A monthly subscription box filled with cryptozoology and paranormal-themed items.

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Cryptid Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Funny and cute!

Jul 21, 2020
Juliana J.
102 Reviews
58 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is sooo funny and cute! The shirt is AWESOME! And so perfect for our COVID world lol. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 15, 2020
Andrea A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister "effing loved it." Thank you guys!

Verified Purchase

Best Gift Ever

Jun 06, 2020
Lea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Cryptid Crate as an anniversary present for a 25-year-old man and both he and I do toddler happy dances when it shows up every month. Anyone who is interested in cryptozoology- regardless of age- would absolutely love this.
The content is always diverse and interesting.
Delivery is always prompt.
Would 100% recommend this for you, and your favorite nerd.

Verified Purchase

Every crate is great!

Jun 01, 2020
Justine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber to Cryptid Crate for about 4 months now and even bought some of their past crates from their Etsy. I've been interested in cryptozoology since I was a little kid but could only ever find cheap, hoaky cryptid themed trinkets that I had no interest in buying. That is not the case with Cryptid Crate! The crates are always full of great, high quality items that I'm always excited to receive! I enjoy the fact that the crates often follow a theme highlighting one or a few cryptids of interest and the shirts are of excellent quality! I love that info about the independent creators of items/artwork is included so I can go check out their shops and buy more fun stuff from my favorites! Getting my Cryptid Crate is definitely the highlight of my month and I'll likely be a long time subscriber!

Verified Purchase

Absolute Must-Have

May 19, 2020
Kaylayh G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am IN LOVE with this subscription! The items were absolutely amazing AND useful. I am so excited to see the next one.

Verified Purchase

BEST CRATE EVAR

May 12, 2020
Susan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best subscription box EVER. It's the highlight of my month. Every single item brings me joy. The shirts alone are worth the cost of the box, and there is always at least one other really high-quality item (a coffee mug, a book, a documentary, etc.). THEN you get BONUS cool stuff like stickers and art prints from independent artists, fun socks, a 3D printed thing-a-ma-jig, or tea samples! Cryptid Crate has introduced me to SO many cool independent sellers, and I've gone on to buy more products from the creators of the loot included in my crate.

Thank you so much for the thoughtfulness, creativity, and quality you put into every crate. I'm going into my 4th month and I don't plan to quit anytime soon!

Verified Purchase

awesome

Mar 09, 2020
Tam D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute little box with interesting items. I really loved the socks.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed but great for a tween

Today
Stacianna L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my crate today. I was impressed by the quality of the products but I found myself disappointed overall. I was expecting the crate to be more like the one in the video, that an adult would find interesting, but it included a fictional book about a 13 year old boy that was for readers aged 8 to 11. The other items included a string backpack, sticker, cookie cutter, pin and stuffed cryptid. While I didn’t like this crate at all, I’m sure a tween would love it.

Verified Purchase

Its a good box

Jun 18, 2020
Kelly B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is good, 99% of it is bigfoot. I like bigfoot but it would be nice to switch it up and have other cryptids...i love lochness monster i was hoping id get something with that and i never did...
Most of the items in the box i was not interested in, but its ok they cant read my mind with what i want..

The only problem.is i couldnt unsubscribe.. i had to have my card stop payments..

Cryptid Crate said...Jun 19, 2020

Sorry to hear you weren't interested in the items in your box. We've gone back and reviewed our recent content to see if maybe we are focusing a bit too much on Bigfoot. Bigfoot is after all, likely the most well known of all the cryptids, and certainly has the most published media and merchandise.

In the 4 boxes from March - June, we featured a total of 30 individual items. Of those 30 items, only 5 were only about Bigfoot.

Not counting artwork that featured many different Cryptids, we included one or more items featuring Mothman, Kraken, Missouri Monster, Grafton Monster, Lochness Monster, Champ, Fresno Nightcrawlers, Hopkinsville Goblins, Alien Black Cats, Yeti, Siren, and the Black Shuck.

Sorry to hear that...

Always Great

Dec 30, 2018
Eric J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Have been a subscriber for this box since the start and my Husband and I are always amazed that they find such cool and fun stuff every month to put into the box. Responses to questions are always fast! If you love anything Cryptid and want a personable and friendly experience with a subscription box then this is the one to get!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic and Great Value

Feb 18, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Absolutely love Cryptid Crate!
It's obvious how much effort the team put in to sourcing the cryptid based paraphernalia. A huge variety of items from t-shirts, hats, models, dvds, books and even holiday themed boxes around Christmas. I look forward to the crate every month. 5 stars!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Nov 20, 2018
Kristi M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the lite box to get an idea of what was in the box. I misread the information and thought the lite subscription was supposed to be shipped on the 1st and contacted the seller several days after then unsubscribed. He answered promptly and politely, explained the lite box is shipped on the 15th while the main box is shipped on the 1st.

I received my box yesterday and, while I wasn't sure what to expect, I was not totally disappointed. I ordered the box to see if this would be a good combined Christmas gift for my daughter, who loves most things cryptid, and my husband, who loves all things Bigfoot. I haven't resubscribed as of yet but I very well may in the future.

Verified Purchase

Aug 23, 2018
Chris B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was a surprise for my husband. He was very pleased with it. It's well worth the $. I'm trying to get him to subscribe. Awesome crate. Thanks

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Nov 30, 2018
Joyce K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love this box. Crytid crate always goes above and beyond. Absolutely 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Aug 21, 2018
Tamara W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Excellent subscription! My husband loved this and there is such a great variety!

Verified Purchase

Left me with a huge smile

Aug 06, 2018
Traci B.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first crate from Cryptid, and I have to say, it left me with a huge smile on my face! I loved the stuffed Big Foot, loved the tea, loved the book...Just SO much fun! Thank you! Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous

Jul 17, 2018
Stephanie N.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I've been subscribing for about a year and I love every box I've gotten. Bigfoot, Flatwoods Monster, Nessie, Frogman, Jersey Devil. The T-shirts are wonderful, the books are ones I've usually just heard about and my absolute favorites are the hats and patches/pins. Plus, Derek the guru is always helpful to my flaky butt.

Verified Purchase