Crystal Gemstone Shop

by Crystal Gemstone Shop

Quality crystals, gemstones & minerals from around the world sent right to your front door

103 reviews

Plans as low as

$6.41/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (103)

Nice but ?

Nov 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I like the box but one of the agate slice necklace has been used. Enclosed are pictures of the necklace. Was disappointed in the necklace. Why send a used necklace? UPDATE !! After I posted this review. They responded back and was able to make things right. Wonderfull company. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Great first month!

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jules P.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I really enjoyed getting this box. I think in the future I am hoping more for crystal clusters, obelisks, pyramids, spheres and carved gemstones. But for my first month's subscription this was absolutely delightful! My favorite is by far the angel aura quartz that I already put on a red string!

Verified Purchase

Newbie crystal lover

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooklyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Today has been the most exciting day ever coming home from work and knowing I have received my first box of crystals. And I must say I love them 😍 I already have two favorites even though I love my crystals but two caught my eyes. Thank you 😊 very much. Can’t wait for my next box to arrive.

Verified Purchase

New at gems and crystals

Sep 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah C.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

The box was nicely packed. I am new at gems and crystals so having them labeled helps a lot. Look at some of the items I received! Wonderful! I bough a year subscription and I am eagerly waiting for my next box! Thanks Malachi ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Great box

Dec 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olena Z.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Fantastic box for the price. i already have cought many compliments for silver turquose pendant which is adorable. I love every item in this box. will keep my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

Aug 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Received my first box last month and was very impressed. I'm excited to see what the next one brings and am definitely considering upgrading my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Fun monthly box

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valeri C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So cute I love them

Verified Purchase

Love love love it!

Aug 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelica F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

So for August has been my absolute favorite shipment. I love getting these in the mail. It’s like Christmas every month!

Verified Purchase

So cute!!!

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaisha C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love this box!!

Verified Purchase

Pleased

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I got my first gemstone box yesterday, and i'm very happy with it! The stones are all individually wrapped and labeled, which is great. I've ordered other gemstone boxes before, and have never seen them wrapped/labeled. Saved me an hour or so of googling to find out which stone is which. The crystals are all nice quality, as well as the stones. I look forward to receiving the July box!

Verified Purchase

GEMS!

Jun 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Beautiful gems every month. Fast shipping too!

Verified Purchase

Lovely Stones!

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krisan G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved this box! I love that the box came with the names of each stone including the Metaphysical properties! I received a Labradorite heart, aRaw Blue Tiger Eye stone, a tumbled White Leopard and a tumbled Zebra Jasper, a Mookaite Egg, and my favorite piece: a Opalite Turtle Totem! Definitely worth the money. And you can tell it was packed with care. They wrote a funny and sweet note thanking me for choosing them out of so many other sellers. I’m very happy and impressed with this company! Thank you Crystal Gemstone Shop!

Verified Purchase

Very happy customer

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica N.
1 Review

Every crystal was wrapped so nicely and shipping didn't take long. They had soooooo many crystals to choose from as well. I will definitely be ordering from them again 😃

Overall love, but a tiny bit sad

Mar 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori G.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box and anxiously look forward to its arrival each month. I just received my third box. Overall as I said, I love it; BUT this month there are 2 gemstones that I have already received and one was mislabeled on the box, but the description card labeled it correctly. I can understand if I had been receiving the box for months on end, but my third box? I am a little surprised to find repeated stones already.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the duplicated stones. We try very, very hard not to duplicate stones as much as possible, and we hope you've loved the variety each month since your review :)

This box has brought me SO much joy

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela H.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

**UPDATE**
I'm so sad to cancel this subscription. It's brought me so, so much joy the last six months or so. I look forward to it every single month and I have a wonderful collection of crystals and crystal jewelry. I'll be back as soon as I'm able to afford it. Really, this is an amazing subscription service.
Thank you so much.
**Original review**
I loved everything about this subscription box. Each crystal was packaged in their own little gift box, which made it very fun to open and nice to store. While most of my loose crystals are in plastic boxes used for jewelry storage, I'll be keeping my Crystala Gemstones crystals in their cute, little labeled boxes.
It wasn't just the boxes that made this subscription awesome, that was just the packaging. ;)
Each crystal was clearly picked with care. It came with three bracelets of easily-obtained stones and many of the loose crystals I didn't already have because they aren't super easy to find.
I'm leaving this subscription because of financial concerns. That being said, this is an awesome price for such a great service and wonderful crystals. I'll be back as soon as I can :)

Verified Purchase

Never disappoints!

Apr 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I've had this subscription a few months now and it NEVER disappoints! It's always gorgeously curated with stones I love owning but might not have picked for myself. Every month I learn new things about the selected stones, new things about old favorites and receive pieces I will treasure. The clusters are stunning, the polished stones always are of great quality and the roughs are just gorgeous as well. I also love the pages of descriptions are are informative and top quality as well. Perfect for slipping into a notebook, book of shadows or turning into your own reference book.
EDIT- It's been over a year now and I cannot say enough for the large box! It is the highlight of my month! There are always gorgeous, exciting pieces, be it a new shape, a new stone I had not seen before or just such stunning quality! You never know what will be in there. I've seen pendulums, carved stones, spirals, angels, dolphins, pyramids, cubes. Large display pieces that should have cost the price of the box themselves! This is NOT your usual one decent piece and a pile of cheap tumbles to pad them out!

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your love & your feedback on our box, it really means a lot to us that you are so happy with your subscription!

Amazing!

Jul 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah W.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

I had previously tried a different company's subscription service that was beyond disappointing. I found this company while looking for a replacement. I am extremely ecstatic with my first subscription box! Everything was packed with care and the shipping was fast. The jewelry pieces were beautiful. The crystals and gemstones were a wonderfully high quality. While I don't follow New Ageism, I appreciate the information sheets included that explain what each gem is used for if I were into that. All together, a lot of love and care is included in these packages. I will be a long-time customer!

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your joy with our box <3 We really do strive to do the absolute best we can with our boxes, so it means a lot that you took the time to leave a review. We hope you love every single box from us & revel in the joy of gems even more :)

Fantastic for Rock Collectors!

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Lorelei H.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this rock box! A full 5/5 stars, would buy again.
As a geology student, I've been collecting rocks for a long time, and my collection is extensive. I originally thought that this box would only contain a few tumbled samples of common minerals/gemstones in nice, pretty cuts (which was fine by me, I'd have been perfectly happy with more pretty tumbled stones), but I ended up getting some very unique, less-common minerals and gemstones!
I would highly recommend this box for any long-time collectors and rock-lovers, especially those who enjoy getting something new and interesting every month.
If you're interested in learning more about rocks and minerals, this package would be a great jumping-off point for your own self-led research.
Additionally, if you're more into crystal-healing or spiritual(?) uses for minerals, each of the packages comes with a lovely little packet that explains the cultural and spiritual (metaphysical?) meanings associated with all of the minerals included in the package.
I ordered the monthly subscription for two rock samples and a selection of small rock-chips. Every month, I was sent exactly what I ordered with nothing missing. There were also much more of those tiny rock-chips than I had expected as well! Usually at least 2 to 5 ounces of chips. Each of the two larger rock samples were consistently between 1 and 4 ounces apiece, and maybe ~3-4 cm. in diameter, on average. All were pretty solid samples; good to use as a worry-rock, put under a microscope, or display on a...

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your review, it was beautifully-written! I hope that you come back soon and see all the new gems we have for our boxes :)

Update in My Previous Review

Jan 12, 2019
Overall
Mistie F.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My previous review was the result of human error and not purposely done. I was not aware it was human error, it at first felt like I was being ripped off and blown off. Now I know that’s NOT what is going on here. Crystal Gemstone Shop e mailed me and said they looked into my issue and realized they sent the wrong package. My issue was there was no free item promised every month and the packaging of the 1 stone sent. The stone itself is beautiful.
Crystal Gemstone Shop promptly sent out the correct package.
I also wrote that they didn’t respond to my e mail. Their e mail went to my spam folder so they did respond, I didn’t get it right away due to not checking my spam folder.
I believe human error and effort to correct mistakes separates the good guys from the bad. I have resubscribed and look forward to future boxes.
I will also pay more attention to my spam folder 🙂

Verified Purchase

She Loves it!

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Jessica J.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We have a bad experience with another "rock" box on here before and I am happy to say that this one is awesome. The quality and items in the box are awesome and i appreciate when I ask a question I actually get an email back. We are very happy

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

We are so glad to hear that she loves the box & all the gems inside :)

WOW

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Rachelle A.
6 Reviews
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I got my first box and it was fantastic. Huge amethyst cluster, big specimens of pyrite and kyanite. Other stones were large and great quality, each packaged and labeled individually. Love the labels and packaging and cant wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we hope you've loved all the boxes you've received from us :)

Very happy

Feb 13, 2019
Overall
Wendy K.
1 Review
6 Helpful

I found the Crystal Gemstobe Shop online. I looked at many different companies. I collect different stones. I have a love of crystals and stones. I always look up info on different meanings and uses. This company made it very easy to shop and look for specific stones I was looking for. I found the prices to be reasonable. They also put the meanings of the stones on line and with the items they shipped to me. I like how they were packages and each was labeled. The only thing I will say is that I liked bags of free chips that were sent but I would have like a list of what was what in the mixed bag. I know that may be difficult to do but I take pics of each of my stones so I don’t get them mixed up. I enjoy stones but have a hard time with which is which. I will buy from this company again and have since I wrote this.

Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review & share your love. We do try very hard to have fun & informative packaging, and really impress our subscribers :)

Loving this box :)

Oct 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly H.
9 Reviews
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Love my first box and am looking forward to my next. Quality of the gemstones were great. I loved the pendent and the bracelets. I can tell that the box was put together with care and thought. I'm impressed. Thank you for a wonderful box :)
Update. I had to take a break after several months but I'm back and am continuing to be impressed with the crystals and gemstones I'm receiving.
I highly recommend if you want some beautiful objects from mother earth around you:)

Verified Purchase

Wonderful collection of gemstones!

May 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine T.
15 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

What a wonderful box for one who works with crystals. I was surprised to discover beautiful gemstone jewelry in my first box. This box is worth getting and I'm so happy I discovered CGS!!

Verified Purchase

Fun variety!

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

It's like my birthday or something. The crystals and jewelry pieces are in their own little boxes. Nice variety. I will use/wear everything.

Verified Purchase