The ultimate solution to enjoy an experience with a loved one from the comfort of your home.

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In reviewsReviews

Write a Review

TERRIBLE! Save your money.

Mar 26, 2020
Rachel M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give a zero. This company doesn’t care about its customers and doesn’t “curate” unique dates they throw together junk and then provide links that don’t work. This last one was the last straw, it was about sensing more and LITERALLY came with a vile of massage oil, 5 caramels, a wooden knife and 3 wads of wax (still don’t know what it’s for). Then our date instructions were a narration on a website so we would have had some stranger’s voice on our date night. DO NOT waste your money. When I reached out to the company they gave me a link to the review page and it was the wrong link so I searched this place out.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Mar 26, 2020

Hi Rachel,

I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with us and this date wasn't for you.

To summarize the complete date details...

Couples were audio guided through a taste test, massage experience, scent sampling and visual challenge. Our goal was to have you as a couple reflect on how their five senses have contributed to their relationship.

The included items were several activities, a snack for two, something to set the mood for the date (3 wax samples to explore scents as a couple, massage cards to learn various massage techniques and massage oil, a tasting guide, tasting mat, knife and McCreas Gourmet Caramels, a puzzle, a custom Spotify playlist, a suggested custom curated dinner menu with...

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Jan 29, 2020
Olivia C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This company is dishonest! They keep your payment information and will charge you more than you sign up for! Several of the boxes didn’t include all items needed for activities. Some of the boxes were just advertisement items. I am extremely upset I purchased this last year! The creativity is severely lacking. One of the boxes was literally a paper clip, 4inch string, paper streamers, and some chopsticks! Worst purchase I have ever made!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Jan 30, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our product and will take your feedback in to consideration for future improvements in communication.

We provide the option to review previous boxes that have been sent to customers so that new customers get an idea of what is included in our boxes.

When pulling the items together which are included in our Game On box, couples will tap into their competitive spirit, while playing silly games that are intended to fill their evening with laughter while making memories that last a life time.

The automatic renewal feature is clearly stated throughout the website, checkout process along in all post purchase communications. Each customer has the opportunity to access their account details with their...

Dont do it!

May 27, 2020
Keshav A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the worst thing I have bought online. The items did not even come in a box. It came in a cheap Amazon-like yellow envelope. It completely ruined our date night.

What worse is that you can not cancel future deliveries. Once you opt-in, they already charge you for four boxes. This is just unfair!

Verified Purchase

DATE NIGHT IN BOX-HORRIBLE

Apr 28, 2020
Ashely N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I usually don't write reviews but this was so horrible I had to.
Don't waste your money on this! I wish I could give ZERO stars.

I spent way to much money for what I got. $41+ SUCH a ripoff

1) Shipping took forever
2) Didn't even come in a box
3) NO REFUNDS if not satisfied you can't send back
4) Included- 2 wipes, 2 propel powders to put in water, 2 small nut free mixes, 2 cheap plastic frisbee kinda things (not really sure)and a guide that is dumb and says stuff like bored? Talk a walk outside with your pet... unbelievable.

Verified Purchase

Can I give this zero stars?!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

HORRIBLE! I am so angry. I spent around $42 on this after shipping. As others mentioned below, complete waste of money. This is a joke! We were given envelopes, pens, paper, a tea light candle and 1 and a half ounces of candy to write TWELVE letters to each other. Yes, you read that correctly. This was cheap, not creative and not fun! This company is trying to make a quick buck and take advantage of people. Don't fall for this scam!

Verified Purchase

NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

Nov 04, 2019
Rachael S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could give this zero stars I would. I am extremely disappointed in their customer service. I had a poor experience with this company when trying to request a refund for my auto-renew. I asked 6 different times to speak with a supervisor and was denied. I am incredibly disappointed in the fact that they have zero flexibility in their refund policy. I have never dealt with a company who was this unfriendly to their customers. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 04, 2019

We are very sorry about that your experience was less than satisfactory. The automatic renewal feature associated with our subscriptions is clearly noted throughout the shopping experience and post purchase communications. By agreeing to the terms and conditions prior to signing up for your subscription, you were made aware of the cancellation, renewal and refund terms. When reviewing your communications with the Night In Boxes Customer experience team your request was immediately escalated to Night In Boxes Customer Experience team's Assistant Manager. After requesting to talk to the Assistant Manager's supervisor you were provided with a final resolution on your request by the VP - Customer Experience. Please do not mistake our adherence to our policies as unfriendly. We appreciate your feedback and will take...

DOESN'T CARE ABOUT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Oct 31, 2019
Dawn F.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE!!

THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE SATISFACTION OF ITS CUSTOMERS.

Reiterating the last reviewer, I didn't realize my "3-month subscription" would renew automatically. They say they give you lots of warnings as you are checking out, but three months later I wasn't thinking about it, and there is no reminder before they charge your card (like other subscription services I've used).

My only notice came from PayPal. Of course, it came just *hours* after their cancellation deadline. I contacted customer service right away. The boxes don't ship for at least two more weeks, but they still refuse to cancel and refund. Now I'm being charged $120 for three additional months of a service I didn't like in the first place!!

They've offered to change the content of my boxes (make it a kids box) or delay delivery, so clearly there is still time in the process to make changes, but they still refuse to cancel. They also would not escalate my issue to a manager, despite multiple requests.

I told them I don't like their product, so sending them at a later date does not address my issue. They don't care. They would rather keep my money and have an unhappy customer. And it's $120!! It's not like a $15 magazine subscription. Maybe to a rich corporation like Cratejoy, $120 is meaningless. But we are a one-income family of three, and $120 is a lot of money to us. But they don't care.

THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE SATISFACTION...

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 01, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Night In Boxes has been less than satisfactory. We do our best to give as many warnings as possible during the checkout process as well as giving you the option to remove the automatic renewal feature associated with your subscription prior to signing up for your subscription as well in our post purchase communications. We will take your thoughts into consideration for further improvements in our communications with customers in the future.

Terrible Company

Oct 29, 2019
Rachel Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They hide in your purchase that it is "auto renew" - with very little warning. After six months, you are charged with little warning for a whopping $250. They refuse to refund your money and their customer service is lacking. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 01, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience with Night In Boxes has been less than satisfactory. The warnings regarding the automatic renewal feature associated with subscriptions clearly marked in the checkout screen as well as the ability to remove this feature prior to checkout. We also have included multiple warnings in our post purchase communications regarding the automatic renewal feature associated with your subscription. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for future improvements in our communications with customers.

Horrible

Jun 15, 2018
Hollie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The pictures online are nothing like what you get. My husband thought it was a joke!! $40 on paper and pens. I didn't even get the candle. I'm trying to cancel but can't figure out how to!! I want a refund and I'll send this junk back!!!

Verified Purchase

Such a let-down!

Jun 15, 2018
Colleen P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

For those who want to cancel, you can do so on their website: https://date-night-in.cratejoy.com

I was so excited for our date box, and when it arrived, and I opened it, my husband and I thought it must have been a joke! Sure, the thought of writing love notes is sweet, but at least provide pretty pens and paper. Maybe put in some decent sweets. I completely regret making this purchase. I have cancelled my subscription, and I will use my $35 to purchase some high-quality date night things and plan my own!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed only begins to explain..

Jun 15, 2018
Tressa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm very disappointed- I can't figure out how to cancel the 3rd box I ordered. I don't even want to waste my time looking forward to this. Literally paid $40 for paper and envelopes? And some nasty carmels. Cheap attempt. I'm sure they're making money hand over fist!

Verified Purchase

Date night

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I’m disappointed with the date night box. I gave it to my dad as a gift and I thought he and his wife would like the fun crafts and activities. Unfortunately the last two boxes have not had crafts like it shows in the photos but had recipes, shopping lists and an invite they had to print themselves. They don’t like to cook and they don’t have a printer at home. For what the box costs I expected a lot more. I hope their third box is a little different and more like the photos advertised above.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jun 15, 2018
Allissa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We have received two of their boxes and were disappointed both times. Though their ideas are cute, the box only contains cheap and poor quality items that are not worth $42 a month. We cancelled our subscription. I can plan creative date nights at home on my own without spending that much.

Verified Purchase

Waste of Money

Jun 15, 2018
Meghann M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Don't waste your money! We just received our 1st box. I think that is where most of my money went to is the box. It's cute and that is where cute stops. A small pack of caramels, some envelopes and paper. I paid $35 for that??!! Cancelled for sure!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Elise V.
1 Review
Overall

The pictures are very deceiving. I signed up because I expected the mugs, lights, candy, and games which would usually cost about 45$ in any store so I thought it was reasonable. What I received was a packet of paper, envelopes, and caramels with instructions to write love letters to each other. Big deal, not fun. NOT worth 45$ in any store. Not even reasonably happy with what I got. Probably going to eat the candy and throw the papers away anyways.

Buying Options