Dice Envy Monthly

Dice Envy Monthly

by Dice Envy
New, rare, and custom dice delivered to your door

Plans as low as

$14.58/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (73)

  1. Reviews for this product (71)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Just NO

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

We've had this subscription for 3 months and EVERY TIME, the box has shipped extremely late. Customer support response is slow to non-existent. It took a week the 1st time, and I never did receive a response the 2nd time. I'm not even bothering a 3rd time. As I am writing this review, it is 7 days before the charge for March, and the February package STILL hasn't shipped out. The label was printed 2 weeks ago, but USPS hasn't recieved the package yet. We are canceling.

Verified Purchase

Just a huge letdown

Feb 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
J G.
1 Review

I love Dice Envy products, I have quite a few sets. When they announced a new and improved subscription service, I was open to it. I wouldn't get my pick, but whenever I've bought the grab bags, I've been pleased.
I got the "gluttony" package, which is the two other packages rolled into one. I'm figuring an acryllic set and a metal for $45? That's about what it'd cost onsite, so cool.
Nope. I got an acryllic and... I don't know what this other material is, but it is light-weight and cheap. Hate the "chonky boi" d6 that doesn't fit in any of my carriers. Hate the material. For what I spent I just would expect more.

Dice Envy said...Feb 10, 2020

Hi,
We're sorry you didn't love your Gluttony Box. We would love to make it right. We can offer you either, a full refund or replace the dice you did receive with any other set in our inventory. Let us know.

Hello? Is there anybody out there?

Jan 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cameron O.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Two very bad experiences (or non-experiences) with Dice Envy customer service make this a no from me, dawg.
In December, I sent an order of dice to a friend. They weren't marked as shipped for several days. I finally sent an email asking why, and the dice were sent that day. No reply to my email, though. Oh well, I thought, the holidays are a busy time.
I subscribed to the Pride Box for myself, and received the first installment in January. It was missing the extra D6. I sent an email to their customer service and was again ignored. It's only a D6, but this doesn't give me much confidence in Dice Envy's ability to deliver on what they promise. Cancelled.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Jan 07, 2020

Christmas season was particularly hectic for us. We are a small company and had a very large season. Two of the four of the people in the office (including our customer service rep.) were out of the office for medical reasons. We apologize. We are still playing catch up on customer service. We're working hard to come up with long term solutions so our custom service is not as sluggish in the future.

Still not received!

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Maeven S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I ordered as a Christmas gift. It was shipped and said delivered but my brother did not get it. At first the company was great and said they would send out a replacement. But then I never heard anything and still haven't received new tracking information. I am giving it another week and then will be cancelling. So disappointed because I thought the idea was so fun!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing and overpriced.

Aug 08, 2018
Overall
Nathan H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The price seemed okay at first, but the extra 50% as a delivery fee was really pushing it. Then I had to pay that AGAIN in fees before I could actually get the item.
And to top it all off, it ended up just being a generic silver metal set with the only notable feature being a lion head on the 20 side of the d20.
I already have a near identical set for HALF THE PRICE including delivery that I actually got to choose myself AND that came with a much better case.
This is not remotely worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Dice Envy said...Dec 01, 2019

Sorry about the bad experience. There is not much we can do to fix the international shipping fees. Those are mandated by local governments. However, we have a quarterly box now which is the same sets of dice but only shipped every three months. This will hopefully help bring that price down for international subscribers in the future.

Where’s my dice?

Mar 11, 2018
Overall
Lauren L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Ordered this for my husband and we NEVER received any dice. Waited for weeks and weeks. Never got the first order when I got the email asking if I wanted to renew for month #2. I’ve sent emails and emails asking when my dice were going to show up, and I’ve heard nothing back from the company. NOT WORTH IT.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...