Debonair Scent: Monthly Cologne Discovery


Plans as low as $12.50 / month

Debonair Scent reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Never received items

May 12, 2020
Tim H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the monthly Subscription last month. I tried contacting Customer Service 5 different times during the month of April to see when will my item ship since they already took the money of my bank account. They never contacted me or sent the items and I am still out of $15.

Verified Purchase

Worst Experience Ever. Money Wasted.

Jan 23, 2020
Scott M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My experience with this company has been terrible. It's impossible to contact anyone there. Your emails bounce back and their support form goes to a 404 error. It took two weeks from notification of shipping to receive the package. The colognes were Paco Rabane Millionaire (good), Michale Jordan (cheap and disgusting) and Lagerfeld (cheap, mediocre). They were all watered down with alcohol, so you don't actually get 4ml, you get 1ml.

I should have realized when they didn't have support options on the main page they were a BS company. I'm going to have to charge back, since I can't even functionally end my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Dont be surprised if you never recieve o

Jul 11, 2019
Taurean L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to debonair I received my first two months of service but after being billed for my third month I never recieved my order. A label was made but never shipped. I contacted them and was told they had a high volume of new customers and would be sending me my paid subscription along with a free month subscription but I never recieved either. I tried two months to reach them but they stopped responding to emails.

Verified Purchase

Scam

May 15, 2019
Terri C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still charging after canceling in February. I created ticket requesting my refund and they are still processing ticket. Every month I notify my charge card company to refund my money.

Verified Purchase

Love this idea!

Jun 15, 2018
Sam B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Just got my scents, thanks guy! This is a pretty cool idea, makes finding new perfume so much easier. Plus I love this company, I accidentally dropped one of the bottles in the toilet while spraying (I was about to go on a first date and super nervous) and Debonair sent me a brand new box! Super cool of them! Cant wait for next months scents. xoxo

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Scott W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Like the others, I subscribed in November and have not receive any packages at all. I contacted the company several times and only receive one response that was not generic and actually addressed my question. However, here we are in the middle of January and I have not received any packages or any responses to my subsequent emails. I have initiated a dispute through my credit card company.

Verified Purchase

WARNING! They sell your credit card info

Jan 02, 2020
Jenny S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only was I billed with no product ever being received, but they never responded in any way to my multiple e-mails. They took our credit card info and either sold it to someone or created a fraud card themselves and used across the nation within 5 days of ordering.

Verified Purchase

Where is my stuff

Jul 10, 2019
Erin B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Signed up for a subscription for my husband almost a month ago and still have not received anything. Sent email to support who created a ticket and still have not heard anything.

Verified Purchase

Great Company. Great incentives

Jun 15, 2018
Esteban G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So far this company has been great, this is my 2nd month and already i have referred a couple of people to this company and I get a free scent. The product comes fast. Its only 15 dollars and has great scents, enough to last 1 full month. I give it 5 stars

Verified Purchase

Awesome company!

Jun 15, 2018
Abby T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

These guys have literally changed the way I buy perfume and cologne. I actually get to try new scents before buying a full bottle! Makes it so much easy, Love you guyssss!

Verified Purchase

In Love

Jun 15, 2018
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I honestly can't believe the reviews here, as I've actually had a great experience.

I am a normal guy*, I purchased this service, no special accommodations. *Except I guess I have about 55 colognes at home. I've always been this way: as an adult though, my cologne collection has grown significantly.

Whenever forced to visit a big dept store, I will always find myself drifting away to the Mens' Fragrance area, and I usually walk away with one 3.4oz and 1-2 1.7oz bottles. Naturally, the sales folk recognize my kind of customer, and include 7-8 samples.

It's these samples that are key. I have made my last ... maybe 65% of fragrance purchases based on samples. Enter Debonair Scent.

I subscribe to 54 club, and I think one of my google ads picked up on that and offered Debonair. I'm like... what? A fragrance sample mailer? I'm listening...

TLDR, I submit my info and 3-4 wks later had 3 samples in my mail. Loved two, kept the third. Sometimes you might like a scent, but not know it until you wear it out. Any cologne lover knows you can't smell the combination of your body's natural scents + a fragrance immediately. That takes a night of fun to figure out. Also when you're at the fragrance counter, it's easy to get your olfactories overwhelmed and be unable to make a clear choice in the moment.

I've had questions for Debonair customer support, and they've been...

Verified Purchase

Really don't understand these reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Bess U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I really do not understand these reviews. I love this brand. They pick awesome scents and I love getting new colognes every month. Been with them for 7 months now. There is no way I am going back to spraying myself at the mall. Plus you can win free scents too. What more do you want. Keep up the good work guys, dont listen to these fools!

Verified Purchase

STILL NO PERFUME

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My account was debited in November. They said they shipped Dec 12 and I have been emailing them ever since. It is Jan 25. They said they mailed me more on Jan 22 and sent the tracking number. All that does is say a label is printed and waiting in NY. It's 3 days later and nothing new on tracking. This place has to be a SCAM. I want my $40 back! I wanted to give 0 stars, but it wouldn't let me.

Verified Purchase

Scam alert

Jun 15, 2018
Joe S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Holy cow. Took 5 weeks to get first months, now 8 weeks later, still no second month. They don’t even respond anymore. Try their comptetitor, I’m contacting my credit card company and getting money back. This place is a joke.

Verified Purchase

Hope

Jun 15, 2018
Ion B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Gosh, these reviews are disappointing. I got this for my husband for Christmas. I hope the deliveries arrive on time. I was trying to decide between this company and scentbird and this one looked better. Hopefully this company can get its act together!

Verified Purchase

Issues resolved-great Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Esteban G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I wrote a review 2 days ago, regarding an issue that I had about my lost package. Since I wrote that, I was contacted by Warren the Senior manager and not only was he very polite and apologized for any inconvenience, he also went ahead and sent me another package. I want to retract the other Review I posted, because this company fixed the issue in a timely manner. Not only was he professional, he also apologized. Thank you Warren FOR YOU PROFESSIONALISM. I will continue with my subscription. I give you 5 stars for great customer service.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Mar 18, 2019
Lora K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

They took 40 bucks off my card and i didnt even order anything. Just was reading on their website. Beware anyone who visits their sites you will be hacked and when try and contact them you get no replys or nothing.

Verified Purchase

Feb 07, 2019
Robert B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! They take your money you don't receive anything and they won't respond to you

Verified Purchase

Aug 16, 2018
Laura B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered over a month ago and still have not been shipped my first box. Please address this issue.

Verified Purchase

Ripped off

Sep 08, 2018
Dusty W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

They created a shipping label over two weeks ago, still haven’t shipped it. But they charged me, no response to emails. It’s a scam!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Esteban G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

MY MAY subscription was "delivered" supposedly but it was never in my mailbox, when I checked. I have been emailing the company, but no one has been answering me at all. I am a little disappointed. When I was happy, they would write me back, but now that I am missing a cologne, I get no answer. This seems a little shady. Debonair-if you reply to the emails that I have been sending, I will erase this one, But if not, I will put negative reviews all over. All I want is the colognes I paid for. Thank you Esteban

Verified Purchase

Nothing but a RIPOFF!

Jun 15, 2018
Scott
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid $40 on 11/30 and have yet to receive anything. They've taken down their phone number and removed the Contact and Support links from their site, as well as removing the "Message Now" and "Visitor Posts" sections from their Facebook page. They also deleted mine and seven other complainants Comments from the Comments section of the FB page. At this point it appears to be a scam, no more and no less. I have today disputed the CC charge and received a chargeback. I advise everyone to do the same (document EVERYTHING). BEWARE!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If you are thinking about ordering from Debonair scent then don't because they don't deliver your your perfume on time eve!!!! I got one order from them but they build me on November 27th 2017 and today is December 30th 2017 and I still have not received December's order even though they've asked me to pay for January's order on December 15th for get it they're not going to send me my perfume. I have emailed them I have texted them many many many many times and they keep telling me my problem is resolved but still no perfume in the mail so no it's not resolved and tomorrow I'm turning them into the Better Business Bureau. this is a horrible company do not subscribe to this company they are fraudulent

Verified Purchase

PRODUCT ARRIVE 2 MONTHS AFTER ORDER

Jun 15, 2018
Gwendolyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This company will not last long due to it's inefficiency to deliver their product in a timely or reasonable time frame from the date of placing the order. i have given this company 2 opportunities to get this right and each time they did not deliver the product in a timely manner over 2 months each time. Would not recommend this product. I normally don't right negative reviews especially for a small business, but this warrants my time and energy to right a review

Verified Purchase

PRODUCT IS NEVER ON TIME! MONTHS BEHIND!

Jun 15, 2018
William T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years