Electronics (12 Projects ANNUALLY)

Electronics (12 Projects ANNUALLY)

by Creation Crate
Learn Electronics and Coding (Ages 12+) | 'Best in STEM 2021' by Newsweek

Plans as low as

$104.97/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (93)

Really neat projects that you can build

Dec 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I was really impressed in the quality of the materials in the kit and the course materials was really well laid out. I was able to take my first project and make it into a really attractive mood light that sits on my end table
UPDATE:
This is my second Creation Crate and I am still very pleased on the quality of materials that are provided including a Arduino which is work the price of the crate itself.
Instructions and training materials are top notch

Verified Purchase

Great product for parents and kids

Feb 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Charles Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent fun!
I gave my 8-year-old a subscription and it has been great. I only did a tiny amount of electronics in high-school and both of us have learned a lot. The crates come with everything you need (and a few spares in some instances) and the instructions are clear.
The fact that it addresses both the electronics and how programing a UNO interacts with it is particularly useful.
We had some difficulty getting the UNO to work with our older iMac (which was frustrating) but that is nothing to do with Creation Crate. Works fine with our newer computer.
I would highly recommend it (and do) to anyone with an interest in electronics and or programming.

Verified Purchase

I'm a 47 year-old woman and love them!

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Krysta C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

I'm a 47 year-old woman and I'm loving these projects! They're very fun to build. I've learned quite a lot and even made a few projects of my own design based on what I've learned! I really enjoy the tactile sensation of working with the parts to create something. Extremely satisfying. I wish this existed when I was a child!

Verified Purchase

Excellent.

Dec 09, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paul H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent and fun projects. Everyone uses electronics so we should know how they work.

Verified Purchase

Great crate!

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I had a lot of fun making my first project and I definitely learned more about electronics than I ever have. The rest of the 12-month project kit looks just as good. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun Projects

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rachel C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought the 12 project box. I've made a few of the projects, and so far they've been fun! Glad I decided to check it out. My favorite so far has been the mood lamp--I'm currently working on a battery operated version that I can take to work once I'm back in the office.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Concept

Feb 20, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
James H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Back in the 80s, when I was in High School, I was very adept at programming in BASIC, and was able to work with a couple of other languages of that era as well. Needless to say I had a strong interest in engineering and programming. Life took me in a different direction though. Lately I've been interested in getting back into programming, but was kind of at a loss of where to start, not being familiar with the languages in use today. I've read a few books, and have worked a bit on simple coding but I really wanted something more hands on to get me launched.
When I came across Creation Crate I was ecstatic - it is just the thing I have been looking for - hands on projects and coding using C! I've just finished the first project - a Mood Lamp and I am overjoyed, The project is not overly complicated, but it is challenging enough to keep you on your toes! As I read, the crates become progressively more challenging, so I'm looking forward to the coming months! In the meantime I am very motivated to work with C and the Arduino independently until the next crate arrives! I've even ordered a second Arduino unit to use so that the one I received from CC is dedicated to Creation Crate.
In short, I am very pleased with both the crate and the company - their communication with clients and documentation included with the crate...

Verified Purchase
Creation Crate said...Oct 29, 2019

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review. We are so glad that you are enjoying the projects and learning along the way.
P.S. - I remember the 80's and trying to learn BASIC on the computer at the library. That was fun, but I am ready to GOTO the future and not RETURN to the 80's.

Fun, well designed, thoughtful product!

Mar 30, 2016
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We heard of this from a friend and subscribed as a gift for our elementary aged son who loves electronics and DIY projects. He was very excited to receive a surprise electronics project in a box and equally enthused after opening it! He was able to set up/troubleshoot on his own (outside of software download) and has enjoyed experimenting with it. There are variables to play with and exercises provided if one would like to play with modifying the program and hardware.
This product is well designed, communicated, and a good value with helpful customer support. We're looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Apr 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

My 13 year old son becomes super busy when he gets the box. And he has a VR and PS4, yet when the box arrives, he jumps off those games and starts working on the new project.

Verified Purchase

Great Product, even for older people

Dec 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

A great set with good instructions. I did some programming and electronics years ago and this helped me hone my skills.

Verified Purchase

Creation Crate Review

Mar 08, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kris H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribed to creation crate for my 6th grade Science class and it did not disappoint! Several of my students loved the fact that they were going to get more hands on experience with coding. It was an awesome sight seeing student's manipulate coding on the mood lamp to alter different settings. Can't wait for the 2nd box!!!

Verified Purchase

Creation Crate Review

Feb 15, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Angel T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I got this as a Valentine’s Day gift for my boyfriend who’s a software engineer, and he loved it! He started putting it together immediately. Also, it shipped super fast after I ordered! Will definitely order again πŸ™‚

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy

Feb 12, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Aida S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

It was cool. But the package is super small for the price. But it has awesome things. Too bad I got to create a mood lamp, a small mood lamp. But my husband liked it. I think I would pay like $25 for the subscription because is small.

Verified Purchase

Creation Crate!

Jan 25, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Anne D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My first Creation Crate came earlier this month, the directions and application of the project were very clear and straightforward. I am also so happy about the custom service of Creation Crate, as they provided a lot of clarity about payments when I first subscribed.
I have always wanted to learn coding and building electronics. It is a great way to dive into that!!

Verified Purchase

Intelligent and well-done

Jan 19, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Tina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I am happy to have finally found a STEM kit for kids that doesn’t simplify the project for kids. Creation Crate gives clear directions that leave a little bit of room for the user to β€œfigure it out” just enough. The programming isn’t pre typed or block based and you learn first-hand how to troubleshoot and problem solve. The review questions at the end are great for figuring out why the code works and how to change it.

Verified Purchase

My Husband Loves His Crate

Jan 03, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband has been wanting to get into electronics as a side hobby for some time and this has been a great way to ease him into a field that he is completely unfamiliar with. The projects can even be passed down to the kids as he moves on to new crates, what a deal! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Mood lamp

Dec 30, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Daniel D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Very interesting first month project. It was nice to start off with something complex and interesting yet the instructions guided us right through the whole project. This was a great father son project.

Verified Purchase

Even great for adults

Nov 30, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kristen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I've tried for years to teach myself about electronics and coding, but without an end project to work on, it was difficult to retain what I learned or see the bigger picture behind what I was learning. The activities that creation crate provides gave me the perfect opportunity to tie everything I had learned together to create something that was functional, while also allowing me to see the process by which software directly influences hardware. Even though this product seems to be marketed primarily towards children and young adults, I think it's also a fun, valuable educational tool for curious adults who want to learn more about electronics and coding.
On a separate note - for those of you who are hesitant to sign up for a monthly subscription (like I was), just know that you can cancel at any time. And, due to a small mix-up in parts that arrived in my first Creation Crate box, I know firsthand that their customer service is really helpful and quick to respond to any problems or concerns you may have.

Verified Purchase

Unique and fun!

Nov 20, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Carmen Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I got a three month subscription for my boyfriend who studied computer science in University and has always been interested in hardware. He loved it and thought that this was a great idea and can't wait for the next creation!

Verified Purchase

Love it Thank you so much

Nov 09, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Richard H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This has been a great bonding tool with my son and I. But more importantly it has sparked his love of science and electronics and programming specifically. It has taken the controller out of his hands and put the control in his hands. The control of his future so thanks again

Verified Purchase

It’s pretty awesome

Oct 15, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Erica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I got it for my younger sister, who’s an engineering major at her university. She thought it was pretty awesome and had a lot of fun putting it together. I would recondmend it no matter the age.

Verified Purchase

I'm Addicted!

Oct 06, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Allen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been wanting to learn about electronics and coding and I couldn't be happier with my first project with Creation Crate! I'm 48 years old and this is an absolute joy but in all seriousness it's also the future. Talk about having fun!

Verified Purchase

Easy and Effective

Nov 14, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Willie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So far my experience with Creation Crate has been fun and effective for learning how to code on the Arduino. The trick is to type the code and not just copy and paste it. That way you can read and learn the process of each line of code.

Verified Purchase

Loved the first project...can't wait for

Jan 02, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Claudia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I really enjoyed putting the Mood Lamp project together. I only had minor glitches with my programming, total learning curve things, and a few of the wires easily pulling out of their slots. Once I got those kinks worked out, the Mood Lamp worked perfectly every time it was used!!

Verified Purchase

Kept thinking of the Breakfast Club

Dec 26, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Michael F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Fortunately, we got the lamp to work! Great father-son project with intuitive instructions and lots of support, excited for next month!

Verified Purchase