The ultimate solution to enjoy an experience with a loved one from the comfort of your home.

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

Night In Boxes: Date Night In & Kids Night In reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Fun Couples Activity Delivered Monthly

5 days ago
Jamie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I have really enjoyed our "Night in Boxes" date nights. The themes are usually unique and a lot of fun! The recipes have consistently been delicious (though I wish there was a variant for seafood recipes - my husband and I both hate fish/shrimp) and we've added many to our regular recipe collection. We enjoy listening to the playlists and watching the recommended movies after. It has been a great way for us to spend quality time when we don't have a ton of extra time due to work/grad school and a necessity during quarantine!

Verified Purchase

Must have with young kids

Jun 15, 2018
Megan P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We have young children and these dates have been such a blessing! We move around constantly and dont get a chance to adventure out often. This allows us to reconnect and make "us" a priority.

Verified Purchase

Date Night Made Easy

Jun 15, 2018
Cassie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I am horrible at planning date night! With small kids and no energy at the end of the day, it's hard to plan something new and exciting. That’s why I absolutely love Date Night In Box…it is so fun to see what exciting things they have packed into our box each month. The best part is, it’s a surprise for both of us and all (or almost all) of the supplies are provided right in the box!

I am surprised to read some of the negative reviews I have seen...you definitely get out of the date what you put in. I have also had great customer service experiences. I once received a broken item in my box and a replacement was in my mailbox the very next day!

I have been a little confused about who gets which box each month, but from my understanding, they rotate boxes (although everyone receives the same box around the holidays). At first, I wasn't sure about this concept, but it makes sense especially considering they offer single boxes or subscriptions...plus, I would have been bummed if I hadn't received their super fun paint night box or their foundation of love box!

We have had great experiences with our boxes! Most of the time, it's not about the physical contents of the box, but more about the connection the activity creates. My husband and I usually wind up laughing a lot during our dates and it is great bonding...

Verified Purchase

Sahm Mom loving Moms Night In

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m a stay at home mom to three under five and run a small daycare! At the end of the day or week I am often desperately in need of some me time but have no energy to “go out”! The Mom’s Night In box was adorable! It contained some fun products like essential oil lip balm and a lip exfoliated! It also contained tea, colored pencils and a fun and extremely humorous adult coloring book! It’s a perfect way to unwind, laugh, and relax!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Megan P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Great for parents with little kids who can't get out much!

Verified Purchase

A Great Experience with the Hubby

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We heard about Date Night In from a friend and decided to try it out. We had the best experience! Something that we would have never done or really thought to do were items in the box and it turned out to be great! We don't get many nights away from the kiddos and just being able to do something at home has been a life saver and great for our relationship!

Verified Purchase

Seriously THE perfect Subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am a mom of two boys under 5 and a military spouse with zero family around and very little time to put towards planning a date. My husband and I very rarely, like maybe once a year? go on a date. Date Night In takes the thinking and planning aspect away and on top of that, we can do it right from home when our boys are sleeping! I love that each month is a new theme and experience, we have really had fun going out of our comfort zones and creating real memories.

Verified Purchase

Great alternative to traditional dates!

Jun 15, 2018
Leah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My boyfriend is a major homebody, and getting him to go out and try new things is like pulling teeth. A few months ago, I surprised him with this subscription box. The date we tried was the Foundation of Love Box. He really enjoys puzzles so I knew he would love this. We spent the next few hours drinking wine while building the various things the guide suggested. Also loved the Spotify station! Overall, if you need variety, but your significant other is not up for outside adventures, give this a try!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful for new parents!

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My husband and I recently became parents, our son is now six months old, date nights are non-existent... or so I thought! Date Night in boxes are amazing!! It has really helped us to enjoy a little more us time without having to leave our little guy. I wish we would have found this sooner. Thanks for making an awesome product, and for being so helpful while ordering.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift Ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsey W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We received one box as a gift for Christmas and we have already signed up for a subscription on our own! My favorite part is it is basically the surprise date your husband would never come up with on his own! Lots of cute little activities and the spotify list made it seem extra special! We just put the kids to bed 30 minutes earlier that night and had alot of fun just the two of us! Thank you Cratejoy!

Verified Purchase

Great change of pace for us

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

We love our date night in boxes. We have two crazy boys and both work and we have really not been focusing on each other. But these have really forced us to slow down and spend some real quality time with each other. It has been a great change of pace for us. We love everything in the boxes and use everything in there and even do the apps and music that they suggest. We just got our second box and we have already set up our date. But they are also nice when you get both kids to bed early it can be a great way to be spontaneous and do something different than sit on the couch and watch tv. I highly recommend these boxes and I think it's way more than just the products in them but also what you put into the whole experience that makes them so awesome!

Loved all of my boxes

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have loved all of my date boxes. I am sorry to see that others haven't had great experiences, but to me, you get out what you put in. With my husband working two jobs, I'm at work full time and we have a baby at home, going out is tough. These boxes have allowed us to actually invest quality time with each other while doing a fun activity.

In each box you get a dinner recipe, an activity to do, and some small things to help set the mood. You can also log into the playlist for that month (each month is different) so music during your date is done as well.

I find it worth the price.

Love the boxes!

Jun 15, 2018
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have loved my date night in boxes!! It's so expensive to hire a sitter and go out these days it's nice to just get to have fun with ur spouse in the comfort of ur own home! I love Date Night In!!!! We 💜Them!!

So convenient

Jun 15, 2018
Mary B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have loved our date night boxes! Sure the products in them might not be worth the amount of the box but you are missing the point. With a young child we don't do date nights out much anymore however when we did our dates were much more money then this box. The date night box allows us to set the mood and actually spend one on one time with each other for a few hours. If we just say we are going to do an at home date night we end up on our phones or watching TV and falling asleep. The boxes and their activities allows us to have something intentional to do and it's always been great!!

Perfect!

Jun 15, 2018
Katy J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I think these boxes are perfect! Like others have stated, what’s in the boxes may not be worth the price you pay BUT its all what you make of it. My husband works long hours and we have two boys, one that’s just a babe. Its hard to find the time, money, and energy to go out. I love that some of these boxes take you out of your comfort zone. This last one had you mixing up a face mask, my husband is totally not that kind of guy, but he went along with it and I giggled the whole time I put his on him and him trying to put it on me. Its really nice enjoying one another, doing something new. And after 9 years of marriage, that’s hard to find. Thank you so much! Definitely worth it every month ♡

Easy planned-for-you date!

Jun 15, 2018
Amber R.
2 Reviews
Overall

My husband and I really enjoyed our date night! It was a lovely EXPERIENCE in a box and took no set up, babysitters or planning on our part. I'm used to subscription services being all about how much STUFF you can get for your money, but this one is more about the experience. Because of this I was honestly underwhelmed when I opened the box. However, after going through the date night with my husband, we had a blast and were talking about it for days after. It helped us connect for an evening, which is difficult with 2 working parents and 2 little kids.
I never had any delays or trouble with the delivery or customer service. It's my understanding that they had trouble with their delivery service but have fixed the problem.

Loves the boxes

Jun 15, 2018
Tiffany W.
1 Review
Overall

I love the boxes! They’re so fun and exciting, it’s a switch up from the same ole dinner and movie date night with my husband! The boxes are put together with lots of thought and planning, so I don’t have to! Plus its always sort of a surprise as to what your date will entail. The little clues you all put out of what the next date box might be keeps me on my toes and excited to get the next one! I will encourage friends to use your business! Date Night In is awesome!

Love date night in!

Jun 15, 2018
Holly M.
1 Review
Overall

I have loved my date night in boxes!!! It’s so expensive to hire a sitter and go out these days it’s nice to just get to have fun with ur spouse in the comfort of ur own home! I love Date Night In!!! We <3 them!!!

Takes the challenge and stress away!

Jun 15, 2018
Emily H.
1 Review
Overall

My husband and I have been together for 13 years, high school sweet hearts and have been married for 6 years. WE have two little ones and both work full time. Needless to say, our alone time is limited!

We’ve been making time together a priority and Date Night In has made it hat much easier! We get excited to receive each month’s unique theme. Then we plan a night to make dinner (recipe included) and enjoy our Date Night In box. It takes the challenge and stress out of planning something ourselves since we’re so busy. We can’t wait to see this month’s unique box and the newly added Faith Night In!

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Ally H.
1 Review
Overall

My husband and I enjoy these dates so much! It’s nice taking time to do this every month. WE get so busy sometimes, it’s easy to forget about our marriage and let too much time go by in between dates. These make it easy to have the date night without the expense or hassle of going our somewhere. Love it!

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly G.
1 Review
Overall

My sister got us one for our anniversary, and we decided to subscribe- these have been so much fun. My husband and I have been enjoying the games and activities, and it’s so nice to just stay in and do besides watch Netflix!

Loving our dates.

Jun 15, 2018
Jannet C.
1 Review
Overall

WE LOVED OUR DATE! So glad I found this company and I just ordered another date for my daughter and her husband.

Love the items and ideas!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Overall

We loved our first date night in! We enjoyed writing on the cards and playing the games. As a busy couple with a newborn baby and a strenuous work schedule, it was nice to relax with my husband and have some fun at home.

Finally Regular Date Nights

Jun 15, 2018
Ambero'hearn
2 Reviews
Overall

We loved our "Fall In Love" November date night! The recipe suggestion was delicious... a perfect pairing for the evening's activities and will become a regular recipe in our rotation. We enjoyed the Spotify playlist too. But most importantly, the date night activity and conversation prompts were just what we needed! The box included a fondue kit with bowl, cinnamon candle, salted caramel for melting, chocolate, apple chips for dipping...and apple cider chap stick with "kissing exercises" and conversation prompts to reminisce about different stages in our relationship. We had a great night! Best part: no planning or prep! No need for a babysitter! We had our date on a weeknight after the kids went to bed! Looking forward to more fun, regular, in-home date nights!

Easy planned-for-you date!

Jun 15, 2018
Amber R.
2 Reviews
Overall

This year we moved to a new city, I went back to work for the first time since having my son (now almost 2) and got pregnant with our second son. With everything going on, it was hard to find time (and money!) for romance and dates. We tried a Date Night In box and absolutely loved it. Honestly, I'm used to subscription boxes that are all about STUFF and getting loot that makes the price worth it. DNI boxes are more about the experience. We spent a few hours focused on each other and the fun activities included in the box. We even stayed up past our bedtime haha. Definitely worth it!!

Buying Options