Quality crystals, gemstones & minerals from around the world sent right to your front door

Plans as low as $6.41 / month

Crystal Gemstone Shop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Horrible

Sep 14, 2020
Tristen A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn’t expecting tiny crystals. I was excepting decent size.

Verified Purchase

Pictures shown is not what you get

May 11, 2020
Jennifer C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

I have been very dissatisfied with all three subscription boxes that I have received I got a replacement box for one and that wasn’t any better than what I had received before they ship of a lot of silver jewelry that is very cheap the quality of their gemstones and the items that they include definitely are not worth a subscription price don’t waste your time and money on this subscription box.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 15, 2020

Hello Jennifer,

After the great lengths we went to in sending you an entirely new box at no-charge, special-ordering you jewelry, and doing everything within our power to make things right, that you still feel we did not go above & beyond to make you a happy customer.  You continually requested to receive new jewelry or custom pick jewelry for your box, and did not return anything you didn't like; you wanted to keep everything, and then continued to ask for more replacement jewelry to be sent.  You asked, and we did say, that most of our jewelry is sterling silver or silver, and that we would be happy to offer you gold-plated jewelry, which we did in your first replacement box.  I earnestly believe after...

GemShop seems to be very sneaky to me

May 23, 2020
Lisa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cant believe the stress with Gem Shop! You get an email back from them but they state we ordered from crate joy and to contact them about the shipping and time frame (been waiting a long time) So, cratejoy told me to get back to Gem shop and they should have a tracking number. Well back to Gemshop..they say they have no tracking number at this time. Like a ping pong ball back n forth. I was asked if I wanted to cancel my box and get a refund? I said yes but I am concerned about how this was handled. Needless to say, I was blocked on email...I was very polite and respectful. I signed up May 8th and I was told I would get a box in May. My concern was not getting box and being charged twice for June box. Was just a really stressful experience for me.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 25, 2020

Hi Lisa!

We did our best to try and explain the billing/shipping to you, and I know CrateJoy did as well. We did not block you on email, and I cannot speak for CrateJoy, but you asked if you paid May 11th when your first box would come, and we responded that it would ship by June 4th (because the 4th is our monthly ship date posted on CrateJoy's website). You were concerned about being billed twice, but we explained that you wouldn't be billed again until June 11th, and by then you'd have your first box, and your second box would ship by July 4th. You are prepaying each month for the box you will receive.

I'm sorry this was a stressful...

Charge much?

Jun 17, 2019
Kae S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For which I have collected from this subscription, I find that it is wanting in the price. I have been looking forward to collecting a crystal cluster (as advertised) and after months of subscribing, have never received one. Do you ever send them out as advertised?

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jun 29, 2019

Hi Kae!

We ship only 1 box a month, so if you paid for 2 boxes in advance then you would receive them in separate months. As you can see in our CrateJoy description, the boxes ship monthly by the 4th of each month. I'm not sure what you mean by being put together by a child (unless you're making a comment about our handwritten labels?), but everyone who works here is an adult. Every gemstone is individually wrapped, packaged, and accompanied by a sticker with the handwritten name of the gemstone. Along with printed sheets which explain the metaphysical properties of the gemstones included in your box that month.

Cancelling

Apr 12, 2019
Victoria B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I’ve tried to cancel it several times and it just kept renewing

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Apr 12, 2019

Hi Victoria :)
I understand you are frustrated, but we did reach out to you. You wrote back in October of 2018 you were unhappy the shipping charge was as much as the box. We wrote you back that was a mistake, we refunded your shipping, and we never heard back from you.
Since then, you have received boxes in October, November, December, January, February, and March - and we still never heard from you.
I did refund this last renewal of the full $28, and I apologize this happened, but even if you didn't want to contact us, you could have contacted CrateJoy directly for cancellation and we could have resolved this at any time from October until now.
Customer happiness is extremely important...

Buying Options