Debonair Scent

by Debonair Scent

Debonair Scent: Monthly Cologne Discovery


Plans as low as

$12.50/ month

Buying Options

Debonair Scent reviewsReviews

Write a Review

awful

Mar 04, 2021
Diane H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Been trying to cancel Debonair Scent but still they keep taking the 40.00 every 3 months. I still get the product but I want OUT. Had to finally cancel the card I use for their subscription, so hopefully they will get the message. I hate Debonair, Diane Hornbeck.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Jan 20, 2021
Cheryl P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

BEWARE!! This is a total scam. I placed my order and never got a confirmation I emailed them 4 times asking what was going on never got a response. I canceled the subscription and asked for a refund still no response.

Verified Purchase

Terrible!

Jan 02, 2021
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Almost a month and it is still being prepared and no response to my emails.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely a scam

Mar 08, 2021
Danyelle D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the Debonair Scent box with the 3-Month Prepay plan. After over a month I had not received a box. I tried contacting them. I received an auto-generated email giving me a ticket number. I tried contacting them twice, received two ticket numbers. They do not have a phone number or direct email address to try and contact anyone. From BBB website they have a poor rating as well.
I cancelled my subscription and removed my credit card from their website so I could not be charged in the future. I had to contact my bank and submit proof of my attempts at contact in order to prove fraud and get the charge taken off.
I'm totally bummed about this because I really wanted a service like this.

Dont be surprised if you never recieve o

Jul 11, 2019
Taurean L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to debonair I received my first two months of service but after being billed for my third month I never recieved my order. A label was made but never shipped. I contacted them and was told they had a high volume of new customers and would be sending me my paid subscription along with a free month subscription but I never recieved either. I tried two months to reach them but they stopped responding to emails.

Verified Purchase

Scam

May 15, 2019
Terri C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still charging after canceling in February. I created ticket requesting my refund and they are still processing ticket. Every month I notify my charge card company to refund my money.

Verified Purchase

Never received items

May 12, 2020
Tim H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the monthly Subscription last month. I tried contacting Customer Service 5 different times during the month of April to see when will my item ship since they already took the money of my bank account. They never contacted me or sent the items and I am still out of $15.

Verified Purchase

WARNING! They sell your credit card info

Jan 02, 2020
Jenny S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only was I billed with no product ever being received, but they never responded in any way to my multiple e-mails. They took our credit card info and either sold it to someone or created a fraud card themselves and used across the nation within 5 days of ordering.

Verified Purchase

Scam alert

Jan 11, 2018
Joe S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Holy cow. Took 5 weeks to get first months, now 8 weeks later, still no second month. They don’t even respond anymore. Try their comptetitor, I’m contacting my credit card company and getting money back. This place is a joke.

Verified Purchase

Worst Experience Ever. Money Wasted.

Jan 23, 2020
Scott M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My experience with this company has been terrible. It's impossible to contact anyone there. Your emails bounce back and their support form goes to a 404 error. It took two weeks from notification of shipping to receive the package. The colognes were Paco Rabane Millionaire (good), Michale Jordan (cheap and disgusting) and Lagerfeld (cheap, mediocre). They were all watered down with alcohol, so you don't actually get 4ml, you get 1ml.
I should have realized when they didn't have support options on the main page they were a BS company. I'm going to have to charge back, since I can't even functionally end my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Where is my stuff

Jul 10, 2019
Erin B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Signed up for a subscription for my husband almost a month ago and still have not received anything. Sent email to support who created a ticket and still have not heard anything.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Mar 17, 2019
Lora K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

They took 40 bucks off my card and i didnt even order anything. Just was reading on their website. Beware anyone who visits their sites you will be hacked and when try and contact them you get no replys or nothing.

Verified Purchase

Feb 07, 2019
Robert B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! They take your money you don't receive anything and they won't respond to you

Verified Purchase

STILL NO PERFUME

Jan 25, 2018
Dawn L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My account was debited in November. They said they shipped Dec 12 and I have been emailing them ever since. It is Jan 25. They said they mailed me more on Jan 22 and sent the tracking number. All that does is say a label is printed and waiting in NY. It's 3 days later and nothing new on tracking. This place has to be a SCAM. I want my $40 back! I wanted to give 0 stars, but it wouldn't let me.

Verified Purchase

Aug 16, 2018
Laura B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered over a month ago and still have not been shipped my first box. Please address this issue.

Verified Purchase

Ripped off

Sep 08, 2018
Dusty W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

They created a shipping label over two weeks ago, still haven’t shipped it. But they charged me, no response to emails. It’s a scam!

Verified Purchase

Scam subscription box

Jan 09, 2017
Alexandria
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I started my subscription with Debonair Scent in August 2016. I did receive my cologne on time up until November's box which was very late, and now December's which still hasn't been shipped to me as of January 9th. The boxes I DID receive contained three samples of REAL cologne. The scents they "hand-picked" for my scent profile were actually really great, however on average only one sample a month was actually full, the other two were at best 2/3rd of the way filled [which is a big deal when they're only 3ML bottles]. The biggest issue I have with Debonair scent though, and the REAL SCAM is the fact that they put real product in the samples, and then offer you a discount to use on full sized bottles of the "name brand" product on their site. THESE colognes are shipped [without the customers knowledge] from a 3rd party store called frangrancex which is a TOTAL scam and only sells fake, knockoffs and for HALF the price Debonair Scent charges to ship them to you [even with the $15 off they offer subscribers]. I ordered a full sized "davidoff cool water exotic summer" from Debonair after receiving a sample of the real stuff in my first box from them. What I got was an obviously fake knockoff shipped from FragranceX which like I stated, was selling exactly what I bought for half the price...
All in all, the samples are okay if you're...

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service

Jan 06, 2017
Laurie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Purchased subscription at the end of November have not received first shipment as of January 6th. Submitted an inquiry (website claims response is usually within 24 hours) IT has been 7 days and I have not gotten a response either.

Verified Purchase

Too long to wait..

Jan 22, 2018
Jonathan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I placed my first order December 10th & still I haven't received anything. I contacted the seller & haven't had any response.

Verified Purchase

Dec 30, 2017
Kimberly L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If you are thinking about ordering from Debonair scent then don't because they don't deliver your your perfume on time eve!!!! I got one order from them but they build me on November 27th 2017 and today is December 30th 2017 and I still have not received December's order even though they've asked me to pay for January's order on December 15th for get it they're not going to send me my perfume. I have emailed them I have texted them many many many many times and they keep telling me my problem is resolved but still no perfume in the mail so no it's not resolved and tomorrow I'm turning them into the Better Business Bureau. this is a horrible company do not subscribe to this company they are fraudulent

Verified Purchase

Nothing but a RIPOFF!

Jan 12, 2017
Scott
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid $40 on 11/30 and have yet to receive anything. They've taken down their phone number and removed the Contact and Support links from their site, as well as removing the "Message Now" and "Visitor Posts" sections from their Facebook page. They also deleted mine and seven other complainants Comments from the Comments section of the FB page. At this point it appears to be a scam, no more and no less. I have today disputed the CC charge and received a chargeback. I advise everyone to do the same (document EVERYTHING). BEWARE!

Verified Purchase

Jan 11, 2017
Mario M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Same as Laurie I started my membership at the end of November and to this date (January 11) I'm yet to receive my samples. I contacted customer service via email and they stated I would get an email with tracking info as to my shipment. Going on 2 months and no samples. Very bad way to do business. They just charge your account and no samples. I'm having a hard time believing I'll ever get the samples. Smh.

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2017
Esteban G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

MY MAY subscription was "delivered" supposedly but it was never in my mailbox, when I checked. I have been emailing the company, but no one has been answering me at all. I am a little disappointed. When I was happy, they would write me back, but now that I am missing a cologne, I get no answer. This seems a little shady. Debonair-if you reply to the emails that I have been sending, I will erase this one, But if not, I will put negative reviews all over. All I want is the colognes I paid for. Thank you Esteban

Verified Purchase

PRODUCT ARRIVE 2 MONTHS AFTER ORDER

Apr 19, 2017
Gwendolyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This company will not last long due to it's inefficiency to deliver their product in a timely or reasonable time frame from the date of placing the order. i have given this company 2 opportunities to get this right and each time they did not deliver the product in a timely manner over 2 months each time. Would not recommend this product. I normally don't right negative reviews especially for a small business, but this warrants my time and energy to right a review

Verified Purchase

PRODUCT IS NEVER ON TIME! MONTHS BEHIND!

Apr 12, 2017
William T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have never had one shipment show up as promised from this company! They get your money up front and run months behind on providing you with what y