Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box

Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box

by Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box
A monthly book box for lovers of dark books. Each box includes a dark book, custom playlist, bookmark and a combination of 4-6 gifts connected or mentioned in the book !

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (29)

Never got the shipment

May 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Still haven’t received anything

Verified Purchase

Great sub box!

Apr 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Brother was my first DTRH box and it was pleasantly surprised by the box. In fact I loved it so much I gifted my aunt a sub as well and we now have our own little DTRH book club. It’s really great given all the little extras (gifts and playlists) it really makes you feel like you are a part of the story which can give you a nice little thrill. Reb’s eight ball for example. It gave me goosebumps to open it. The only things I think could be slightly better is 1. Knowing shipping updates easier. And 2. I wish all the gifts were more book accurate. (This is just me being picky at this point) mamas wooden spoon, I would have liked a real wooden spoon over the trinket spoon with a Hannibal quote on it. It pulled me out of the fantasy instead of adding to it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

There is so much thought and consideration put into each box; I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Recommend!

Nov 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box! I think it's a fun idea and I like the darker nature of the books. The gifts related to the book are thoughtful and some of them even made me laugh, as they sometimes feel kind of like inside jokes. Every time I've had a question they have promptly replied and have been very nice. I really recommend this.

Verified Purchase

Just what I hoped for!

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I just got my first box and it is everything I have hoped for! I got a dark, twisted read and some really delightful gifts that I'll be keeping around the house to remind me of it for a long time after. Keeping this subscription for sure!

Verified Purchase

Best Day of the Month!!

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monique B.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

DTRH book boxes have really pushed me out of my normal routine. Often, the books are not ones I would have chosen for myself but then I always end up pleasantly surprised because they’re always fantastic!! Not only do they choose amazing books, but they also take the time to put attention and detail into every box.
My last box-Death on the Nile was fabulous. Instead of a bookmark, there was a ticket onto the ship-so it felt like I had a stepped onto the ship, which was the setting of the book! The gifts are always perfectly matched to what’s going on in the book. I love that the gifts aren’t always literal and instead inspired by what’s going on in the book.
With a DTRH subscription, you will fall in love with books you maybe wouldn’t have read otherwise. It’s my favorite day of the month when this box comes because it’s beyond enjoyable and the gifts are so great! Always items that are usable and bring the story to life. I highly recommend this box!!!
In comparison to other boxes, I think this one is the best for value, content and gifts, as well as attention to detail.
And great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Aug 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia O.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Always love getting this box. Books are sometimes ones I've already read but were worth reading again and the gifts tie in nicely.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Reading!!!

Jul 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim S.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely love this box. It is such a surprise as it pulls you in by page. I have recieved 2 boxes so far and July was not to be beat... I bet they do though! I have loved every box.
I have to wait on another for a bit. $50 is a little pricey for me at this time. If you can though, get this box!!

Verified Purchase

My favorite book box!

Jun 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I just love this box! The books they pick are outstanding. They aren't newly released books, in my experience, and that seems to give them much more flexibility to dig around for GREAT books (that I probably missed over the years) that have so much more depth than the "beach reads" type books I get with another box. They also put so much thought into the gifts. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS!

Nov 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
80 Reviews
38 Pictures
89 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I LOVE THIS! This is very similar to Once Upon a Book Club but with more of a dark/thriller spin. I haven’t been able to dive into the book yet but this looks AMAZING! I would soooo highly recommend for anyone who loves book subs!!
UPDATE: Finished the box and it was AMAZING. The gifts were super well thought out too. Highly recommend!!!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Dec 01, 2020

Hi Juliana--
We are very happy you loved your book box and our gift selections !

Like Christmas every month!!

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret W.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Absolutely love this book box subscription!! Great books, lovely gifts that are super unique and bring the story to life. This coming month is my 4th month subscribing and I can't wait for my box to arrive. This really is the greatest thing ever, just wish I would have heard about it sooner. Thanx!!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casondra T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Love the first book and gifts. I have only opened 3 out of 6 but they are spot on.

Verified Purchase

Love love love It!

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I haven't gotten all the way through it yet but I love it!

Verified Purchase

Dark books

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candace J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Their boxes are beautiful and impeccable, I love this box. I got 3 month subscription.

Verified Purchase

Loved this box

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Amazing I loved everything! And the packaging was gorgeous, Can't wait for the next one!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for darker stories

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

One of my absolute favorite subscriptions. There are a few book boxes that have you open gifts at certain parts of the story but what sets this one apart is the quality of the books themselves. They deliver their promise on dark storylines so if that’s your jam, this is the box for you. The two I’ve received thus far have been excellent, and coincidentally are based around books I likely wouldn’t have selected myself so they were also wonderful surprises. The gifts are often useful and certainly facilitate engagement with the events in the story. Shoutout also to the attention to detail in the packaging - each month’s stickers, colors, and general designs fit the books so well. Bravo!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Mar 12, 2021

Hi Emily--
We are elated you are enjoying your box boxes ! Thank you so for such an amazing and detailed review.
We hope you continue to enjoy your boxes as much as we enjoy curating them for you !
Happy Reading !

Fun!

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yvette L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I wanted to try out one of these boxes and I’m glad I did! I really enjoyed the book and the gifts tied in pretty well with the story.
I love how clues are given for the upcoming boxes so you can decide whether or not the next book will interest you.
I will definitely get another one of these boxes in the future!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Mar 12, 2021

Hi Yvette--
Were glad you enjoyed your box ! We look forward to curating your next book box when you're ready to come back.
Happy Reading !

LOVE IT!!!!

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karina L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

OK THIS BOX IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Mar 03, 2021

Thank you ! We are so glad you love it !!!!

Wonderful Surprise

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber H.
1 Review

This box was a gift from my husband and I was a little nervous because I like specific genres and authors. I started the book to get to the first surprise and before I knew it I was opening the 4th!! It draws you into the story and I don't want to stop reading. The gifts are perfectly curated. I cannot wait to finish the book and wait on my next month's box! I also love that there was a handwritten note of my husband's words to me when I opened the box. Thank you!!! And I have already spread the word and you should have at least one new subscriber soon!

Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Amber--
We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your box ! Thank you foe such an amazing review and for recommending our box :) We are looking forward to curating your next box and sending you another dark read ! Happy Reading !

Best Book Box!

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I absolutely love this book box! I’ve just received my third box and can’t wait to read and open the gifts! I’ve done other book boxes but this by far is the BEST! I’ve only bought a 3 month subscription but I’m for sure renewing! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Tina--
We are elated that you love our book box ! Thank you for such an amazing review and for joining us on our first three month journey ! Happy Reading !! :)

1st down the rabbit hole box

Nov 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I got this for my 16 year old daughter, she received the box about 10 minutes ago. She was so excited that she has already read the book to the first gift and it gave her the chills! She can hardly wait for gift 2! I don’t know who came up with this premiss, but they are brilliant! Talk about getting into the story! One of my best purchases EVER!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Dec 01, 2020

Thank you Lisa ! We are glad your daughter loved our box !

It is a reward for reading

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mickey S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

Loved this box will definitely order more one over the gift was loosely related to the book but the rest spot on and hot a one of a kind collectables base on the book

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Mickey-- Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your box ! We are looking forward to curating more boxes for you in the future! Happy Reading :)

Great Books!!

Jan 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie Z.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a lovely book box with a wonderful book! I’m loving the dark read!

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Jan 30, 2021

We are super happy you enjoyed your book box and dark read !

Amazinggggg

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Wow!!! This is an amazing box!!! Bought it for my daughter and will be keeping the subscription...Such a great idea and beautiful packaging and presentation...

Verified Purchase
Down The Rabbit Hole Book Box said...Nov 22, 2020

Thank you so much for our first review Joie ! We are super happy that you like our box. We are looking forward to prepare future boxes for your daughter!