated to work with C and the Arduino independently until the next crate arrives! I've even ordered a second Arduino unit to use so that the one I received from CC is dedicated to Creation Crate.
In short, I am very pleased with both the crate and the company - their communication with clients and documentation included with the crate...

Verified Purchase
Creation Crate said...Oct 29, 2019

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review. We are so glad that you are enjoying the projects and learning along the way.
P.S. - I remember the 80's and trying to learn BASIC on the computer at the library. That was fun, but I am ready to GOTO the future and not RETURN to the 80's.

Monthly Crates

Feb 02, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Harold D.
1 Review

One of the best presents I have received! I only wish we had something like this when I was younger!

Loved the first project...can't wait for

Jan 02, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Claudia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I really enjoyed putting the Mood Lamp project together. I only had minor glitches with my programming, total learning curve things, and a few of the wires easily pulling out of their slots. Once I got those kinks worked out, the Mood Lamp worked perfectly every time it was used!!

Verified Purchase

Kept thinking of the Breakfast Club

Dec 26, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Michael F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Fortunately, we got the lamp to work! Great father-son project with intuitive instructions and lots of support, excited for next month!

Verified Purchase

Great for a starter

Dec 18, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Parth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I love how the kit comes with things like a breadboard to give kids a challenge that they will feel good about when surpassing.

Verified Purchase

Creation Crate Mood Lamp

Oct 31, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kathy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Purchased for my 9-year-old son. He was very excited to receive the first project and enjoyed building and programming the lamp. The only problem we had was that all three colors for the light would not stay on together, red and yellow worked and then blue separately of the other two. Our Son figured it was a glitch of some sort and didn't mind this at all. He is excited to see what will arrive next month.

Verified Purchase

LOVE it so far!

Oct 28, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Sarah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

First project was a success, pretty sure I'm a wizard now. Instructions good for someone with NO experience. Looking forward to next crate!

Verified Purchase

Creation crate 9708

Sep 18, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jeffrey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Je trouve cela formidable cars sa permet lapprentissage de bcp de chose en un mots sest malade

Verified Purchase

Fantastic idea

Aug 24, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dan F.
1 Review

Our 12 year old son just turned 13 (!) and loves the creation crate he received for his birthday. We are having so much fun working on the projects together! - Dan

Something North America desperately need

Aug 23, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Roman
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I've first discovered this through sweatcoins app, made a purchase, and oh boy, you guys have a bright future. The idea of bringing computer engineering to children for only 29-ish bucks is an incredibly honorable goal. Just received my first package today. I myself am majoring in STEM (physics and computer science double-major), and I ordered this mainly for the purpose of tinkering and expanding my computer engineering knowledge thru independent projects, and even for me, this bundle ended up being incredibly handy and interesting. Thank you guys, and good luck in the future!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...