A monthly lifestyle subscription for men, with a book included!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

Culture Carton reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Make sure you select the right box

Nov 23, 2018
Maynard A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Saw the pictures with cool items and at a great price. I got sent a book and realized I chose the book club. The actual crate is much more expensive. $16 a month for a paperback book I didn't choose that I could probably get on Amazon for $5.

Verified Purchase

🙁

Jan 28, 2019
Susan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I cancelled this then was sent and charged anyway after i purchased several christmas gifts on cratejoy i was really happy with. Can i get credit to try a diffrrent crate and please m as ke sure im not sent another one of these. Thank you, Susan

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Feb 04, 2019

Subscription services inherently renew so it's not uncommon that subscribers cancel after signing up so their subscription does not renew, especially gift purchases like yours. If you would of reached out to us asking for a refund we would of been happy to make that happen.

Seller

Delivery to Canada is $125.00

Aug 19, 2018
Phillip D.
1 Review
Overall

Be warned, I'm sure this product is fine for the US, but do NOT order this from Canada, $125.00 delivery charge for 3 $16 boxes of books is pretty steep.

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Aug 22, 2018

This order was canceled at the customer's request and fully refunded. International shipping is $25 per month. Phillip was charged $75 for 3 months of shipping."

Seller

Lame Father's Day gift

Jun 23, 2018
Ethan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

My dad was not a fan of his box. Impractical waste of $$$

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Jun 25, 2018

We’re sorry your father did not enjoy his gift. All ‘Standard’ boxes include classic or modern fiction paired with high quality products in varying themes related to improving oneself or their lifestyle. Although we use every item included in our personal lives and stand behind every brand we work with, we understand tastes will sometimes vary. We hope your dad enjoys his next two boxes.

Seller

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Andy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Not at all satisfied by the first shipment of the Culture Carton, which was sent as a gift for a family members.

First off, the shipment was delayed about a week, and then when it did arrive there was no book included!

-Unhappy Customer

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Nov 21, 2017

Sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your subscription Andy. We would like to point out that you subscribed to the “Essential” subscription which doesn’t come with a book. Our “Essential” subscription is just the lifestyle items without a book, while our “Standard” subscription is lifestyle items + a book. As to the box being “delayed about a week", our boxes ship on the 15th-17th of the month, every month. You signed up after the cutoff for the month which resulted in the delay. Once again our apologies for any confusion on your end.

Seller

Only got the book.

Jun 15, 2018
Jennagalvan
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

My husband was very disappointed, he got a card that told him all the things that was in gis package and all he got was the book. I would really appreciate if we are able to get the other items as well

Verified Purchase
Culture Carton said...Dec 23, 2017

Jenna, we're sorry you weren't satisfied with your subscription. We would like to point out that you were subscribed to "Book Club", which only comes with the book of the month. The only subscription that comes with a book plus lifestyle items is our "Standard" subscription. The "Essential" subscription comes with lifestyle items and no book. Let us know if you would like to upgrade your subscription? If so, we will ship the lifestyle items to you ASAP.

Seller
Buying Options