The ultimate solution to enjoy a Date Night In with your loved one from the comfort of your home!

Plans as low as $38.67 / month

Date Night In Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Two full date nights per box, for us!

Aug 13, 2020
Michele D.
19 Reviews
21 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Date 3: LOVED the summer camp theme. It took us 2 nights to complete everything. I HIGHLY recommend this subscription. Recipes and playlist were superb.

Date 2: Super happy with this box! Enjoying cooking together, since we normally don't. You have to find value in the included non-tangible aspects like the recipes (dinner, drinks AND desert!!!), custom playlist, conversation starters and ways to continue the date afterwards. I really appreciate these things and getting out of the same-o routine.

DATE 1: What a fabulous Date Night In. I am totally perplexed by the negative reviews. We laughed, we connected, we 100% focused on each other for several hours... perfection!

This is our first time trying this service and we both thought it was fabulous! There is actually more to do than we could finish in one night. Reusable content, so there is extra value there. Customer service has been superb!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an informative review, Michele! We are so glad you were able to enjoy all of your boxes and really soak up the experience. We loved the summer camp theme too! :)

A Fun Couples Activity Delivered Monthly

Jul 08, 2020
Jamie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I have really enjoyed our "Night in Boxes" date nights. The themes are usually unique and a lot of fun! The recipes have consistently been delicious (though I wish there was a variant for seafood recipes - my husband and I both hate fish/shrimp) and we've added many to our regular recipe collection. We enjoy listening to the playlists and watching the recommended movies after. It has been a great way for us to spend quality time when we don't have a ton of extra time due to work/grad school and a necessity during quarantine!

Verified Purchase

Must have with young kids

Aug 03, 2017
Megan P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We have young children and these dates have been such a blessing! We move around constantly and dont get a chance to adventure out often. This allows us to reconnect and make "us" a priority.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Megan!

Best Gift Ever!

Dec 29, 2017
Lindsey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We received one box as a gift for Christmas and we have already signed up for a subscription on our own! My favorite part is it is basically the surprise date your husband would never come up with on his own! Lots of cute little activities and the spotify list made it seem extra special! We just put the kids to bed 30 minutes earlier that night and had alot of fun just the two of us! Thank you Cratejoy!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Lindsey! So glad you enjoyed your date so much!

Seriously THE perfect Subscription!

Sep 29, 2017
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I am a mom of two boys under 5 and a military spouse with zero family around and very little time to put towards planning a date. My husband and I very rarely, like maybe once a year? go on a date. Date Night In takes the thinking and planning aspect away and on top of that, we can do it right from home when our boys are sleeping! I love that each month is a new theme and experience, we have really had fun going out of our comfort zones and creating real memories.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Melissa!

Great alternative to traditional dates!

Nov 20, 2017
Leah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My boyfriend is a major homebody, and getting him to go out and try new things is like pulling teeth. A few months ago, I surprised him with this subscription box. The date we tried was the Foundation of Love Box. He really enjoys puzzles so I knew he would love this. We spent the next few hours drinking wine while building the various things the guide suggested. Also loved the Spotify station! Overall, if you need variety, but your significant other is not up for outside adventures, give this a try!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Leah! So glad this was a good option for you and your boyfriend.

Sahm Mom loving Moms Night In

Nov 21, 2017
Danielle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m a stay at home mom to three under five and run a small daycare! At the end of the day or week I am often desperately in need of some me time but have no energy to “go out”! The Mom’s Night In box was adorable! It contained some fun products like essential oil lip balm and a lip exfoliated! It also contained tea, colored pencils and a fun and extremely humorous adult coloring book! It’s a perfect way to unwind, laugh, and relax!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Danielle! We are so happy you were able to enjoy some time for yourself :)

Wonderful for new parents!

Nov 20, 2017
Alyssa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My husband and I recently became parents, our son is now six months old, date nights are non-existent... or so I thought! Date Night in boxes are amazing!! It has really helped us to enjoy a little more us time without having to leave our little guy. I wish we would have found this sooner. Thanks for making an awesome product, and for being so helpful while ordering.

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Alyssa! We are always happy to help new parents get in a good date night from the comfort of their own home!

Love it!

Jun 19, 2017
Megan P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Great for parents with little kids who can't get out much!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Megan!

Date Night Made Easy

Nov 20, 2017
Cassie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I am horrible at planning date night! With small kids and no energy at the end of the day, it's hard to plan something new and exciting. That’s why I absolutely love Date Night In Box…it is so fun to see what exciting things they have packed into our box each month. The best part is, it’s a surprise for both of us and all (or almost all) of the supplies are provided right in the box!

I am surprised to read some of the negative reviews I have seen...you definitely get out of the date what you put in. I have also had great customer service experiences. I once received a broken item in my box and a replacement was in my mailbox the very next day!

I have been a little confused about who gets which box each month, but from my understanding, they rotate boxes (although everyone receives the same box around the holidays). At first, I wasn't sure about this concept, but it makes sense especially considering they offer single boxes or subscriptions...plus, I would have been bummed if I hadn't received their super fun paint night box or their foundation of love box!

We have had great experiences with our boxes! Most of the time, it's not about the physical contents of the box, but more about the connection the activity creates. My husband and I usually wind up laughing a lot during our dates and it is great bonding...

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for your review, Cassie! I'm glad you and your husband get so much out of your dates.

A Great Experience with the Hubby

Nov 22, 2017
Jennifer O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We heard about Date Night In from a friend and decided to try it out. We had the best experience! Something that we would have never done or really thought to do were items in the box and it turned out to be great! We don't get many nights away from the kiddos and just being able to do something at home has been a life saver and great for our relationship!

Verified Purchase
Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words, Jennifer! We are glad you enjoyed your date!

Great change of pace for us

Aug 02, 2017
Kayla B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

We love our date night in boxes. We have two crazy boys and both work and we have really not been focusing on each other. But these have really forced us to slow down and spend some real quality time with each other. It has been a great change of pace for us. We love everything in the boxes and use everything in there and even do the apps and music that they suggest. We just got our second box and we have already set up our date. But they are also nice when you get both kids to bed early it can be a great way to be spontaneous and do something different than sit on the couch and watch tv. I highly recommend these boxes and I think it's way more than just the products in them but also what you put into the whole experience that makes them so awesome!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Kayla! We are so glad you enjoyed your Date Night In experience!

So convenient

Aug 02, 2017
Mary B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have loved our date night boxes! Sure the products in them might not be worth the amount of the box but you are missing the point. With a young child we don't do date nights out much anymore however when we did our dates were much more money then this box. The date night box allows us to set the mood and actually spend one on one time with each other for a few hours. If we just say we are going to do an at home date night we end up on our phones or watching TV and falling asleep. The boxes and their activities allows us to have something intentional to do and it's always been great!!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Mary!

Love the boxes!

Aug 02, 2017
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have loved my date night in boxes!! It's so expensive to hire a sitter and go out these days it's nice to just get to have fun with ur spouse in the comfort of ur own home! I love Date Night In!!!! We 💜Them!!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Holly!

Perfect!

Aug 02, 2017
Katy J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I think these boxes are perfect! Like others have stated, what’s in the boxes may not be worth the price you pay BUT its all what you make of it. My husband works long hours and we have two boys, one that’s just a babe. Its hard to find the time, money, and energy to go out. I love that some of these boxes take you out of your comfort zone. This last one had you mixing up a face mask, my husband is totally not that kind of guy, but he went along with it and I giggled the whole time I put his on him and him trying to put it on me. Its really nice enjoying one another, doing something new. And after 9 years of marriage, that’s hard to find. Thank you so much! Definitely worth it every month ♡

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words, Katy! We love hearing about your experience with Date Night In Box.

Loved all of my boxes

Aug 02, 2017
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have loved all of my date boxes. I am sorry to see that others haven't had great experiences, but to me, you get out what you put in. With my husband working two jobs, I'm at work full time and we have a baby at home, going out is tough. These boxes have allowed us to actually invest quality time with each other while doing a fun activity.

In each box you get a dinner recipe, an activity to do, and some small things to help set the mood. You can also log into the playlist for that month (each month is different) so music during your date is done as well.

I find it worth the price.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 10, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review, Stephanie! We are so glad you enjoyed your dates and used them as an opportunity to spend quality time with your husband.

Takes the pressure off of planning!

Nov 20, 2017
Jessey C.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I have went through our first two date night in boxes—and we LOVE them! The box totally takes the pressure off of planning a date night and I love the fact that they are stay at home dates. We are always so busy and running in a thousand different directions, it's lovely to just stay home and spend time together! We ended up spreading our last date night in box over a couple days and it was so fun getting to get at our pace, in between work and errands! I have also had great customer service, from asking a question on my box to getting it in a timely manner. I will definitely continue my boxes! :)

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Jessey! We are glad you enjoyed your dates and had good experiences with our Customer Experience team!

LOVE this service!

Nov 21, 2017
Berkleeleary
2 Reviews
Overall

I think date nights are so crucial, but with kiddos its not always easy to get out of the house! These boxes allow for you to connect with your spouse (or your kids!) in fun and convenient dates! I have received many boxes from the company and they have all been unique and well worth the value. I especially love Faith- Night-In, as I feel like it is unique in the market and really helps foster discussions between couples about strengthening the marriage! 5 stars all the way to Night In Boxes!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your review, Berklee!

Perfect Night In!

Nov 20, 2017
Kristal S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I recently received a Mom's Night In as a gift. It took me a little while to be able to use it (and even longer to review #momlife).
But, I'm here now to say how wonderful my experience was! The box was thoughtfully planned and beautifully packaged. I would gift it to one of my sisters in a heartbeat if that gift box was still available. I can't wait to try one of the others. Probably Faith Night In since it's around the holidays. Thanks, Date Night In for a super fun, well-priced date night alternative to the typical dinner and a movie!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your review, Kristal!

Awesome Date Night Boxes

Nov 20, 2017
Camvacek
1 Review
Overall

I did a review recently for my blog on local date night options AND economical date night options INCLUDING Night In Boxes and I would say they were my favorite date night box. Note: They're not all created equally and some of the cheesiest and spelling errors of the other ones were obvious indicators of quality.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Cam!

Fun way to connect to your partner!

Nov 20, 2017
Katherinevandertulip
1 Review
Overall

My partner and I tend to go on the same type of dates; dinner and a movie, bowling, a concert, etc. Date Night in a Box was a great alternative idea generator for us because it "forced" us to do something new. We packed a picnic and went outside to few the stars. It was a fabulous way to reconnect with the man I love!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your review, Katherine! We love that you paired your date with a picnic and were able to enjoy it outside!

Easy planned-for-you date!

Nov 26, 2017
Amber R.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I really enjoyed our date night! It was a lovely EXPERIENCE in a box and took no set up, babysitters or planning on our part. I'm used to subscription services being all about how much STUFF you can get for your money, but this one is more about the experience. Because of this I was honestly underwhelmed when I opened the box. However, after going through the date night with my husband, we had a blast and were talking about it for days after. It helped us connect for an evening, which is difficult with 2 working parents and 2 little kids.
I never had any delays or trouble with the delivery or customer service. It's my understanding that they had trouble with their delivery service but have fixed the problem.

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for your review, Amber! We are so glad you enjoyed the Date Night In experience!

Finally Regular Date Nights

Nov 27, 2017
Ambero'hearn
2 Reviews
Overall

We loved our "Fall In Love" November date night! The recipe suggestion was delicious... a perfect pairing for the evening's activities and will become a regular recipe in our rotation. We enjoyed the Spotify playlist too. But most importantly, the date night activity and conversation prompts were just what we needed! The box included a fondue kit with bowl, cinnamon candle, salted caramel for melting, chocolate, apple chips for dipping...and apple cider chap stick with "kissing exercises" and conversation prompts to reminisce about different stages in our relationship. We had a great night! Best part: no planning or prep! No need for a babysitter! We had our date on a weeknight after the kids went to bed! Looking forward to more fun, regular, in-home date nights!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Amber! We are so glad you enjoyed your date and it had everything you needed for a fun date night in!

Great Date Night In!

Nov 30, 2017
Jessey C.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I are always so busy to plan a date night. We love our monthly box, because it gives us the perimeter of a date without having to come up with something! We have had two date nights so far and we have spread both of them out over a few days. We will absolutely continue our boxes!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Jessey! So glad you enjoyed your dates!

Love This!

Dec 02, 2017
Kristal S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I became a fan of Date Night In boxes back in July, when I tried out the Mom's Night In box. I found the box to be well thought-out and a lot of fun!

I can't wait to try out the Date Night In and Faith Night In with my hubby. After the busy and expensive holiday season, it will be refreshing to get some quality time with him for under $50!

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In said...Nov 09, 2020

Thanks for your kind words, Kristal! We hope you enjoyed your date!

Buying Options