A monthly subscription box filled with cryptozoology and paranormal-themed items.

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Cryptid Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Funny and cute!

Jul 21, 2020
Juliana J.
103 Reviews
57 Pictures
63 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is sooo funny and cute! The shirt is AWESOME! And so perfect for our COVID world lol. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Every crate is great!

Jun 01, 2020
Justine B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber to Cryptid Crate for about 4 months now and even bought some of their past crates from their Etsy. I've been interested in cryptozoology since I was a little kid but could only ever find cheap, hoaky cryptid themed trinkets that I had no interest in buying. That is not the case with Cryptid Crate! The crates are always full of great, high quality items that I'm always excited to receive! I enjoy the fact that the crates often follow a theme highlighting one or a few cryptids of interest and the shirts are of excellent quality! I love that info about the independent creators of items/artwork is included so I can go check out their shops and buy more fun stuff from my favorites! Getting my Cryptid Crate is definitely the highlight of my month and I'll likely be a long time subscriber!

Verified Purchase

Best Gift Ever

Jun 06, 2020
Lea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Cryptid Crate as an anniversary present for a 25-year-old man and both he and I do toddler happy dances when it shows up every month. Anyone who is interested in cryptozoology- regardless of age- would absolutely love this.
The content is always diverse and interesting.
Delivery is always prompt.
Would 100% recommend this for you, and your favorite nerd.

Verified Purchase

Absolute Must-Have

May 19, 2020
Kaylayh G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am IN LOVE with this subscription! The items were absolutely amazing AND useful. I am so excited to see the next one.

Verified Purchase

BEST CRATE EVAR

May 12, 2020
Susan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box EVER. It's the highlight of my month. Every single item brings me joy. The shirts alone are worth the cost of the box, and there is always at least one other really high-quality item (a coffee mug, a book, a documentary, etc.). THEN you get BONUS cool stuff like stickers and art prints from independent artists, fun socks, a 3D printed thing-a-ma-jig, or tea samples! Cryptid Crate has introduced me to SO many cool independent sellers, and I've gone on to buy more products from the creators of the loot included in my crate.

Thank you so much for the thoughtfulness, creativity, and quality you put into every crate. I'm going into my 4th month and I don't plan to quit anytime soon!

Verified Purchase

Always Great

Dec 30, 2018
Eric J.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Have been a subscriber for this box since the start and my Husband and I are always amazed that they find such cool and fun stuff every month to put into the box. Responses to questions are always fast! If you love anything Cryptid and want a personable and friendly experience with a subscription box then this is the one to get!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic and Great Value

Feb 18, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Absolutely love Cryptid Crate!
It's obvious how much effort the team put in to sourcing the cryptid based paraphernalia. A huge variety of items from t-shirts, hats, models, dvds, books and even holiday themed boxes around Christmas. I look forward to the crate every month. 5 stars!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Nov 20, 2018
Kristi M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the lite box to get an idea of what was in the box. I misread the information and thought the lite subscription was supposed to be shipped on the 1st and contacted the seller several days after then unsubscribed. He answered promptly and politely, explained the lite box is shipped on the 15th while the main box is shipped on the 1st.

I received my box yesterday and, while I wasn't sure what to expect, I was not totally disappointed. I ordered the box to see if this would be a good combined Christmas gift for my daughter, who loves most things cryptid, and my husband, who loves all things Bigfoot. I haven't resubscribed as of yet but I very well may in the future.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 15, 2020
Andrea A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister "effing loved it." Thank you guys!

Verified Purchase

Aug 23, 2018
Chris B.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was a surprise for my husband. He was very pleased with it. It's well worth the $. I'm trying to get him to subscribe. Awesome crate. Thanks

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Nov 30, 2018
Joyce K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love this box. Crytid crate always goes above and beyond. Absolutely 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Aug 21, 2018
Tamara W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Excellent subscription! My husband loved this and there is such a great variety!

Verified Purchase

Left me with a huge smile

Aug 06, 2018
Traci B.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first crate from Cryptid, and I have to say, it left me with a huge smile on my face! I loved the stuffed Big Foot, loved the tea, loved the book...Just SO much fun! Thank you! Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous

Jul 17, 2018
Stephanie N.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I've been subscribing for about a year and I love every box I've gotten. Bigfoot, Flatwoods Monster, Nessie, Frogman, Jersey Devil. The T-shirts are wonderful, the books are ones I've usually just heard about and my absolute favorites are the hats and patches/pins. Plus, Derek the guru is always helpful to my flaky butt.

Verified Purchase

Love the box

Jul 02, 2018
Suzanne L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased the 40dollar box. I just loved it. It didn't really seem themed but it was awesome. I can't wait for the next one. I got a shirt,pamphlet,sticker,pin,pair of socks and a meat rub. Awesome deal.

Verified Purchase

❤️👣❤️✌️

Jan 14, 2018
Sasha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

We love our subscription as look forward to it every month. We REALLY love we we get a patch....highly recommend! Entertaining and fun! Great job, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Crytpid Crate Weirdness in a Box

Apr 25, 2018
Addey L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Cryptid Crate is THE BEST paranormal subscription service out there. Maybe the only. I get all kinds of goodies that quench my need for weird. I look forward to my box each and every month.

Verified Purchase

Always a Pleasant Surprise

Apr 25, 2018
William F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Month after month, this box impresses with its collection of handmade goods, awesome wearables, informative literature and other items celebrating the strange and unknown of our world. Its a really unique box that is doing aomething different than all the other subscriptions out there.

Verified Purchase

Great find!

Jun 02, 2017
Gary D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Box arrived quickly, contents are great. Really excited to wear my new shirt and read Lyle's book. I gave up 2 other monthly subscriptions just for this and I am not disappointed.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jun 02, 2017
Teresa Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got my first Cryptid Crate this month and I loved it! My husband and I especially loved the ladle...and the t-shirt...and the book...and the patch! Worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Timing!

Jun 09, 2017
Matt S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

First Crate was awesome! The augmented reality shirt was really cool and I had fun playing around with the app. I'm taking a trip to South Carolina next week, so the book is perfect. I just might stop through Bishopville to see if I can find the Lizard Man myself! I'm looking forward to the next Crate!

Verified Purchase

2nd Cryptid Crate

Jul 03, 2017
Teresa Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Hard to decide but I think I like this one better than the first one. I especially enjoyed the DVD and the 'field guide'!

Verified Purchase

The best subscription box

Jun 07, 2018
Benjamin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My wife loves her cryptid crate!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Mar 08, 2018