A monthly subscription box filled with cryptozoology and paranormal-themed items.

Plans as low as $39.99 / month

Cryptid Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Always Great

Dec 30, 2018
Eric J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Have been a subscriber for this box since the start and my Husband and I are always amazed that they find such cool and fun stuff every month to put into the box. Responses to questions are always fast! If you love anything Cryptid and want a personable and friendly experience with a subscription box then this is the one to get!

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Nov 30, 2018
Joyce K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love this box. Crytid crate always goes above and beyond. Absolutely 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Nov 20, 2018
Kristi M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the lite box to get an idea of what was in the box. I misread the information and thought the lite subscription was supposed to be shipped on the 1st and contacted the seller several days after then unsubscribed. He answered promptly and politely, explained the lite box is shipped on the 15th while the main box is shipped on the 1st.

I received my box yesterday and, while I wasn't sure what to expect, I was not totally disappointed. I ordered the box to see if this would be a good combined Christmas gift for my daughter, who loves most things cryptid, and my husband, who loves all things Bigfoot. I haven't resubscribed as of yet but I very well may in the future.

Verified Purchase

Aug 23, 2018
Chris B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was a surprise for my husband. He was very pleased with it. It's well worth the $. I'm trying to get him to subscribe. Awesome crate. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Aug 21, 2018
Tamara W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Excellent subscription! My husband loved this and there is such a great variety!

Verified Purchase

Left me with a huge smile

Aug 06, 2018
Traci B.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first crate from Cryptid, and I have to say, it left me with a huge smile on my face! I loved the stuffed Big Foot, loved the tea, loved the book...Just SO much fun! Thank you! Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic and Great Value

Feb 18, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Absolutely love Cryptid Crate!
It's obvious how much effort the team put in to sourcing the cryptid based paraphernalia. A huge variety of items from t-shirts, hats, models, dvds, books and even holiday themed boxes around Christmas. I look forward to the crate every month. 5 stars!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous

Jul 17, 2018
Stephanie N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I've been subscribing for about a year and I love every box I've gotten. Bigfoot, Flatwoods Monster, Nessie, Frogman, Jersey Devil. The T-shirts are wonderful, the books are ones I've usually just heard about and my absolute favorites are the hats and patches/pins. Plus, Derek the guru is always helpful to my flaky butt.

Verified Purchase

Love the box

Jul 02, 2018
Suzanne L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased the 40dollar box. I just loved it. It didn't really seem themed but it was awesome. I can't wait for the next one. I got a shirt,pamphlet,sticker,pin,pair of socks and a meat rub. Awesome deal.

Verified Purchase

❤️👣❤️✌️

Jun 15, 2018
Sasha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

We love our subscription as look forward to it every month. We REALLY love we we get a patch....highly recommend! Entertaining and fun! Great job, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Crytpid Crate Weirdness in a Box

Jun 15, 2018
Addey L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Cryptid Crate is THE BEST paranormal subscription service out there. Maybe the only. I get all kinds of goodies that quench my need for weird. I look forward to my box each and every month.

Verified Purchase

2nd Cryptid Crate

Jun 15, 2018
Teresa Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Hard to decide but I think I like this one better than the first one. I especially enjoyed the DVD and the 'field guide'!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Timing!

Jun 15, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

First Crate was awesome! The augmented reality shirt was really cool and I had fun playing around with the app. I'm taking a trip to South Carolina next week, so the book is perfect. I just might stop through Bishopville to see if I can find the Lizard Man myself! I'm looking forward to the next Crate!

Verified Purchase

Always a Pleasant Surprise

Jun 15, 2018
William F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Month after month, this box impresses with its collection of handmade goods, awesome wearables, informative literature and other items celebrating the strange and unknown of our world. Its a really unique box that is doing aomething different than all the other subscriptions out there.

Verified Purchase

The best subscription box

Jun 15, 2018
Benjamin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My wife loves her cryptid crate!

Verified Purchase

Always a pleasure!

Jun 15, 2018
Bryan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I always look forward to receiving my Cryptid Crate at the beginning of the month. The contents always delight and intrigue.

Verified Purchase

Great find!

Jun 15, 2018
Gary D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Box arrived quickly, contents are great. Really excited to wear my new shirt and read Lyle's book. I gave up 2 other monthly subscriptions just for this and I am not disappointed.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Teresa Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got my first Cryptid Crate this month and I loved it! My husband and I especially loved the ladle...and the t-shirt...and the book...and the patch! Worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy K.
18 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got a UFO box which is what I was hoping for. It had a little bit of everything-a hat,a dvd, book,magnet,decal. Lots of fun!

Verified Purchase

:)

Jun 15, 2018
Robin B.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was really excited to get my first crate & it did not disappoint! I'm already looking forward to the next box

Verified Purchase

What to give your favorite "Spooky"?

Jun 15, 2018
Lynn M.
1 Review
Overall

I have a friend that has been getting these amazing items through Cryptid crate. My sister's daughter has been a HUGE fan of the odd and unknow since she started watching X-files in the 90's. This it a perfect gift Idea!

Buying Options