A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

Culture Carton reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Gift

Dec 08, 2019
Garry W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great gift for anyone... bringing some style and culture to life! Fantastic idea!

Albom

Oct 29, 2019
Scott M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the socks and the tie very much. The travel tie box is pretty cool. I love the book, Tuesday’s with Morrie. It is profound and am reading it slowly so I can be finished right when the new box comes!

Ryan was Great!

Apr 19, 2019
Jean R.
1 Review
Overall

Ryan is a pleasure to deal. I was happy with my box. Give them a try.

5 Stars minus a Canadian 1

Jan 05, 2019
Eric
3 Reviews
Overall

Great variety of items along with the book each month instead of different variations of the same stuff. My wife bought me a 6 month subscription as a gift for Christmas. I already received two boxes before Christmas, which I got to open on Christmas day!

I've been enjoying the books - good variety on those too while still staying in the "smart" zone... of books that make you think and grow as a person. I love philosophy so if there was ever a philosophy subscription box (I've looked but haven't found one), this would be the closest thing. Instead of fluff fiction, it's got good meat to it while still keeping it light, especially with the other stuff you can enjoy in the box to take the edge off being too serious!

The only downside is I live in Canada, which makes the box really expensive to ship ($25 US just for shipping each month). This is a huge turn off for renewing the subscription. The upside is that it ships fast. If you really think about it, you can get various boxes with neat stuff that don't cost as much to ship (because there is no book) and then just go buy the book at the local store. It wouldn't be as serendipitous and suspenseful but it would be more practical... if that's your sort of thing.

A one of a kind subscription service

Dec 04, 2018
Garry W.
1 Review
Overall

Its culture. You get a monthly box of culture and its hand picked, quality items like these, such a great gift or for yourself, especially for those that have things, literature and cultured items never loose their appeal! Great stuff guys!

Great boxes!

Sep 24, 2018
Kelly E.
1 Review
Overall

I'd tried a couple boxes before and none were really up my alley. Culture Carton is awesome (I got the standard box with book and items) because it's such a mix of things. Book, socks, earbuds, flask, etc in 2 boxes. Sometimes there are things you may not want/be able to use, but I think that goes for about any subscription box. The only downside is shipping is a tad on the high side, but still worth paying for.

Best Box!

Sep 22, 2018
Jon M.
1 Review
Overall

Culture Carton is the best box! Great book, awesome new products! Love the hand made wallet!

Becoming a Better Man!

Jun 15, 2018
Chris B.
1 Review
Overall

It's been a year of getting boxes from Culture Carton, and let me tell you, I can't wait for my next box to arrive!

I love how each month, the box has a different theme, whether it be financial, summer style, cooking/food, or sprucing up my attire.

(I'm not sure if the guys over at Culture Carton are reading my brain, but it seems like the theme each month is exactly what I need in that moment!)

Subscription boxes are great because you get to see products that you normally wouldn't get everyday, but this box adds a book on top of that. Each day I walk past my bookshelf and see a wide selection of books to choose from for my next read.

The most shocking thing to me was the value I've been getting in the boxes. I have come to expect a few nick-nacks in subscription boxes, but this box always blows me away with everything they include. (Beautiful handmade leather wallet, toiletry bag, custom salt box, sunglasses/tie/socks, a whole shoe shining kit with polish and brushes... this list goes on!)

Whether you're looking for a box for yourself, a son, husband/significant other, or friend, I can honestly say this is a great box to get them to help them elevate themselves, become a better man, and get some really awesome stuff!

Great Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Therese F.
1 Review
Overall

I had no idea what to get my brother for Christmas when I came across this. I liked the concept and thought it might be perfect for a guy like him in his early 30s. So I signed him up for a three month subscription. He really liked it when it arrived and in addition to using the items he was talking to me about the book when I was over to visit. Though he teases that I took the cheap way out only getting the three month and not the year, he still claims its one of the more unique gifts he's gotten. He is going to continue it on his own but I was glad to have hit a home run with this gift.

Fantastic Box

Jun 15, 2018
Davis B.
1 Review
Overall

Culture Carton has changed the way that I view subscription boxes. Having had some experience with previous subscription services, I was expecting to get a few cool things each month that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. This box, however, challenges me to be better.
Each month, I get things that encourage better habits (tidiness, attention to detail, etc.) along with a topical, thought-provoking book.
The customer service is unmatched. My second box was stolen off of my front porch the day of delivery. After contacting the company, they fast-tracked another box to me and made sure that it got there safely.
Fantastic service, amazing products, the whole bit. You've gotta try this out.

Need this!

Jun 15, 2018
Christinetaylor
1 Review
Overall

When should it be available. This was my Christmas present to my husband. :(

Culture Carton said...Dec 22, 2017

Every month boxes are shipped between the 15th-17th. The holiday season has delayed transit times by a couple days, but Culture Carton Standard/Essential boxes will arrive before Christmas. Please, email us at Hello@CultureCarton.com or respond to our email so we can follow up?

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Van N.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered two gifts, one for my husband and one for my best friend. They both love it. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful when I asked a billion questions. He clearly explained the different options for the boxes and helped me choose the best fit for my loved ones.

Buying Options