A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

Culture Carton reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Delivery to Canada is $125.00

Aug 19, 2018
Phillip D.
1 Review
Overall

Be warned, I'm sure this product is fine for the US, but do NOT order this from Canada, $125.00 delivery charge for 3 $16 boxes of books is pretty steep.

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Aug 22, 2018

This order was canceled at the customer's request and fully refunded. International shipping is $25 per month. Phillip was charged $75 for 3 months of shipping."

Father's Day Gift

Jul 01, 2018
Christa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I am a bit disappointed with Culture Carton. I had decides to place an order in June for Father's day for my Dad, as he lives several provinces away. I really liked the theme for June which was the Desktop Box because my dad is an entrepreneur, I thought he would enjoy that. I also ordered a second random box just because I wanted to treat him. The shipping took about 3 weeks (to East Coast of Canada) and he just received it on Friday, June 29th. He ended up receiving the Spring Refresh box and the Notebook box. He told me that he liked all of the items, but did not see the collar stays. I am personally upset because he received two random themed boxes, not the one I was expecting, which he won't enjoy as much. I am feeling angry and disappointed. I won't be purchasing culture carton again.

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Jul 30, 2018

We're happy your dad enjoyed his cartons and new collar stays are in the mail. When ordering Culture Carton the theme is a surprise and not disclosed before ordering. The June theme wasn't revealed until 3 days after you ordered. You ordered on June 17th after our shipping deadline had passed. We noticed that you had a Father's Day message and wanted to make sure you didn't have to wait an extra month for a package to be delivered. At this point, we had already been sold out and provided two past boxes as the replacement. First Class International Shipments take between 7-21 days to be delivered (yours was delivered in 12 days).

Lame Father's Day gift

Jun 23, 2018
Ethan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

My dad was not a fan of his box. Impractical waste of $$$

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Jun 25, 2018

We’re sorry your father did not enjoy his gift. All ‘Standard’ boxes include classic or modern fiction paired with high quality products in varying themes related to improving oneself or their lifestyle. Although we use every item included in our personal lives and stand behind every brand we work with, we understand tastes will sometimes vary. We hope your dad enjoys his next two boxes.

Disappointed

Sep 21, 2017
Andy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Not at all satisfied by the first shipment of the Culture Carton, which was sent as a gift for a family members.
First off, the shipment was delayed about a week, and then when it did arrive there was no book included!
-Unhappy Customer

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Nov 21, 2017

Sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your subscription Andy. We would like to point out that you subscribed to the “Essential” subscription which doesn’t come with a book. Our “Essential” subscription is just the lifestyle items without a book, while our “Standard” subscription is lifestyle items + a book. As to the box being “delayed about a week", our boxes ship on the 15th-17th of the month, every month. You signed up after the cutoff for the month which resulted in the delay. Once again our apologies for any confusion on your end.

Only got the book.

Nov 21, 2017
Jennagalvan
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

My husband was very disappointed, he got a card that told him all the things that was in gis package and all he got was the book. I would really appreciate if we are able to get the other items as well

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Dec 23, 2017

Jenna, we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your subscription. We would like to point out that you were subscribed to "Book Club", which only comes with the book of the month. The only subscription that comes with a book plus lifestyle items is our "Standard" subscription. The "Essential" subscription comes with lifestyle items and no book. Let us know if you would like to upgrade your subscription? If so, we will ship the lifestyle items to you ASAP.

Great Gift

Dec 08, 2019
Garry W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great gift for anyone... bringing some style and culture to life! Fantastic idea!

Albom

Oct 29, 2019
Scott M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the socks and the tie very much. The travel tie box is pretty cool. I love the book, Tuesday’s with Morrie. It is profound and am reading it slowly so I can be finished right when the new box comes!

Ryan was Great!

Apr 19, 2019
Jean R.
1 Review
Overall

Ryan is a pleasure to deal. I was happy with my box. Give them a try.

5 Stars minus a Canadian 1

Jan 05, 2019
Eric
2 Reviews
Overall

Great variety of items along with the book each month instead of different variations of the same stuff. My wife bought me a 6 month subscription as a gift for Christmas. I already received two boxes before Christmas, which I got to open on Christmas day!
I've been enjoying the books - good variety on those too while still staying in the "smart" zone... of books that make you think and grow as a person. I love philosophy so if there was ever a philosophy subscription box (I've looked but haven't found one), this would be the closest thing. Instead of fluff fiction, it's got good meat to it while still keeping it light, especially with the other stuff you can enjoy in the box to take the edge off being too serious!
The only downside is I live in Canada, which makes the box really expensive to ship ($25 US just for shipping each month). This is a huge turn off for renewing the subscription. The upside is that it ships fast. If you really think about it, you can get various boxes with neat stuff that don't cost as much to ship (because there is no book) and then just go buy the book at the local store. It wouldn't be as serendipitous and suspenseful but it would be more practical... if that's your sort of thing.

A one of a kind subscription service

Dec 04, 2018
Garry W.
1 Review
Overall

Its culture. You get a monthly box of culture and its hand picked, quality items like these, such a great gift or for yourself, especially for those that have things, literature and cultured items never loose their appeal! Great stuff guys!

Great boxes!

Sep 24, 2018
Kelly E.
1 Review
Overall

I'd tried a couple boxes before and none were really up my alley. Culture Carton is awesome (I got the standard box with book and items) because it's such a mix of things. Book, socks, earbuds, flask, etc in 2 boxes. Sometimes there are things you may not want/be able to use, but I think that goes for about any subscription box. The only downside is shipping is a tad on the high side, but still worth paying for.

Best Box!

Sep 22, 2018
Jon M.
1 Review
Overall

Culture Carton is the best box! Great book, awesome new products! Love the hand made wallet!

Great Gift

Apr 05, 2017
Therese F.
1 Review
Overall

I had no idea what to get my brother for Christmas when I came across this. I liked the concept and thought it might be perfect for a guy like him in his early 30s. So I signed him up for a three month subscription. He really liked it when it arrived and in addition to using the items he was talking to me about the book when I was over to visit. Though he teases that I took the cheap way out only getting the three month and not the year, he still claims its one of the more unique gifts he's gotten. He is going to continue it on his own but I was glad to have hit a home run with this gift.

Fantastic Box

Apr 06, 2017
Davis B.
1 Review
Overall

Culture Carton has changed the way that I view subscription boxes. Having had some experience with previous subscription services, I was expecting to get a few cool things each month that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. This box, however, challenges me to be better.
Each month, I get things that encourage better habits (tidiness, attention to detail, etc.) along with a topical, thought-provoking book.
The customer service is unmatched. My second box was stolen off of my front porch the day of delivery. After contacting the company, they fast-tracked another box to me and made sure that it got there safely.
Fantastic service, amazing products, the whole bit. You've gotta try this out.

Need this!

Dec 17, 2017
Christinetaylor
1 Review
Overall

When should it be available. This was my Christmas present to my husband. :(

Culture Carton said...Dec 22, 2017

Every month boxes are shipped between the 15th-17th. The holiday season has delayed transit times by a couple days, but Culture Carton Standard/Essential boxes will arrive before Christmas. Please, email us at Hello@CultureCarton.com or respond to our email so we can follow up?

Awesome

Feb 02, 2018
Van N.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered two gifts, one for my husband and one for my best friend. They both love it. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful when I asked a billion questions. He clearly explained the different options for the boxes and helped me choose the best fit for my loved ones.

Becoming a Better Man!

May 09, 2018
Chris B.
1 Review
Overall

It's been a year of getting boxes from Culture Carton, and let me tell you, I can't wait for my next box to arrive!
I love how each month, the box has a different theme, whether it be financial, summer style, cooking/food, or sprucing up my attire.
(I'm not sure if the guys over at Culture Carton are reading my brain, but it seems like the theme each month is exactly what I need in that moment!)
Subscription boxes are great because you get to see products that you normally wouldn't get everyday, but this box adds a book on top of that. Each day I walk past my bookshelf and see a wide selection of books to choose from for my next read.
The most shocking thing to me was the value I've been getting in the boxes. I have come to expect a few nick-nacks in subscription boxes, but this box always blows me away with everything they include. (Beautiful handmade leather wallet, toiletry bag, custom salt box, sunglasses/tie/socks, a whole shoe shining kit with polish and brushes... this list goes on!)
Whether you're looking for a box for yourself, a son, husband/significant other, or friend, I can honestly say this is a great box to get them to help them elevate themselves, become a better man, and get some really awesome stuff!

Buying Options